$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

2 stars
3265 William St., Cape Girardeau, MO 63702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Visiting College Daughter

We were all well pleased with our stay at this hotel. The facilities were very nice and well taken... See full review

  • College Student Mother
  • Mar 26, 2012
Nice place

We swam a lot. Very nice pool and whirlpool. Breakfast was very nice, and the courtyard was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 3, 2011
Free breakfast with over 25 items, indoor heated pool, large whirlpool, free high speed wireless internet in every room, located right off of I-55, microwaves and refrigerators in every room, and much, much more...

Hotel Map

37.3024 -89.5761
Nearby airports
Cape Girardeau Municipal, (CGI), 6.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auburn Place Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Auburn Place Hotel and Suites Rooms

Solardome double bed
Two double beds with sleeper chair 27 inch TV, Satellite, free HBO, Interior room, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, smoking or non smoking, some locations next to indoor pool, hair dryer, bath and shower.
Exterior Double Beds
Two Double Beds with sleeper chair 27 inch TV, Satellite, free HBO, desk Outside room, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 2 line phone, dataports, voice mail, bath and shower, smoking or non smoking.
Solardome King Room
King size bed with sofa sleeper 2 line phone, voice mail, desk, dataports Interior room, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, 27 inch TV, first floor room, available in smoking or non smoking, bath and shower.
King Handicap Room
King size bed, roll in shower Grab bars/toilet, Wheelchair accessible King size bed, roll in shower, Wheelchair accessible, shower seat, and lighted smoke detector for hearing impaired.
Exterior King room
King size bed with sofa sleeper 2 line phone, voice mail, desk, dataports First floor room, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, hair dryer, 27 inch TV, available in smoking or non smoking. Bath and Shower.
Deluxe King Suite
Suite with king size bed, 2 person jacuzzi sofa sleeper, microwave, refridgerator Jacuzzi separate from bath and shower, desk, 2 line phone, voice mail, dataports, complimentary popcorn, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards, interior room. Av
One Full size bed
Interior room with full size bed 2 line phone, voice mail Desk with 2-line phone and dataports. Hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, 27 inch TV.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Show Me Center: 3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Adjacent to the Victorian Inn- Red Lobster Cracker Barrel Olive Garden Texas Roadhouse Within 1 mile of Hotel- Ruby Tuesday*s Apple Bee*s Bob Evan*s Logan*s Roadhouse Outback Steakhouse Ryan*s and many more

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GROOVY
Business
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS
Sep 20, 2011

good night

INDIVIDUALS WHERE FRIENDLY. STAFF KIND. STAY WAS GOOD BUT I WOULD LOOK HARD THE NEXT TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba96
Business
Indy
Nov 25, 2012

overnight

This is an older place but rooms and breakfast are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyrcsw
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Escape from my tiny apartment.

I live in Cape Girardeau but stayed at a hotel there because my wife and daughter were in for the holidays and my apartment is incredibly small. My wife and daughter like to swim so a hotel with an indoor swimming pool was a natural choice. The free breakfast in the morning was great. Not quite a 5-star breakfast but quite good nonetheless. My biggest suggestion for Auburn Place would be to put a dressing room near the pool for guests who have outside rooms. It isn't very comfortable to walk outside to your room in December in wet swim suits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawehi
Business
Maui HI
Oct 31, 2012

Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the room and ammnenities (recently renovated). The location was convenient for my trip (St. Francis Medical Center). Restaurants were within walking distance and you didn't have to leave the property for breakfast...the free breakfast in the dining area was excellent. Defininetly staying here again when in the Cape area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
May 20, 2008

Amenities

Cookies & milk served most evenings (not Sundays). Other hotels in the area offer a greter variety of beverages & treats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Student Mother
Business
Hawk Point, MO
Mar 26, 2012

Visiting College Daughter

We were all well pleased with our stay at this hotel. The facilities were very nice and well taken care of. The atmosphere was quiet and very relaxing. I would not hesitate to make reservations in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis mo
Apr 22, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

The staff was very friendly and helpful close to many places to eat and shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsFit
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 10, 2011

I'd go back just for the biscuits and gravy!

I loved the breakfast offered at this hotel. So many choices, healthy and not so healthy! I felt very comfortable relaxing in the lush, expansive courtyard. The pool and hot tub were nice features too. I stayed there for months while away on a work assignment. I was so pleased I didn't want to go home! Staff was always very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend staying @ The Victorian Inn and Suites to anyone not afraid to gain a pound or two! I just could not resist the biscuits and gravy - it was almost as good as my Mom's - and she's the best cook I've ever known!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle & Mom
Business
Pleasant View, TN
May 27, 2011

Wedding weekend

Our group of 4 friends stayed here while attending another friend's wedding. Everything was great. Friendly staff, nice room, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auburn Place Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Bay, AL
Jul 3, 2011

Nice place

We swam a lot. Very nice pool and whirlpool. Breakfast was very nice, and the courtyard was beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice little mall on the other side of 55 with some good bargain places in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top