$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

3 stars
View map of 3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
nice hotel nice free breakfast

had a good one night stay here. Close to everything other places to eat and highways. Near the... See full review

  • J Bart
  • Jan 16, 2014
Hampton Columbia, MO

Incredibly nice experience. It was the perfect ending to a hectic day. The staff was phenomenal.... See full review

  • Golfnmachine
  • Feb 21, 2012
a fun, funky college town...welcome to the Hampton Inn Columbia.Kids today. When you're surrounded on three sides by three fine institutions of higher learning, your atmosphere is bound to take on a younger, fresher feel. That's Columbia, a vibrant and exciting place to visit. And at our hotel in Columbia, we're proud to be in a college town.Within a short distance of our Hampton Inn® hotel in Columbia, you'll find the District-the city's center of unique shops, cool restaurants, fabulous museums, art galleries and live performances. You'll also find our town's 30,000 college students, their favorite coffee shops and hangouts. Located in the heart of the Show Me State, we will show you the meaning of legendary customer service. Our Columbia hotel was a winner of the prestigious Lighthouse Award based on our quality and service. So, visit the Hampton Inn hotel in Columbia and ask our friendly team for any advice on this fun, funky place to be. services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Columbia, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Columbia, MO also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 3.1 mi
  • Faurot Field: 3.1 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfnmachine
Business
Lees Summit, MO
Feb 21, 2012

Hampton Columbia, MO

Incredibly nice experience. It was the perfect ending to a hectic day. The staff was phenomenal. The price was a bit more than I wanted to pay, but this was quickly overshadowed by the staff, amenities, and accommodations. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebr.
Aug 6, 2009

Hampton Inn Columbia, MO.

My stay was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Addison Restuarant in the downtown area and it was veyr good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Charles, Missouri
May 19, 2010

Fabulous quiet business getaway

Had a fabulous restful day after being in meetings all day. Took advantage of the fitness room- very clean and all equipment was in working order. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean and updated. Had a wonderful experience. Would stay at this Hampton Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not applicable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg
Dec 23, 2008

Very Family Friendly

After a very long drive from South Georgia it was great to be greeted by such a wonderful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. I slept like a baby for 10 hours. The location was easy on and off from the interstate with several restaurants near by. We will stay there again when we make another trip to Nebraska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

very nice, location was great

The Hamiton Inn of Columbia was very nice.The room were large and modern. The pillows were hard. That was the only thing I didn't like. It was easy to find and was closed to Cracker Barrel. My farovite place to eat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The hotel staff was great! We had our granddaughter with us and we had requested a crib. Upon arrival, not only did they already have the crib set up they had a little rubber ducky sitting on the bath tub. Our granddaughter was thrilled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Bart
Business
St. Louis Mo
Jan 16, 2014

nice hotel nice free breakfast

had a good one night stay here. Close to everything other places to eat and highways. Near the University of Missouri also , about 3 miles away .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat near .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan5
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 28, 2011

A real pleasent time.

My wife took the kids and some of their friends to visit grandma. We choose to stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was so nice. It was clean, the rooms were big, there was a pool which the kids used every evening after we got back from grandma's and the breakfast was great!! There were also lots of restaruants near by to choose from for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethanyD
Business
Hamilton, OH, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Easy access to Mizzou

Inwas very pleased with my stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the free Internet access. There are many places to eat nearby and it was a short easy drive to get to the University of Missouri.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 12, 2011

1 night stay

We had a quick overnight stay before visiting the University of Missouri campus. Hotel was relatively new and clean. Breakfast great as usual at Hampton Inn. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. We were spoiled by spending the previous week in a Hampton Inn in St Louis that was the greatest hotel we had ever been in. Otherwise, this one might have gotten a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just a short (maybe 5-10 minute drive to U of M campus and immediately off the highway. If we go back to U of M, we will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top