$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

3 stars
817 North Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Best Bargain

Clean, large room, non smoking, normal breakfast, and very good value. Saved $40 compared to the... See full review

  • Gopapa
  • Aug 28, 2014
Good place to stay

We usually stay here when we move in or visit our son at Mizzou. This is our fourth time staying... See full review

  • MizzouEngineeringMom
  • Aug 17, 2014
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Columbia Missouri offers 85 guest rooms and suites with Refrigerators, Microwaves and High Speed Internet Access. Complimentary breakfast is served daily featuring hot and cold breakfast favorites. A fitness room, indoor pool, and indoor whirlpool are open daily. The hotel is located is off Interstate 70 and US 63 near new shopping and restaurants.

Hotel Map

38.9587 -92.2893
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
COLUMBIA REGIONAL, (COU), 12.00, MI, N; LAMBERT ST LOUIS INTL, (STL), 109.00, MI, W; KANSAS CITY INTL, (MCI), 147.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 2.8 mi
  • Faurot Field: 2.8 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off hotel lobby.
Applebee's
2601 East Broadway Columbia, MO 65201 1.6 miles NE
Bob Evans
3000 Clark Lane Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gopapa
Columbia, Mo
Aug 28, 2014

Best Bargain

Clean, large room, non smoking, normal breakfast, and very good value. Saved $40 compared to the usual Hampton Inn we usually stay in and it was very similar for far less money. Great stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MizzouEngineeringMom
Columbia, MO
Aug 17, 2014

Good place to stay

We usually stay here when we move in or visit our son at Mizzou. This is our fourth time staying here. Breakfast seems to be better than most complimentary breakfasts we have had. Overall works for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The new grandma
Manhattan, KS
May 30, 2014

Great location right off the highway!

Great location, right off the highway, and yet our room looked out on some trees. Very serene. Enjoyed the pool, but it was a bit small. Lots of parking that could be accessed from the front and back. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbette
Boulder, Colorado
May 27, 2014

Road stop

Nice place, only problem was fridge in suite was dead so rather than changing rooms, I tossed my doggie bag from dinner. The next morning the manager refunded me a $20 bill for the hassle. I liked her quick resolution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Rose
Illinois
Apr 21, 2014

Nice stay for the dollar

I was looking for a place to stay in Columbia for a college visit. I wanted one night for a reasonable price with nice accommodations. This stay lived up to it. Clean & friendly with a nice breakfast. Convenient off the freeway after a long drive and to the university. I would choose this hotel again if we come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mumom
St. Louis
Mar 10, 2014

Great Mom's Weekend

Stayed over the weekend. The hotel is being renovated. Room was large, clean and fresh. Had handicap room which they didn't tell me ahead of time though. Could be a disadvantage for a nice bath with seat taking up part of tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz traveler Betty
Business
Springfield, MO
Jan 15, 2014

Good value for the business traveler; fitness lacking

I needed a hotel for an overnight business trip and this fit the bill in the quality department, location and beat the comparable hotels by $30-50. I filtered my results by those with fitness centers. This didn't have a center per se, as a single room - which they even label as the fitness room. One treadmill (which do not try to run on an incline because it's very unlevel and scary), a bowflex that doesn't have clear instructions, a recumbent bike and an elliptical trainer. The elliptical was heavenly (all Nautilus brand), the rest is pretty sketch. Also lights are motion sensor, so it took a while for me to find how to change that to a steady light. They also have a small pool 3-4 feet that reeked of chlorine and a hot tub. Overall, I feel like I got my $40 discount worth of amenities. Actual room was fine - large King bed. For a one night stay, it fits the bill. Finally, the user submitted photos show a trail - do not be deceived. There are no nearby trails (as in within walking distance) don't let that be your deciding factor as it was for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMO13
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Great Night

Great hotel for our quick trip. It was a nice, clean room. We always have great rooms with Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul52
Owensville, mo
Feb 26, 2013

Very good, except . . .

We had an early appt at the doctors office and the hot water heater woke up well after we did. We had cool to luke warm water at 4:30 to 5:00 AM. It seemed to be getter hotter so maybe they turn it down at night to save $$. I called the front desk and was told if we came down stairs they would give us a key to another room to take a shower it. In retrospect, I think the front desk should have delivered a key to us, rather than expect me to come to them for it. After all, I was there for knee surgery that morning. This causes me to not rate it as well as it may deserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel King
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 7, 2013

Columbia, MO

very nice all the way around. Great breakfast too. Pool was small but so what? its for the kid, not me. I did have issues with the wireless internet but they had a plug for me to go wired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search