$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
43 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular... See full review

  • Student nurse 2015
  • Oct 13, 2013
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshfield, MO
Sep 14, 2009

Run down, smelly room.

Our room smelled of cigarette smoke and mold. Curtains were filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Experienced traveler and MU Fan
Business
St Louis
Nov 10, 2009

Spiders, mold, broken doors - oh my!

When we first arrived, we could see our room through the door. There was a crack in the door jam big enough for a rat to run through. As we walked in, we noticed a distinct smell of mold. If you are allergic, stay away. I killed multiple spiders, and destroyed 2 nice sized cobwebs. There were pretzels under our bed. This may have been the worst place I have ever stayed. I tried to get a refund, but thanks to the 72 hour no refund policy, it was not possible. DON'T STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MU Mom
Business
Marshfield, Mo.
Sep 28, 2011

Rundown

This place is rundown. The bed was uncomfortable, soft and you could here the springs when you moved in bed. The bedding was discolored. The walls needed paint. The evening clerk was friendly and accomdating. They sprang a $11 charge for my dog the morning of check out. She could not (and did not) hurt the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saalw
Business
Cplumbia Missouri
May 18, 2012

Son's Graduation weekend

My parents and I stayed here in the last 2 rooms available graduation weekend, one was the handicap room and the other a smoking room. The location was good as it was in Columbia and the staff were nice. We were grateful to get rooms in Columbia ,graduation weekend. However the hotel telephone did not work between our rooms. My parents stayed in the handicap room which was run down and not very clean. My room was dirty and there was rust in the bathtub. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek Pizza in South Columbia, near the HY VEE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bjbecker
Business
Columbia, Mo
Aug 21, 2012

Bad room

For the price very bad, room old, bad bed and no food because we was only people there on a Sunday nite stay. ask for queen bed got twin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mizzou Alumni
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

SO GROSS

I stayed here with my fiance recently over homecoming weekend. This place is so gross, I would never recommend it to anyone. They also have the worst customer service. Our room was not sanitary at all, we would have been better off sleeping in a tent outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine34
Business
Illinois
Aug 29, 2013

Dirty, Disgusting & Dangerous! STAY AWAY!

The FIRST room we got was absolutely filthy and severely outdated! And after fixing the lamp, tv AND internet, we heard all sorts of shady people outside and in other rooms. When we called the front desk to get our money back, the rude staff member said we'd been there longer than a half hour so she could not refund our $77. So we requested another room and she put us on the 2nd floor in another building (no elevators of course so we had to haul luggage upstairs!). When we entered the 2nd room, it was just bit cleaner, although still disgusting, and there were absolutely NO towels!! Not a washcloth, hand town, NOTHING! So I again called to the desk and the rude woman told me she was the only one there and could not leave so I'd have to come get the towels. When I got to the desk, she said there were no towels there either and I had to meet her at a room on the opposite side of my building (walking around there after dark was scary!!!) that was turned into a storage room. This place is one you want to stay away from!! Priced too high, definitely dangerous, absolutely filthy conditions and extremely rude service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zach z
Business
Columbia, MO
Oct 28, 2013

Budget Host Columbia

Thin walls, no bathroom door, wet substance on the sheets upon arrival. The staff members were nice but room was pretty beat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Mayhem
Business
Jefferson City, MO
Apr 20, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

The owner is a thief!! Within an hour of checking in, maintenance came to the door saying the room below was complaining of a water leak. When we noticed the sink was leaking, they moved us. 8 days later they charged my card $200 accusing us of causing the damage. Knowing we didn't cause any damage, I disputed the charge, yet he refuses to refund my money, insisting it was us, even though he has no proof! Only that we were there the night it was discovered. He also refuses to speak to me personally regarding the situation and makes his staff email me. Two months later I am still trying to get my money back so I have filed a complaint with the BBB. He is the most unprofessional business owner I have ever dealt with. Apparently the staff doesn't have a clue either since the damage has been around so long without anyone noticing. The place is a slum!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gotta love traveling
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 5, 2014

Unhappy Customer

I would not suggest staying here. The room had such a mold smell/issue that I began to struggle with breathing within 3 minutes of entering the room. I am still having breathing issues and it's been 4 days since I walked in that room. The receptionist said she would try to find me another room, but it was the room next door and it had the same mold issue. I will say that the receptionist was very understanding and made a note next to my reservation about the issue and why I ended up not being able to stay there. It helped when asking for a refund from a travel agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top