$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
40 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular... See full review

  • Student nurse 2015
  • Oct 13, 2013
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Hotel Map

38.97 -92.3265
Area served
Kansas City, Jefferson City, Saint Louis, Columbia, Moberly, Fayette, Centralia
Nearby airports
Columbia Regional, (COU), 14.20, MI, NW; Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 149.00, MI, E; Lambert-St. Louis International, (STL), 110.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Close to Interstate 70 and places you within easy reach of grea

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonprofit Consultant
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Jun 14, 2014

Kind of a dump

I chose this place because it was cheap, the location was close to where I was doing business, and some reviewers said it had a good breakfast. Overall, the hotel was clean, but was run down. Cracks in the walls above the door, there was a big hump in the middle of the floor, and the shower had big slumping areas, as if it were about to collapse. The biggest letdown came when I went to enjoy the breakfast. There was nothing except coffee. I mean nothing. The young man at the front desk was apologetic and said the breakers on one side of the room were out and therefore the gravy/eggs were cold. There was no fruit, the juice machine didn't work No pastries No breads. I was willing to settle for cereal, which they had. But guess what - there was not a bowl anywhere! So in the end, I got nothing. Later when checking out, I explained my frustration to the lady (who appeared to be the owner or a senior manager). Rather than apologize, she threw the young man under the bus,saying it was all his fault. At that point, I told her that assigning blame did not change the fact that I, the paying customer, did not get what I had been promised and was not pleased. So the lady reached down under the counter and gave me a "goody" bag that contained a tiny bag of chips and two one-inch candy bars. Oh, and she also gave me "$10 off" for my next stay at her hotel. Needless to say, there will not be another stay at this dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina Lopez
Business
Columbia, MO
May 18, 2014

Great accomodation

I booked one of our directors in this place recently. He has been staying for couple times at Motel 6 in town which he said is good enough for him. When he transferred to Budget Host I saw the difference it made to him. He was impressed, except that the TV didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler dude
Business
columbia, Missouri
Feb 23, 2014

Get Away

The front desk people were very friendly and nice. The room was clean. I didn't like the covers though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student nurse 2015
Business
Rolla, Missouri
Oct 13, 2013

Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular room, but it had a great personality. It reflect the pride and personality of the owners. Awesome people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine34
Business
Illinois
Aug 29, 2013

Dirty, Disgusting & Dangerous! STAY AWAY!

The FIRST room we got was absolutely filthy and severely outdated! And after fixing the lamp, tv AND internet, we heard all sorts of shady people outside and in other rooms. When we called the front desk to get our money back, the rude staff member said we'd been there longer than a half hour so she could not refund our $77. So we requested another room and she put us on the 2nd floor in another building (no elevators of course so we had to haul luggage upstairs!). When we entered the 2nd room, it was just bit cleaner, although still disgusting, and there were absolutely NO towels!! Not a washcloth, hand town, NOTHING! So I again called to the desk and the rude woman told me she was the only one there and could not leave so I'd have to come get the towels. When I got to the desk, she said there were no towels there either and I had to meet her at a room on the opposite side of my building (walking around there after dark was scary!!!) that was turned into a storage room. This place is one you want to stay away from!! Priced too high, definitely dangerous, absolutely filthy conditions and extremely rude service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcdc2012
Business
DC
Mar 15, 2012

Appropriate for the price, great customer service

The hotel itself is pretty run down and the room must have been full of dust because my allergies were very bad. However, it was appropriate for the price and the staff was amazingly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PreacherBen
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Better than sleeping in the parking lot

It was dry and clean, but that's all it had going for it. The beds were uncomfortable, the heat was unreliable, the door had to be kicked in to open, the shower head hit me in the chest, and there was no iron. If you have no where else to stay, it'll work. Otherwise, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Addison's in the district. The asiago nachoes were amazing. Also, grab some coffee at the Coffee Zone and try the Mediterranean Omelet. The Coffee Zone is on 9th st in the district.

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Jun 7, 2011

Great Value

The hotel is convieniently located minutes away from the Columbia airport. I was greeted and checked in by a friendly staff person, the room was clean, I received a phone call asking if there was anything else I needed and I was asked about my stay upon leaving including how it could have been approved. I am only disappointed I didn't bring my swimming trunks. They also had a nice pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although they served a complimentary continental breakfast you should know that there is an IHOP next door.

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Missouri
Feb 7, 2010

Yuck, isn't strong enough

While the staff was polite, that is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. The room was terrible, there were mystery stains all over the place. I feel like I need to visit a doctor after staying there to make sure I was not infected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search