$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

3 stars
3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
nice hotel nice free breakfast

had a good one night stay here. Close to everything other places to eat and highways. Near the... See full review

  • J Bart
  • Jan 16, 2014
Hampton Columbia, MO

Incredibly nice experience. It was the perfect ending to a hectic day. The staff was phenomenal.... See full review

  • Golfnmachine
  • Feb 21, 2012
a fun, funky college town...welcome to the Hampton Inn Columbia.Kids today. When you're surrounded on three sides by three fine institutions of higher learning, your atmosphere is bound to take on a younger, fresher feel. That's Columbia, a vibrant and exciting place to visit. And at our hotel in Columbia, we're proud to be in a college town.Within a short distance of our Hampton Inn® hotel in Columbia, you'll find the District-the city's center of unique shops, cool restaurants, fabulous museums, art galleries and live performances. You'll also find our town's 30,000 college students, their favorite coffee shops and hangouts. Located in the heart of the Show Me State, we will show you the meaning of legendary customer service. Our Columbia hotel was a winner of the prestigious Lighthouse Award based on our quality and service. So, visit the Hampton Inn hotel in Columbia and ask our friendly team for any advice on this fun, funky place to be. services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Columbia, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Columbia, MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 3.1 mi
  • Faurot Field: 3.1 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfnmachine
Lees Summit, MO
Feb 21, 2012

Hampton Columbia, MO

Incredibly nice experience. It was the perfect ending to a hectic day. The staff was phenomenal. The price was a bit more than I wanted to pay, but this was quickly overshadowed by the staff, amenities, and accommodations. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Bart
Business
St. Louis Mo
Jan 16, 2014

nice hotel nice free breakfast

had a good one night stay here. Close to everything other places to eat and highways. Near the University of Missouri also , about 3 miles away .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat near .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BethanyD
Business
Hamilton, OH, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Easy access to Mizzou

Inwas very pleased with my stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the free Internet access. There are many places to eat nearby and it was a short easy drive to get to the University of Missouri.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfnmachine
Business
Lees Summit, MO
Feb 21, 2012

Hampton Columbia, MO

Incredibly nice experience. It was the perfect ending to a hectic day. The staff was phenomenal. The price was a bit more than I wanted to pay, but this was quickly overshadowed by the staff, amenities, and accommodations. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan5
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 28, 2011

A real pleasent time.

My wife took the kids and some of their friends to visit grandma. We choose to stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was so nice. It was clean, the rooms were big, there was a pool which the kids used every evening after we got back from grandma's and the breakfast was great!! There were also lots of restaruants near by to choose from for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 12, 2011

1 night stay

We had a quick overnight stay before visiting the University of Missouri campus. Hotel was relatively new and clean. Breakfast great as usual at Hampton Inn. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. We were spoiled by spending the previous week in a Hampton Inn in St Louis that was the greatest hotel we had ever been in. Otherwise, this one might have gotten a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just a short (maybe 5-10 minute drive to U of M campus and immediately off the highway. If we go back to U of M, we will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lee, NH
Oct 21, 2010

Hotel stay

Very clean and accommodating. Food was good to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolla, Missouri
Oct 11, 2010

great stay at Columbia Hampton

We are "Hampton people" because the chain has never failed us. This stay was no exception. Clean rooms, friendly, knowledgeable staff and plenty of common-sense amenities were just what these weary travelers needed! Originally, we planned to stay at another Hampton in town (which was pricier due to the location), but this one on the outskirts of town was just wonderful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was ready at the crack of town and featured lots of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bandana's Bar-B-Q is a short drive east on I-70, then north on Providence at exit 126. I have allergies to soy and gluten, but this restaurant chain makes it possible for me to enjoy a delicious barbecue meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO.
Oct 5, 2010

Very comfortable and clean.

Great service and very clean. Had a minor problem with toilet flushing well. Turned out to be a simple adjustment of flush valve. Very quiet in room. Comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Exellent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all downtown dining and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The hotel staff was great! We had our granddaughter with us and we had requested a crib. Upon arrival, not only did they already have the crib set up they had a little rubber ducky sitting on the bath tub. Our granddaughter was thrilled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Charles, Missouri
May 19, 2010

Fabulous quiet business getaway

Had a fabulous restful day after being in meetings all day. Took advantage of the fitness room- very clean and all equipment was in working order. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean and updated. Had a wonderful experience. Would stay at this Hampton Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not applicable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top