$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

2 stars
3248 William Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
51 reviews
great stay

everyone very friendly.no problems. checking in was easy. Room was great. . See full review

  • steven's mom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nice

Nice stay, good deal, great staff. Will probably stay again. See full review

  • Grayjemmamia
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages. FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Rooms

Room with One Queen Bed
Room with one queen bed, free high speed internet access
Room with Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free high speed internet access

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3025 -89.5759
Area served
Cape Girardeau
Nearby airports
Cape Girardeau Regional Airport-6 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Show Me Center: 3 mi

Dining

Bob Evans
1 Block
Burger King
Adjacent
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Great Wall Buffet
Adjacent
Logan's Roadhouse
1/2 Mile
O'Charley's
2 Blocks
Olive Garden
3 Blocks
Panera Bread Company
3 Blocks
Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
3 Blocks
Red Lobster
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HACKadelick
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Great for Truckers

The mattress was a little uncomfortable, and the coffee pot in the room was useless; but, I would stay there again in a heart beat. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was well balanced (I was a hotel maint. manager for 4 years), and there pet policy is reasonable and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Truckers...if it's necessary for you to idle then your idle cost would probably be the same as the hotel. No brainer!

Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steven's mom
cape girardeau,mo
Jun 17, 2014

great stay

everyone very friendly.no problems. checking in was easy. Room was great. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Satisfied costumer
Fenton, Missouri
Apr 7, 2014

In town for wedding

Had a comfortable stay at this hotel. I liked the smell if popcorn when I walked in. Serving breakfast was a plus! Old,in need of remodeling, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like the location of Inn.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grayjemmamia
Business
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Mar 18, 2014

Nice

Nice stay, good deal, great staff. Will probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Driven Shopper
MO
Mar 9, 2014

Simple and Clean

The hotel was a good location for visiting a child at SEMO. It was also clean with comfortable beds. It could use a little updating (the tv wasn't a flat screen), but we weren't really there to watch tv anyway. We will likely stay here again on our next visit. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLPR
Business
Springfield MO
Nov 26, 2013

Staff is wonderful

The three people we dealt with at the front desk were all extremely friendly and helpful. The two things we didn't like? The bed was bouncy like a trampoline, and the in-room heating unit cycled on and off noisily all night, making it hard to sleep. As much as we liked the staff, we wouldn't stay there again. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to a variety of great places to eat, shop, and a movie theatre. Right in the hub of plenty of places to go.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missouri Man
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Sep 16, 2013

A good stay

A well-used hotel, with some furniture, spreads, showing small signs of wear. (Drury Lodge hand-me-downs?) Don't care much for the bathroom sink area being outside the bathroom and in the room entrance area. However, still very clean hotel. Staff is very helpful, out-going, eager to please. This is a high traffic, high activity area with university and civic events, which maybe accounts for the slightly higher price. Still, a far better hotel than a few of the truly "budget" hotels in the area. Disappointed that my Drury Gold Key points would not apply because I booked through a service. What's up with that? Liked the hot waffle makers. Overall, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kind of like a "miracle-mile" area. Many eating places from fast-food to sit-down casual, many within walking distance, some a very short drive.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler wanderer
Carbondale, IL
Jul 28, 2013

Decent, clean

The room was surprisingly small, but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. Problems were: no ice machine on second floor (had to go to the first floor); no fridge in the room; bathroom was super tiny. Pluses: good continental breakfast (they had waffles); very friendly staff; very clean. Overall, I felt that the cost of the room was awful high for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
psycho mom
MS
Jun 10, 2013

one night stay

It was alright nothing fantastic. The room was nice and the desk clerk was very helpful. Parking lot was being worked on and it was hard to get in and out. Could have been more choices for breakfast. The oatmeal was good. Alot of nice choices for dining around the area. Also had some nice stores to shop. It was a pleasant stay allin all. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Did have coffee pot. Bed was comfortable and room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of nice dining choices around.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grayjemmamia
Business
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Mar 18, 2013

Unwanted Wake Up Call

I've enjoyed my stay in the past, but this time, it was different. 9:00 a.m., "Housekeeping" knocked on the door twice, with me responding twice "still here!" She put her key in the door and came in anyway. Fortunately, I had the chain on, or she would have come right on in. Check out time is 11:00. If it was 9:00, I wouldn't have booked the room. Oh yeah, the bolt didn't work either. Didn't find that out until the next morning :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top