$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
satisified customer
Business
Central Missouri
Nov 13, 2011

Good place to stay

a good, clean place to stay with family or friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maw Maw
Business
De Soto, MO, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Great deal

This was for a conference at another hotel, but the rates here were less than half the price even with the discounted rate at the other hotel for the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Business
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Decent room, horrible breakfast

The room was reasonably clean, nice toiletries, good wifi, fridge and microwave. Fairly quiet and convenient. Main problem is breakfast--the only healthy option available was fruit that was inedible, old and disgusting. Checkout was a fiasco--no clerk available, and then they gave me someone ELSE's receipt with the wrong credit card number on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in HJ
Business
AR
Sep 6, 2011

Not your best choice!

We just finished a 3-night stay at this hotel. They did NOT do any cleaning, bed-making etc. on the first day and told us we had our "do not disturb" sign in the door (we didn't even have a "do not disturb" sign in the room to use!). They also excused themselves from cleaning (instead of apologizing) saying we must have told the staff to not clean our room!!! Definitely will NOT stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once a year vacation
Business
Kansas, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Vacation Stop

Everything was nice. It is showing some wear but room was clean and quiet. Good Location and close to eating places. We were just stopping for the night, not staying in the area. It was great for that. It is in a good, safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several eating places with in walking or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbus14
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

It was a nice hotel for the price

The hotel was a good place for my family to stay being on the budget that we are. I cant say it was extrordinary, but for what we paid it was nice. It seemed to be a little out of date and needed some remodeling. We took my son swimming and he enjoyed that. A few people were loud at night, but that is to be expected. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

What a Great place

Simple and clean! The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help us. Perfect price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBate
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Passing through Columbia

For its price this is a great hotel, simple and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobb
Business
Missouri, USA
Aug 16, 2011

College orientation

Very comfortable, clean, and the pool was very nice. This is an older hotel but very well kept and comfortable. The price was awesome and it also included a hot breakfast, nothing fancy but enjoyable. I would definitely book here again if I needed a hotel in Columbia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Fan!
Business
Texas
Aug 6, 2011

A nice place to stay...

The hotel is in a very convenient location. It had a great full breakfast and very friendly management. The rooms fit the price paid and the entire hotel smelled fresh and clean, rooms and all. It was worth the price and I would stay again next time I came back in town...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top