$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
View map of 900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
40 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Customer Service!

Budget Host is an older, very basic motel. Rooms were older, but acceptable. What really stood out... See full review

  • Just a traveling mom
  • Dec 20, 2014
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 40
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tatayana
Business
columbia mo
Oct 5, 2014

Not bad

For the price it was totally worth it. The staff was courteous and helpful. No real complaints here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
annua
Business
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2014

Below the expectation

The room was dirty and stinky (lots of stains on the carpet, wall, curtain, bathroom...), water didn't come out well (and sometimes it suddenly got ice cold during the shower), staff members (may be nice if you know them personally) were not helpful enough, the mattress was old and not comfortable, the remote control was not working properly, the internet was bad... I always stay at cheap motels and I don't expect much, and yes, it was the cheapest in the area. But it was below my expectation and one of the worst motels I had ever stayed. I am not sure whether it is good or bad, but its location is great next to I-70. It is easily found from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gotta love traveling
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 5, 2014

Unhappy Customer

I would not suggest staying here. The room had such a mold smell/issue that I began to struggle with breathing within 3 minutes of entering the room. I am still having breathing issues and it's been 4 days since I walked in that room. The receptionist said she would try to find me another room, but it was the room next door and it had the same mold issue. I will say that the receptionist was very understanding and made a note next to my reservation about the issue and why I ended up not being able to stay there. It helped when asking for a refund from a travel agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no I don't
Business
Missouri
Nov 8, 2013

That's good stuff

It was a home football weekend so the price was high, but it was clean, close, the staff was nice. Overall a good time was had by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super 8 couple
Business
Charleston, wv
Nov 1, 2009

[...]

[...] I will try a different hotel [...] for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

place to stop for the night when there is no other alternative

Room not clean. Big pieces of dried dirt on carpet. Smelled bad. Sink and toilet in disrepair. Bed was awful. Room very noisy. Room was tiny. I paid for two nights, but left after one and paid to stay at a different hotel for the second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top