$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy doc
Business
Seatlle
Nov 20, 2013

Excellent stay

Very good place to stay.. nice staff, clean rooms and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
call me Rick
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 21, 2013

Overpriced during Mizzou football games

good service by staff and plenty of parking, slow unsecure wifi, Tube TV with basic cable, everything in room worked, no bugs seen, never had the breakfast, high rate due to Mizzou-Florida Football game but everything in Columbia is overpriced during football games, would not stay here again during a non-football game weekend at the prices they charged me but might stay here again at normal rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kerrielaws
Business
columbia mo
Sep 7, 2013

Here for Chemo

We came in for chemo at VA Hospital. Room was clean, not much noise from outside, good cable and internet, fridge and microwave great! Will be back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet007
Business
Moundville MO
Jul 2, 2013

Not Happy

The faucet in the bathroom was broken and also the toliet handle. While we were eating at 9-9:45, they came in and cleaned around our things including the bathroom. Hopely they re-cleaned the bathroom after we used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral was excellent. The food was great and the service was too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet007
Business
Moundville MO
Jun 27, 2013

Not that Happy

This time the room needed a lot of work. The faucet in the bathroom sink was broken and so was the toilet handle. The room didnt seem that clean. We went to the breakfast and when we returned to our room they had started cleaning around us, so if we used the bathroom the next renters would be using a dirty toilet etc. We won't be back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral was GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet007
Business
Moundville MO
Jun 7, 2013

Wrong room

We requested a room with a king bed and no smoking, but got at first a smoking room--changed that but ended up with 2 queen beds-non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
letsgoblues
Business
mineral point, mo
Jun 3, 2013

Special olympics stay

Ok for the price, nothing spectacular but not bad. Room kind of had a fishy smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
low cost traveller
Business
Columbia Missouri
Jun 2, 2013

my stay in Columbia

Great location; friendly, helpful staff. An older hotel that has been taken good care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
call me Rick
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 13, 2013

Good service, but slow and unsecure wifi

Got a room on first floor and noon check out time as requested but room keep stopped working at 11AM on checkout day and had to take a long work from my room to the front desk for them to reprogram my room key to get my things out. WIfi was slow and unsecured. May be a little overpriced for some who just a place to sleep. Room door was hard to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephens College Parent
Business
Upstate New York
May 5, 2013

Parent of a College Student

This is the third commercial hotel/motel I've used in Columbia, and it's the best value I've found so far. It'll be my first choice the next time I'm looking for accommodations in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top