$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

2 stars
3551 Pennridge Dr, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
24 reviews
just us

We thoroughly enjoyed their convenience & relaxation. The affordability and surprises of this hotel... See full review

  • Us Hagans
  • May 28, 2009
Never again

This was the worse hotel that I have ever been to, it was absolutely disgusting, I would keep a dog... See full review

  • Miss Rell
  • Mar 13, 2014
Located three miles from the Verizon Amphitheater and 18 miles from the Edward Jones Dome, the Lodge Hotel and Banquets is convenient to the Northwest Plaza and Saint Louis Mills Mall, Historic Saint Charles, the Saint Louis Zoo, the Gateway Arch and Union Station, Busch Stadium, and Six Flags. Guests will enjoy the game room, exercise room, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and complimentary continental breakfast. Our pool is open from 4pm to 10pm. We also offer free high-speed wireless internet access.

The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Free high speed wireless internet access, color cable TV with extra stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, work desk, free local calls, pay-per-view movies, hairdryer, alarm clock/radio, iron and board. Microwave and mini fridge may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and w
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Free high speed wireless internet access, color cable TV with extra stations, electronic door locks, air conditioning, work desk, free local calls, pay-per-view movies, hairdryer, alarm clock/radio, iron and board. Microwave and mini fridge may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and wi

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.757 -90.4377
Area served
Saint Charles, Florissant, Bridgeton, Saint Ann, Maryland Heights
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis International, (STL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Located just outside of downtown St. Louis with easy access to

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Overall score

1.3 / 5
24 out of 24
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
2.3
Value:
1.7

8% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
Miss Rell
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 13, 2014

Never again

This was the worse hotel that I have ever been to, it was absolutely disgusting, I would keep a dog there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
LadyJo
Business
Not Missouri
Dec 5, 2012

HORRIBLE!

I had to stay here as a Student for over a Month. Prostituton, Drugs, Alcohol, Smoking, Tattoos and beyond Filthy Rooms! There was blood on the lampshades, mold in the corners and overflowing trash everywhere! I tried to clean the tub but the rubber mat was permanently stuck to the bottom of it. Wore shower shoes the whole time and tried not to touch the walls even though I had cleaned it myself with Cleanser and Bleach! The Pool had splashes from the pipes or roof overhead and was filthy. The Hot Tub was a lovely soft brown from the built up filth in it. Kids run up and down the halls screaming or in the pool screaming until 11 at night and it echoes throughout the Building. There were fist fights every weekend nights with open partying on the tiers and vomit and dropped beer cans stained the carpets in the hallways...or they would be wet in places. Used condoms and needles were on the elevator and the washers/dryers are out of the way, secluded and I was threatened by a thug in there! Staff will not answer the phone and the Police were there all the time! Some Students reported roaches and bed bugs, some had better rooms than others, too. This place brought Misery to Missouri! Everyone had upper respiratory problems...toxic mold or all the smoke...alarm went off all night long! You do not want to spend one night in here! Run! RUN! RUN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Just wait around on the Tiers and someone will hand you drugs or alcohol...don't need to leave for it!

Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
very unhappy family
Illinois
Sep 12, 2012

Aweful experience!

Rooms were disgusting. There was a cockroach crawling on the wall. My parent's room had bugs crawling all over the tube. People were standing on the balcony in the pool area smoking and when you walked into the lobby you could smell weed. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but you could smell smoke when you walked into the room. We did not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
In shock consumer
Peoria, IL
Aug 12, 2012

DO NOT STAY AT THIS DIRTY, DRUG HAVEN

We pulled up, there was a mattress just sitting in front of the building. We checked in. We stepped off the elevator to FILTH! It had not been vacuumed for a very long time! There was a guy sitting shirtless on a lower level in the hallway drinking a beer. The pool water was white. An old hot tub drained, with stains. Dirty sheets all over the hallways. Cannot even describe the odor. Went downstairs and told them we could not stay there. Sat on the couch in the lobby to look up another hotel, and found a bag of cocaine on the couch. I am NOT kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
Cesrunner
Ohio
Aug 7, 2012

Stay Elsewhere!

Not clean! Hot tub didn't work. Pool was murky. Needs cleaned and remodeled bad!!! If you have to just sleep one night it's possible to make due, but I would suggest staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Fort Madison IA
Jul 30, 2011

Awfull!!!

Never again!!! I booked this hotel because I am traveling with my 7 year old. He enjoys swimming and arcades. We got to this hotel around 7 looking forward to swimming and enjoying our evening. The pool/arcade area is NOT air conditioned!! It was 88 degrees outside and was cooller outside than in the pool arcade area, I'll bet it was almost 100 degrees in there. This area consists of the entire 1st floor. It was so hot we were pouring sweat the first 30mins we were down there. The staff is unable to be found. I wanted an early check out so i could find a different hotel as we were booked for two nights and i wasn't staying both nights. Took over an hour to get ahold of the front desk then was told to call back at 11 and once again nobody answered the phone. We did end up checking out but had to beg for a refund for the second night because their policy is no changes no refunds. The hotel was filthy!! the beds were so uncomfortabe I have a bruise on my left side from sleeping on that side, the beds were so hard!! the entire experience was horrible, this was a GHETTO hotel and i wouldn't recommend anyone stay there, Plus the WIFI was down the entire time, the hotel said it was a rare thing that it go down and acted suprised but most other reviews say they never have WIFI. The hotel was also very difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 28, 2011

DOWNHILL

The hotel smelled pretty bad. The rooms were not the cleanest. There was trash throughout the hotel. There is no workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

1
notsafited
bucklin mo
May 6, 2011

very dirty hotel

The hotel was very dirty it had cigarette but and trash all over the floors. Their was trash in one of the swiming pools. They did not have a restront in the hotel. Their was no comp. brefest. The coffie pot didn't work and their was no coofi in the room they said the ran out. The towel rack was broken. The worl pool bath tub was broken.The hot tub was broken you could not use it. The service for the empolyees was very poor they were rud and took for ever to wait on you. The stay was very disapointing.Would not recemend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oliva garden

Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

2
luvmyduce
st.louis mo
Sep 6, 2010

the price is good

they were under staffed didnt have the room i wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge Hotel and Banquets S

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Allison, Iowa
Aug 5, 2010

Not a bad place

The hotel wasn't bad but it was kind of a ghetto place. The staff was very good, the pool was excellent when it wasn't full, and it was very easy to find. The bad thing was it was pretty ghetto. I couldn't even get pizza delivered after dark because no places would deliver there. There was people hanging out in the pool area and on different levels at all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove for about 20 minutes and got to the St. Louis Zoo and the Arch. It doesn't take to long to get to the good sites.

Back to menu Return to top