$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
View map of 900 Vandiver Dr, 900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie1987
Business
independence, MO
Apr 29, 2014

good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Mayhem
Business
Jefferson City, MO
Apr 20, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

The owner is a thief!! Within an hour of checking in, maintenance came to the door saying the room below was complaining of a water leak. When we noticed the sink was leaking, they moved us. 8 days later they charged my card $200 accusing us of causing the damage. Knowing we didn't cause any damage, I disputed the charge, yet he refuses to refund my money, insisting it was us, even though he has no proof! Only that we were there the night it was discovered. He also refuses to speak to me personally regarding the situation and makes his staff email me. Two months later I am still trying to get my money back so I have filed a complaint with the BBB. He is the most unprofessional business owner I have ever dealt with. Apparently the staff doesn't have a clue either since the damage has been around so long without anyone noticing. The place is a slum!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler dude
Business
columbia, Missouri
Feb 23, 2014

Get Away

The front desk people were very friendly and nice. The room was clean. I didn't like the covers though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no I don't
Business
Missouri
Nov 8, 2013

That's good stuff

It was a home football weekend so the price was high, but it was clean, close, the staff was nice. Overall a good time was had by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zach z
Business
Columbia, MO
Oct 28, 2013

Budget Host Columbia

Thin walls, no bathroom door, wet substance on the sheets upon arrival. The staff members were nice but room was pretty beat up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student nurse 2015
Business
Rolla, Missouri
Oct 13, 2013

Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular room, but it had a great personality. It reflect the pride and personality of the owners. Awesome people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine34
Business
Illinois
Aug 29, 2013

Dirty, Disgusting & Dangerous! STAY AWAY!

The FIRST room we got was absolutely filthy and severely outdated! And after fixing the lamp, tv AND internet, we heard all sorts of shady people outside and in other rooms. When we called the front desk to get our money back, the rude staff member said we'd been there longer than a half hour so she could not refund our $77. So we requested another room and she put us on the 2nd floor in another building (no elevators of course so we had to haul luggage upstairs!). When we entered the 2nd room, it was just bit cleaner, although still disgusting, and there were absolutely NO towels!! Not a washcloth, hand town, NOTHING! So I again called to the desk and the rude woman told me she was the only one there and could not leave so I'd have to come get the towels. When I got to the desk, she said there were no towels there either and I had to meet her at a room on the opposite side of my building (walking around there after dark was scary!!!) that was turned into a storage room. This place is one you want to stay away from!! Priced too high, definitely dangerous, absolutely filthy conditions and extremely rude service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayana
Business
Poconos, PA
Jun 1, 2013

Just what we needed

We were looking for something basic/pass through, and that's what it was. It was University graduation weekend and we expected a lot of noise, but it was a calm, polite crowd. Migrant workers were living there as well and they were quiet, friendly and we respected them. Good to see they find a place like this as a temp home!! . Front staff was lovely and prompt. Outside walkways were grimy; the room old but clean. The price could not be beat but 2 nights was all I would stay.The pool will hopefully have water in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go with your 'gut feeling' but DO read reviews and check dates published. And if you really want that pool, call the hotel itself, ask clearly for the manager, write down his/her name and ask if the 'pool' advertisement holds water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mizzou Alumni
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

SO GROSS

I stayed here with my fiance recently over homecoming weekend. This place is so gross, I would never recommend it to anyone. They also have the worst customer service. Our room was not sanitary at all, we would have been better off sleeping in a tent outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bjbecker
Business
Columbia, Mo
Aug 21, 2012

Bad room

For the price very bad, room old, bad bed and no food because we was only people there on a Sunday nite stay. ask for queen bed got twin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top