$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

3 stars
817 North Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Columbia, MO

very nice all the way around. Great breakfast too. Pool was small but so what? its for the kid, not... See full review

  • Hotel King
  • Feb 7, 2013
Great Hotel

Very nice hotel, the room was top notch, the bathroom was excellent, and the breakfast was great.... See full review

  • Dad Super Mario
  • Dec 1, 2012
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Columbia Missouri offers 85 guest rooms and suites with Refrigerators, Microwaves and High Speed Internet Access. Complimentary breakfast is served daily featuring hot and cold breakfast favorites. A fitness room, indoor pool, and indoor whirlpool are open daily. The hotel is located is off Interstate 70 and US 63 near new shopping and restaurants.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9587 -92.2893
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
COLUMBIA REGIONAL, (COU), 12.00, MI, N; LAMBERT ST LOUIS INTL, (STL), 109.00, MI, W; KANSAS CITY INTL, (MCI), 147.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 2.8 mi
  • Faurot Field: 2.8 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off hotel lobby.
Applebee's
2601 East Broadway Columbia, MO 65201 1.6 miles NE
Bob Evans
3000 Clark Lane Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
Mumom
St. Louis
Mar 10, 2014

Great Mom's Weekend

Stayed over the weekend. The hotel is being renovated. Room was large, clean and fresh. Had handicap room which they didn't tell me ahead of time though. Could be a disadvantage for a nice bath with seat taking up part of tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
Biz traveler Betty
Business
Springfield, MO
Jan 15, 2014

Good value for the business traveler; fitness lacking

I needed a hotel for an overnight business trip and this fit the bill in the quality department, location and beat the comparable hotels by $30-50. I filtered my results by those with fitness centers. This didn't have a center per se, as a single room - which they even label as the fitness room. One treadmill (which do not try to run on an incline because it's very unlevel and scary), a bowflex that doesn't have clear instructions, a recumbent bike and an elliptical trainer. The elliptical was heavenly (all Nautilus brand), the rest is pretty sketch. Also lights are motion sensor, so it took a while for me to find how to change that to a steady light. They also have a small pool 3-4 feet that reeked of chlorine and a hot tub. Overall, I feel like I got my $40 discount worth of amenities. Actual room was fine - large King bed. For a one night stay, it fits the bill. Finally, the user submitted photos show a trail - do not be deceived. There are no nearby trails (as in within walking distance) don't let that be your deciding factor as it was for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
SMO13
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Great Night

Great hotel for our quick trip. It was a nice, clean room. We always have great rooms with Country Inn & Suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
Paul52
Owensville, mo
Feb 26, 2013

Very good, except . . .

We had an early appt at the doctors office and the hot water heater woke up well after we did. We had cool to luke warm water at 4:30 to 5:00 AM. It seemed to be getter hotter so maybe they turn it down at night to save $$. I called the front desk and was told if we came down stairs they would give us a key to another room to take a shower it. In retrospect, I think the front desk should have delivered a key to us, rather than expect me to come to them for it. After all, I was there for knee surgery that morning. This causes me to not rate it as well as it may deserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
Hotel King
Business
Saint Louis
Feb 7, 2013

Columbia, MO

very nice all the way around. Great breakfast too. Pool was small but so what? its for the kid, not me. I did have issues with the wireless internet but they had a plug for me to go wired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
brokecollegekids
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 30, 2013

College Search Visit

Good staff, clean facility, good location. Nothing fancy - all the basics done well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
madtown girl
madison, wisconsin
Jan 21, 2013

Comfortable room, amenities lacking

After driving for 8 hours to Columbia, I was looking forward to sitting in the whirlpool to ease my sore back. The whirlpool feature was one I expressly sought in booking my hotel for the trip. What a huge disappointment to find that the "spa" or whirlpool was empty and non-functional. Extremely disappointing, will not book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

5
Dad Super Mario
Lexington, Ohio
Dec 1, 2012

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel, the room was top notch, the bathroom was excellent, and the breakfast was great. The real dishes and silverware at breakfast were a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

3
Columbia mo traveler
St Louis Mo
Nov 5, 2012

Columbia mo traveler

Our room was very spaciouse and clean. Quick check in and check out time was noon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Reviewer score

4
kmbross
St. Louis, MO
Aug 28, 2012

1 night stay

Spent 1 night in Columbia and chose this hotel last minute. Check in was quick and staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was larger than I had expected with mini fridge, microwave, couch, and plenty of space. Complimentary breakfast was very tasty and a wide variety of food was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top