$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
Great overnight

Traveling, after a 15 hour drive, it was a relaxing stay, friendly staff, very nice breakfast.... See full review

  • Gradauation Tony
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great place

Great place excellent staff and value. Room was comfortable and very clean. Housekeeping was very... See full review

  • pj great stay
  • May 28, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Inn Columbia conveniently located off Interstate 70 near downtown and the impressive campus of the University of Missouri. Find outdoor adventures at Katy Trail State Park or Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. Try your luck at Isle of Capri Casino, or see concerts at Mizzou Arena. Start your mornings refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast before making a splash in the outdoor pool or energizing in the fitness center. Host an event in the meeting space, and take advantage of the business center available for your convenience. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room, or upgrade to a hot tub room for additional comfort. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9593 -92.2917
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 2.7 mi
  • Faurot Field: 2.8 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 99
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gradauation Tony
Scranton, PA
Jun 17, 2014

Great overnight

Traveling, after a 15 hour drive, it was a relaxing stay, friendly staff, very nice breakfast. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLori
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 28, 2014

it is 2 star for a reason

no frills. the best characteristic of this hotel is the friendly staff. the room is bare minimum. the free breakfast ends at 9:00 so better be an early riser

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

its convenient for UM visits. it is cheap

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
letsgoblues
mineral point, mo
Jun 3, 2013

Special olympics stay

Ok for the price, nothing spectacular but not bad. Room kind of had a fishy smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephens College Parent
Upstate New York
May 5, 2013

Parent of a College Student

This is the third commercial hotel/motel I've used in Columbia, and it's the best value I've found so far. It'll be my first choice the next time I'm looking for accommodations in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzou Mother
Columbia, MO
Jan 21, 2013

College bound

Nice place to stay over night after moving daughter into her dorm earlier in the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clairebob
Batesville, AR
Nov 19, 2012

Just fine.

We reserved a room for a game night, and for a small family on a budget, it was just fine. It's an older hotel and isn't flashy, but it's location near a grocery store and I-70 made it convenient for snacks and getting out of town the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k9kutsmitzi
cape fair, mo
Jun 30, 2012

good place to stay

its an older hotel, its been re done and it was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful. will satry there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbus14
Columbia, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

It was a nice hotel for the price

The hotel was a good place for my family to stay being on the budget that we are. I cant say it was extrordinary, but for what we paid it was nice. It seemed to be a little out of date and needed some remodeling. We took my son swimming and he enjoyed that. A few people were loud at night, but that is to be expected. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbus14
Columbia, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

It was a nice hotel for the price

The hotel was a good place for my family to stay being on the budget that we are. I cant say it was extrordinary, but for what we paid it was nice. It seemed to be a little out of date and needed some remodeling. We took my son swimming and he enjoyed that. A few people were loud at night, but that is to be expected. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobb
Missouri, USA
Aug 16, 2011

College orientation

Very comfortable, clean, and the pool was very nice. This is an older hotel but very well kept and comfortable. The price was awesome and it also included a hot breakfast, nothing fancy but enjoyable. I would definitely book here again if I needed a hotel in Columbia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top