$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
43 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular... See full review

  • Student nurse 2015
  • Oct 13, 2013
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Hotel Map

38.97 -92.3265
Area served
Kansas City, Jefferson City, Saint Louis, Columbia, Moberly, Fayette, Centralia
Nearby airports
Columbia Regional, (COU), 14.20, MI, NW; Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 149.00, MI, E; Lambert-St. Louis International, (STL), 110.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Close to Interstate 70 and places you within easy reach of grea

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie1987
Business
independence, MO
Apr 29, 2014

good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student nurse 2015
Business
Rolla, Missouri
Oct 13, 2013

Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular room, but it had a great personality. It reflect the pride and personality of the owners. Awesome people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tnsfanatic
Business
Columbus Nebraska
May 8, 2014

Room review

The room was clean and well kept. The price was budget friendly. The location was fantastic and the staff were very friend and helpful. I would go back without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I like to be near where I want to be without spending all my money on a room I won't be spending much time in but yet want a pleasant place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shutter
Business
Waco, TX
May 20, 2010

New trip to a new stste

The location of the motel was as good as I could have ever planned. The main attractions were located in a convenient manner and were easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Along Providence Road/Street and Stadium Drive there were numerous eating establishments The menus were varied and prices were reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no I don't
Business
Missouri
Nov 8, 2013

That's good stuff

It was a home football weekend so the price was high, but it was clean, close, the staff was nice. Overall a good time was had by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edgewater, MD
Oct 27, 2009

Smooth sailing

Very relaxed and the staff was helpful when called upon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina Lopez
Business
Columbia, MO
May 18, 2014

Great accomodation

I booked one of our directors in this place recently. He has been staying for couple times at Motel 6 in town which he said is good enough for him. When he transferred to Budget Host I saw the difference it made to him. He was impressed, except that the TV didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Where's the Ice?

The front desk clerk was very nice. I was annoyed that the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 9AM wanting to clean the room. I was also annoyed that the one ice machine I could find on the property was not working. Other than that it's an OK place to stay when I take my daughter to and from Mizzou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler dude
Business
columbia, Missouri
Feb 23, 2014

Get Away

The front desk people were very friendly and nice. The room was clean. I didn't like the covers though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time travelor to Vegas
Business
Texas
Sep 28, 2009

Very adequate for the price.

The hotel staff was always very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast included hot biscuits with gravy, choice of cold cereals, white bread, wheat bread and muffins for toasting, coffee, fresh fruit and orange juice. I used my room tray and loaded up all I wanted and ate in my room. Access on and off I-70 was just a block away and very convenient for wherever I wanted to go. There were not a lot of guests staying there, so it was mostly quiet. I heard some large trucks coming and going a couple of times but it wasn't too bad. I was in town for the BluesFest and the hotel had festival booklets on the counter and other information about the event -- very helpful. In an age where soap and shampoo seem to be offered less and less, I was pleasantly surprised to find both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Waffle House next door to the hotel for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top