$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
View map of 900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
51 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Customer Service!

Budget Host is an older, very basic motel. Rooms were older, but acceptable. What really stood out... See full review

  • Just a traveling mom
  • Dec 20, 2014
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 51
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.1

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moque
Business
milwaukee, wi
Sep 22, 2014

Don't stay here!

The curtains were in tatters. The window above the door would not close. The room smelled like mildew. The shower was scary-looking and only had 5 minutes worth of luke-warm water. The walls are paper thin--you can hear your neighbors, and every car that drove by. I found another place to stay and just forfeited the cost of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of fun restaurants, bars and shopping on broadway, downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie1987
Business
independence, MO
Apr 29, 2014

good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saalw
Business
Cplumbia Missouri
May 18, 2012

Son's Graduation weekend

My parents and I stayed here in the last 2 rooms available graduation weekend, one was the handicap room and the other a smoking room. The location was good as it was in Columbia and the staff were nice. We were grateful to get rooms in Columbia ,graduation weekend. However the hotel telephone did not work between our rooms. My parents stayed in the handicap room which was run down and not very clean. My room was dirty and there was rust in the bathtub. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek Pizza in South Columbia, near the HY VEE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smooth traveler
Business
san francisco
May 15, 2012

new update

hotels needs a compleate update ( new carpet,new paint, new tile in bathrooms, new tv,better smell in the room etc. etc., new everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MU Mom
Business
Marshfield, Mo.
Sep 28, 2011

Rundown

This place is rundown. The bed was uncomfortable, soft and you could here the springs when you moved in bed. The bedding was discolored. The walls needed paint. The evening clerk was friendly and accomdating. They sprang a $11 charge for my dog the morning of check out. She could not (and did not) hurt the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MU Mom
Business
Marshfield, Mo.
Sep 28, 2011

Rundown

This place is rundown. The bed was uncomfortable, soft and you could here the springs when you moved in bed. The bedding was discolored. The walls needed paint. The evening clerk was friendly and accomdating. They sprang a $11 charge for my dog the morning of check out. She could not (and did not) hurt the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carolyn63
Business
Poplar Bluff, MO, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Foundation of hotel is sinking

The room and bathroom were clean. The carpet could have been vacuumed better. The foundation of the room had moved. You could tell by the slope in the floor near the bathroom. Also the bathroom and exterior doors both had a gap in them. I could see into the bathroom through the gap when the door was closed. The bed linens were clean. The staff was friendly and the pool was open and clean. We did not use the pool because we didn't have the time. As I drove around, I really didn't see any hotel in any better condition from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW Suburbs of Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

Poorly Maintained Hotel

Very poorly maintained hotel. A/C was very loud, toilet seat just about fell over when you sat on it, TV reception was terrible, wireless service signal was very weak, but we did manage to get everything done on the computer that we needed. Worst part was there was a very bad smell in the room. We didn't have any other choice though, all of the other hotels were full in Columbia on the weekend we were there because of the "Missouri Games".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proud Mom of Mizzou Graduate
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 17, 2011

"Disappointed... MOTEL, not a hotel!"

No comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gwing
Business
canton, ms
May 13, 2011

good location

was used for rest while visiting Hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top