$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grave Master
Business
Missouri
May 31, 2012

It was great!

A good value, great breakfast and overall very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k9kutsmitzi
Business
cape fair, mo
Jun 30, 2012

good place to stay

its an older hotel, its been re done and it was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful. will satry there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobofthenorth
Business
western Canada
Sep 20, 2012

More than I expected

I moved from an Extended Stay America on the west side of Columbia to the Howard Johnson at the junction of 63 & 70. I was very pleased with the HJ experience - breakfast was ordinary but more or less what I expected, the room was excellent - clean and spacious. The staff were friendly - the morning guy maybe a little overfriendly but he had some lonely nights I think. All in all a very good experience & I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steak House - have the rib eye - excellent meal - I had it twice it was so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambweddingwork
Business
ofallon, mo
Nov 18, 2012

Good for the night

Stayed here just overnight for a conference. Was kind of worried because SEC game on Saturday but if someone was noisy I sure didn't hear it! The only weird thing was the shower...if I turned it on full the cold water took over and almost froze me to death! But the room was great, everything was clean. The downside would be trying to get out of the lot on a Friday night...almost 10 minutes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost anything you could want to eat is right there, just be prepared to wait on a weekend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCL Mom
Business
Kansas
Nov 20, 2012

Trip to see family

Was leery about HoJo because of reputation as times, but this was a very pleasant hotel with great beds! Overall, the room was dated, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Traveler2011
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 19, 2012

Overnight for Football Game

Rooms and Halls were clean. Bed and pillows were good. Property weel kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzou Mother
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 21, 2013

College bound

Nice place to stay over night after moving daughter into her dorm earlier in the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edward7
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2013

Nice, clean motel

nice, clean hotel. friendly and helpful staff. convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephens College Parent
Business
Upstate New York
May 5, 2013

Parent of a College Student

This is the third commercial hotel/motel I've used in Columbia, and it's the best value I've found so far. It'll be my first choice the next time I'm looking for accommodations in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet007
Business
Moundville MO
Jun 7, 2013

Wrong room

We requested a room with a king bed and no smoking, but got at first a smoking room--changed that but ended up with 2 queen beds-non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top