$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Budget Host Columbia

2 stars
900 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
55 reviews
good place

The people are very friendly. The room was very clean and house keeping was very respectful See full review

  • Christie1987
  • Apr 29, 2014
Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular... See full review

  • Student nurse 2015
  • Oct 13, 2013
Our petfriendly Columbia MO hotel is close to Interstate 70 and within easy reach of great restaurants and the area attractions we are known for. Our 24hour front desk staff is always ready to assist you during your stay. Make a reservation at our Budget Host Columbia hotel near the University of Missouri and get going on your next trip. Wake up to free extended continental breakfast then connect to the rest of your world using our free WiFi Internet access. Relax by our Hydrozone purified Outdoor Swimming Pool and keep your clothing fresh using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road easily with free parking even if you are driving an RV or large vehicle. Book a room with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience and handicappedaccessible rooms are also available at our hotel in Columbia MO. Close to Boone County Fair Grounds and Minutes From Downtown

Hotel Map

38.97 -92.3265
Area served
Kansas City, Jefferson City, Saint Louis, Columbia, Moberly, Fayette, Centralia
Nearby airports
Columbia Regional, (COU), 14.20, MI, NW; Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 149.00, MI, E; Lambert-St. Louis International, (STL), 110.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Close to Interstate 70 and places you within easy reach of grea

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Budget Host Columbia Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Hcap Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Columbia

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student nurse 2015
Business
Rolla, Missouri
Oct 13, 2013

Awesome!

I was greeted with a smile and great attitude! I got to my room,the room was a standard regular room, but it had a great personality. It reflect the pride and personality of the owners. Awesome people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine34
Business
Illinois
Aug 29, 2013

Dirty, Disgusting & Dangerous! STAY AWAY!

The FIRST room we got was absolutely filthy and severely outdated! And after fixing the lamp, tv AND internet, we heard all sorts of shady people outside and in other rooms. When we called the front desk to get our money back, the rude staff member said we'd been there longer than a half hour so she could not refund our $77. So we requested another room and she put us on the 2nd floor in another building (no elevators of course so we had to haul luggage upstairs!). When we entered the 2nd room, it was just bit cleaner, although still disgusting, and there were absolutely NO towels!! Not a washcloth, hand town, NOTHING! So I again called to the desk and the rude woman told me she was the only one there and could not leave so I'd have to come get the towels. When I got to the desk, she said there were no towels there either and I had to meet her at a room on the opposite side of my building (walking around there after dark was scary!!!) that was turned into a storage room. This place is one you want to stay away from!! Priced too high, definitely dangerous, absolutely filthy conditions and extremely rude service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayana
Poconos, PA
Jun 1, 2013

Just what we needed

We were looking for something basic/pass through, and that's what it was. It was University graduation weekend and we expected a lot of noise, but it was a calm, polite crowd. Migrant workers were living there as well and they were quiet, friendly and we respected them. Good to see they find a place like this as a temp home!! . Front staff was lovely and prompt. Outside walkways were grimy; the room old but clean. The price could not be beat but 2 nights was all I would stay.The pool will hopefully have water in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go with your 'gut feeling' but DO read reviews and check dates published. And if you really want that pool, call the hotel itself, ask clearly for the manager, write down his/her name and ask if the 'pool' advertisement holds water.

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mizzou Alumni
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

SO GROSS

I stayed here with my fiance recently over homecoming weekend. This place is so gross, I would never recommend it to anyone. They also have the worst customer service. Our room was not sanitary at all, we would have been better off sleeping in a tent outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bjbecker
Columbia, Mo
Aug 21, 2012

Bad room

For the price very bad, room old, bad bed and no food because we was only people there on a Sunday nite stay. ask for queen bed got twin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saalw
Cplumbia Missouri
May 18, 2012

Son's Graduation weekend

My parents and I stayed here in the last 2 rooms available graduation weekend, one was the handicap room and the other a smoking room. The location was good as it was in Columbia and the staff were nice. We were grateful to get rooms in Columbia ,graduation weekend. However the hotel telephone did not work between our rooms. My parents stayed in the handicap room which was run down and not very clean. My room was dirty and there was rust in the bathtub. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greek Pizza in South Columbia, near the HY VEE

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smooth traveler
san francisco
May 15, 2012

new update

hotels needs a compleate update ( new carpet,new paint, new tile in bathrooms, new tv,better smell in the room etc. etc., new everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcdc2012
Business
DC
Mar 15, 2012

Appropriate for the price, great customer service

The hotel itself is pretty run down and the room must have been full of dust because my allergies were very bad. However, it was appropriate for the price and the staff was amazingly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PreacherBen
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Better than sleeping in the parking lot

It was dry and clean, but that's all it had going for it. The beds were uncomfortable, the heat was unreliable, the door had to be kicked in to open, the shower head hit me in the chest, and there was no iron. If you have no where else to stay, it'll work. Otherwise, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Addison's in the district. The asiago nachoes were amazing. Also, grab some coffee at the Coffee Zone and try the Mediterranean Omelet. The Coffee Zone is on 9th st in the district.

Review of Budget Host Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MU Mom
Marshfield, Mo.
Sep 28, 2011

Rundown

This place is rundown. The bed was uncomfortable, soft and you could here the springs when you moved in bed. The bedding was discolored. The walls needed paint. The evening clerk was friendly and accomdating. They sprang a $11 charge for my dog the morning of check out. She could not (and did not) hurt the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top