$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Super 8 Cape Girardeau

2 stars
View map of 2011 North Kingshighway, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Southern Illinois
Jul 11, 2010

Great time was had by both!

The staff was wonderful, very pleasant. The rooms were average size. The pool (outdoor) was nice sized, very clean, and we really enjoyed it. We chose this hotel because it was close to Cape Splash, and it exceeded my expectations (based on the price.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Splash Water Park

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty, MO
May 24, 2010

Dropping into Cape Girardeau

The rooms were clean and adequate. Pretty much what I expect from a Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Girardeau has a beautiful walking path, (4 miles). It starts at the Community Center which is almost next door to this motel. This is a great place to run. Also if you're looking for some interesting food. Check out the Global Cafe and their fusion cuisine.

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
arkansas
Nov 28, 2009

super 8 motel

The room didn't smell like no smoking - the floors were filthy in the hallway and the rooms. The toilet would stop up and only 2 bath towels for a guest room that holds up to 4. Would have been terrific to have the maid service be able to speak english. If your in this country to work - learn it! We've given this hotel 3 tries hoping it would get better. NOT! We won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spain
Sep 10, 2009

Nice Place

Very nice place. This was hotel style, with very spacious rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arkansas
Aug 9, 2009

mid week getaway!!!

Breakfast was nice way to start the day without rushing out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes to a great selection of dining establisments

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen the hotel killer
Family
St Louis MO
Jul 18, 2009

Not a happy camper

Just not my favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
northwest missouri
Jul 1, 2009

super 8 thats a great name,super

was a very nice room for the money,quiet,clean,no complaints at all except the spa was broken. the pool was nice and behind the hotel for a little privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 4, 2009

Great Stay

The room was generous in size and comfortable. Our stay was quiet and uneventful, just the way we like it. The TV quality left a bit to be desired but that was a minor detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top