$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy doc
Business
Seatlle
Nov 30, 2013

good , comfortable stay

Good place. Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast in morning is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MO
Jun 11, 2011

great place to stay and very good price

This hotel was very clean. It had a nice swimming pool and very good free breakfast. Had a room with 3 double beds which was perfect for our trip. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to shopping, dining, and the Mizzou dome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Fan!
Business
Texas
Aug 6, 2011

A nice place to stay...

The hotel is in a very convenient location. It had a great full breakfast and very friendly management. The rooms fit the price paid and the entire hotel smelled fresh and clean, rooms and all. It was worth the price and I would stay again next time I came back in town...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux City, Iowa
Nov 9, 2010

Price was very affordable

Easy to locate off the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quitman, AR
Oct 1, 2010

Great accomodations for a great price

Very friendly staff. The accommodations were great! We had so many conveniences at our fingertips for a great price. We will recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly book a room at this hotel the next time we are in Columbia, MO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
May 20, 2011

Good price, nice room, clean

In town for business, I was looking for a less expensive place that had breakfast. The room was nice and clean, and the refrigerator and microwave in the room allowed me to bring my dinner one night. Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

What a Great place

Simple and clean! The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us. Perfect price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobb
Business
Missouri, USA
Aug 16, 2011

College orientation

Very comfortable, clean, and the pool was very nice. This is an older hotel but very well kept and comfortable. The price was awesome and it also included a hot breakfast, nothing fancy but enjoyable. I would definitely book here again if I needed a hotel in Columbia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Mar 19, 2011

OK

Motel was older but clean and acceptable. Used to be Best Western but now is Howard Johnson.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything on highway 63 a short drive South to Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once a year vacation
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Vacation Stop

Everything was nice. It is showing some wear but room was clean and quiet. Good Location and close to eating places. We were just stopping for the night, not staying in the area. It was great for that. It is in a good, safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several eating places with in walking or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top