$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
44 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular... See full review

  • Student nurse 2015
  • Oct 13, 2013
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 44
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Mayhem
Business
Jefferson City, MO
Apr 20, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

The owner is a thief!! Within an hour of checking in, maintenance came to the door saying the room below was complaining of a water leak. When we noticed the sink was leaking, they moved us. 8 days later they charged my card $200 accusing us of causing the damage. Knowing we didn't cause any damage, I disputed the charge, yet he refuses to refund my money, insisting it was us, even though he has no proof! Only that we were there the night it was discovered. He also refuses to speak to me personally regarding the situation and makes his staff email me. Two months later I am still trying to get my money back so I have filed a complaint with the BBB. He is the most unprofessional business owner I have ever dealt with. Apparently the staff doesn't have a clue either since the damage has been around so long without anyone noticing. The place is a slum!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayana
Business
Poconos, PA
Jun 1, 2013

Just what we needed

We were looking for something basic/pass through, and that's what it was. It was University graduation weekend and we expected a lot of noise, but it was a calm, polite crowd. Migrant workers were living there as well and they were quiet, friendly and we respected them. Good to see they find a place like this as a temp home!! . Front staff was lovely and prompt. Outside walkways were grimy; the room old but clean. The price could not be beat but 2 nights was all I would stay.The pool will hopefully have water in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go with your 'gut feeling' but DO read reviews and check dates published. And if you really want that pool, call the hotel itself, ask clearly for the manager, write down his/her name and ask if the 'pool' advertisement holds water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mizzou Alumni
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

SO GROSS

I stayed here with my fiance recently over homecoming weekend. This place is so gross, I would never recommend it to anyone. They also have the worst customer service. Our room was not sanitary at all, we would have been better off sleeping in a tent outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bjbecker
Business
Columbia, Mo
Aug 21, 2012

Bad room

For the price very bad, room old, bad bed and no food because we was only people there on a Sunday nite stay. ask for queen bed got twin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 1, 2011

Staff was great, very helpfull.

We had trouble with our air conditioner but the staff moved us to a great room with a new bed and AC. the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shutter
Business
Waco, TX
May 20, 2010

New trip to a new stste

The location of the motel was as good as I could have ever planned. The main attractions were located in a convenient manner and were easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Along Providence Road/Street and Stadium Drive there were numerous eating establishments The menus were varied and prices were reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Walton Beach , FL
May 2, 2010

The 3 day stay

All I did was sleep and talk with my girlfriend, the pool was not available, but the staff kept the room fairly clean without showing themselves. Not the best hotel but not the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring a jacket the A.C. is freezing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 24, 2009

Travelodge Columbia

I guess the price is right. Don't expect anything fancy. It almost feels like something out of a horror movie. If all you need is a bed for cheap, this is a good place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mizzou Fan
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 13, 2009

Mediocre at Best - OK in a Pinch

In Columbia for the Mizzou vs Nebraska football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top