$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Super 8 Cape Girardeau

2 stars
2011 North Kingshighway, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Good stop on business

The room was pleasant but someone had smoked in it at one time. Breakfast was limited in options... See full review

  • Iron Mountain Acoustics
  • Jun 24, 2013
Fine Stay

We were welcomed by a personable employee at the main desk. The motel grounds were well-maintained.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2010
Welcome to the Super 8 in Cape Girardeau, home of the Southeast Missouri State Red Hawks and the St. Francis and Southeast Missouri Hospitals. During your stay with us you can visit the Historic Downtown Area and the several nearby wineries. We offer many amenities including: * Free High Speed Internet in all rooms * Free Superstart Breakfast * Refrigerators in all rooms * Coffeemaker and Hair dryer in all rooms * Outdoor Pool * Free Unlimited Long Distance * Jacuzzi Suites available * Bus/RV/Truck Parking * Guest Laundry

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Cape Girardeau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3162 -89.546
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Show Me Center: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 29
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.9
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stella's mom
Bloomington, IL
Nov 18, 2012

wouldn't stay there again

We found the hotel easily.. good location. There were two floors.. bottom.. smoking and top non smoking. We are non smokers so took a second floor room. VERY surprised to find there is no elevator. I am physically disabled.. and was very challenged to get all my things up the stairs. The room was less then clean. used envelope with someones name on it on the nightstand.. bathtub was stained and dirty and my sister steped on a cocklebur...so not sure it was vaccumed. Just was expecting at least it to be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape has a casino which is nice.

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Nov 14, 2010

Cape Girardeau

Went to visit a college in the area so stayed at Super 8 which was only a couple of miles away. Room was clean. Lobby smelled like cigarette smoke so that was not very welcoming if you are not a smoker. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Nov 14, 2010

Cape Girardeau

Went to visit a college in the area so stayed at Super 8 which was only a couple of miles away. Room was clean. Lobby smelled like cigarette smoke so that was not very welcoming if you are not a smoker. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Illinois
Jul 11, 2010

Great time was had by both!

The staff was wonderful, very pleasant. The rooms were average size. The pool (outdoor) was nice sized, very clean, and we really enjoyed it. We chose this hotel because it was close to Cape Splash, and it exceeded my expectations (based on the price.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Splash Water Park

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Illinois
Jul 11, 2010

Great time was had by both!

The staff was wonderful, very pleasant. The rooms were average size. The pool (outdoor) was nice sized, very clean, and we really enjoyed it. We chose this hotel because it was close to Cape Splash, and it exceeded my expectations (based on the price.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Splash Water Park

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
arkansas
Nov 28, 2009

super 8 motel

The room didn't smell like no smoking - the floors were filthy in the hallway and the rooms. The toilet would stop up and only 2 bath towels for a guest room that holds up to 4. Would have been terrific to have the maid service be able to speak english. If your in this country to work - learn it! We've given this hotel 3 tries hoping it would get better. NOT! We won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
arkansas
Nov 28, 2009

super 8 motel

The room didn't smell like no smoking - the floors were filthy in the hallway and the rooms. The toilet would stop up and only 2 bath towels for a guest room that holds up to 4. Would have been terrific to have the maid service be able to speak english. If your in this country to work - learn it! We've given this hotel 3 tries hoping it would get better. NOT! We won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen the hotel killer
St Louis MO
Jul 18, 2009

Not a happy camper

Just not my favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen the hotel killer
St Louis MO
Jul 18, 2009

Not a happy camper

Just not my favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top