$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maw Maw
Business
De Soto, MO, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Great deal

This was for a conference at another hotel, but the rates here were less than half the price even with the discounted rate at the other hotel for the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobofthenorth
Business
western Canada
Sep 20, 2012

More than I expected

I moved from an Extended Stay America on the west side of Columbia to the Howard Johnson at the junction of 63 & 70. I was very pleased with the HJ experience - breakfast was ordinary but more or less what I expected, the room was excellent - clean and spacious. The staff were friendly - the morning guy maybe a little overfriendly but he had some lonely nights I think. All in all a very good experience & I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steak House - have the rib eye - excellent meal - I had it twice it was so good.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donald sheld
Couples
Kansas City
Sep 4, 2012

The unexpected

The first night drunk students from missou came in at 2:00 am and woke us up. The second night they rented the banquet hall and the drunk patrons set off the Fire alarm. The breakfast was good the amenities in the room where good. The in room frig. is loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A few dine in and a few fast food. Grocery store just across the street.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
57 special
Couples
missouri
Aug 27, 2012

class reunion

close to activities,nice breakfast,comfortable room but got 2 double beds,not King as reserved. Room needed some updating-worn carpet, broken toilet,warped bathroom door,no smoke alarm at all. Outdoor pool was nice but much too cold to use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cardinals Fans
Couples
Kansas
Jul 6, 2012

One Night Stay

We were traveling through & stayed at this hotel. It was decent for the price. Average continental breakfast with the basics. Would definitely recommend if you need a place to crash for the night. Don't think I would stay for more than a couple nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k9kutsmitzi
Family
cape fair, mo
Jun 30, 2012

good place to stay

its an older hotel, its been re done and it was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful. will satry there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Edgar
Couples
Desloge, MO
Jun 21, 2012

Room security

Security was so good, it took 3 trips back to the front desk to get our key card to open the room. Finally the front desk gave us another room. After that inconvenience however, everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grave Master
Couples
Missouri
May 31, 2012

It was great!

A good value, great breakfast and overall very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bballfan1
Friends
Columbia, Missouri
Mar 21, 2012

Nothing Special But Serves the Purpose

Hotel was pretty much as described. Could definitely use some upgrading. Best part of it was that TGI Friday's was in the parking lot. That was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Friday''s was in the parking lot. Very convenient.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajaymahe
Single
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Good hotel for a night's stay

Good hotel for a night's stay. I had a sound sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeh2
Business
Missouri
Jan 28, 2012

my stay

the room was nice, clean and well worth the money spent. they are obviously remodeling and there were some inconvenience is trying to get in the building many of the exits work closed from the outside, which cause me to have to walk around the building quite a bit to get to my room. aside from that it was a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top