$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

2 stars
View map of 3100 I-70 DR SE, Columbia, MO 65201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
82 reviews
Great place to stay

Close to everything and very clean! We enjoyed our stay while visiting our baby in the NICU See full review

  • Nicole F.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Always reliable when I need them

My travels to Columbia, Missouri usually aren't for pleasure. They're usually to pick up my son... See full review

  • Kelli R.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Inn Columbia conveniently located off Interstate 70 near downtown and the impressive campus of the University of Missouri. Find outdoor adventures at Katy Trail State Park or Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. Try your luck at Isle of Capri Casino, or see concerts at Mizzou Arena. Start your mornings refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast before making a splash in the outdoor pool or energizing in the fitness center. Host an event in the meeting space, and take advantage of the business center available for your convenience. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room, or upgrade to a hot tub room for additional comfort. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 2.7 mi
  • Faurot Field: 2.8 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole F.
Business
St. Robert
Jun 9, 2015

Great place to stay

Close to everything and very clean! We enjoyed our stay while visiting our baby in the NICU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean37
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

good for price!

This place has a nice lobby, a fitness room (though the patrons using it were LOUD) and a nice continental breakfast including waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasE
Business
Carmel
Mar 10, 2015

Good value

This hotel is old, and in some ways shows its age. However, the room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The rate reflects good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lowlita
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

family trip

The room was very nice. No complaints. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli R.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Always reliable when I need them

My travels to Columbia, Missouri usually aren't for pleasure. They're usually to pick up my son from his dad after a holiday break from school. Despite the unpleasant nature of my trip this hotel has always met my standards and then some. The continental breakfast is more than just pastries and beverages. they actually have a waffle maker and biscuits and gravey! They sure do understand that people are on a tight budget and help with the substantial breakfast. I would also like to know how they keep their pillows so fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Lavallee
Business
reno
Dec 30, 2014

Mizzou Wrestling

Close to the college around 10 minutes and Dinning is also close with entertainment within 10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harpo10
Business
Chicago
Nov 2, 2014

Nice place

Nice enough room-- very close to Mizzou. Decent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat nurse
Business
Columbia MO
Sep 11, 2014

Great place and low cost

The staff are very nice and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The location can't be beat with quick access to the highways and with a full grocery store just across the street it is very convenient. Pool and workout room as well as a great free breakfast just adds to the package. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elenor rigby
Business
ohio
Aug 24, 2014

overnight

clean, tidy, comfortable, good location, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sgtdvs13
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 26, 2014

stay away from home while son was at basketball camp

This hotel gave me a place to stay while my son was at the college as a wheelchair basketball camp for the week. The staff was very good and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to my friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Store right across the street

Back to menu Return to top