$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

3 stars
11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Good Stay

Room is clean and quite. A little hard to find the entrance from US 180: we missed the entrance... See full review

  • xjane
  • Jul 7, 2014
Staff

Staff was great anytime you had question they were very willing to help in anyway they could, See full review

  • wardkp
  • Sep 2, 2013
St. Louis airport hotel with atrium lobby and two on-site restaurants
The Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel provides extensive function and meeting space and convenient access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. A complimentary local area shuttle is available. Downtown St. Louis is easily accessible along interstate highways or the nearby MetroLink station. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel, two on-site restaurants are available in a bright atrium lobby. Guests take advantage of a fitness center and indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Complimentary local area shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel feature cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. High-speed internet access is complimentary in all guest rooms and public areas of the property. Complimentary sleep kits include TempleSpa rejuvenating foot cream, TempleSpa relaxing body cream, and lavender spray. Guests in executive level rooms utilize the concierge lounge. The hotel has 14 suites available.
Features
An eight-story atrium lobby provides bright, airy spaces to relax or gather with colleagues or friends. Also located under the atrium's slanted skylights are a fitness center and heated indoor pool. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in public spaces at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel.
 
Casual dining and a fun atmosphere are hallmarks of the popular T.G.I. Friday's, located in the lobby of the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel. Cloud's Restaurant serves breakfast daily. Selections at Cloud's Restaurant include a full breakfast buffet. The atrium bar is open each evening. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • Lambert Airport Main MetroLink Station (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-270 (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • I-170 (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (13 mi/21.3 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • St. Louis Outlet Mall (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Creve Coeur Lake Memorial Park (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The Family Arena (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • St. Louis Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • West County shopping center (10 mi/16.1 km)  
  • America's Center convention complex (13 mi/21.7 km)
  • Gateway Arch (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Downtown St. Louis (14 mi/22.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,500 square feet of function space
Policies and fees
  • Starting 1 July, complimentary parking will not be offered and parking charge will be $10 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.7415 -90.3976
Nearby airports
Lambert St. Louis International Airport, (STL), 1.00, MI, E; Spirit of St. Louis, (SUS), 19.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cloud's Restaurant
Cloud's Restaurant, located in our sun drenched atrium, is open for breakfast each morning. Cloud's offers a full breakfast buffet, continental breakfast or delicious ala carte menu selections. Hours are Monday through Friday 6:00am to 10:30am, and Sat
T.G.I. Friday's
TGI Friday's offers lunch, dinner and drinks from 11:00 am to 12:30 am daily. TGI Friday's offers a wide variety of selections, featuring American cuisine.
The Atrium Bar
Whether you're coming back from a late meeting with colleagues or reveling in the excitement of a concert, movie, or sporting event, you can grab a seat at the Atrium Bar to enjoy a drink with friends and family! Our newly renovated Atrium Bar boasts two
T.G.I. Friday's
Whether you're coming back from a late meeting with colleagues or reveling in the excitement of a concert or movie, you can grab a seat at T.G.I. Friday's to enjoy a late-night drink with friends and family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Know where it is
central Illinois
Jun 6, 2013

A good time!!

The hotel was very nice, and the staff was very helpful with anything we needed. I would go back there anytime!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtirp Queen
Kansas City, KS
Jun 3, 2013

Good times!

I was going to St. Louis for a wedding and wanted to stay near the highway and out of the rush of the city. I loved that this hotel was easy to find. The restaurant on the lower level that DELIVERED food to the room was great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the city. The only down side was check in was at 3 pm, we called around 2 to see if we could check in. The attendant told us no rooms were ready (hard to believe) but we went ahead over anyway, and like magic, we were able to check right in. I understand that they may have been busy but I felt this was a fib to get us to not check in early. However, I won't hold it against them, the king size bed more than made up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
springfield, mo
Apr 4, 2011

disappointed

The pool and Fridays was great but the rooms were a huge disappointment. Leaking ceiling in the bathroom so we had to switch rooms to another room in which everything seemed to be falling apart.$9 for internet, no free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoo was fun.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2010

Good

The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. There was neither a refridgerator or microwave in the room and the restaurants were pricey, but overall I thought it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a cooler with fruit, water, and juice to avoid vending machines.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spfld, IL
Jun 14, 2010

Nice hotel, great price.

Very pleasant hotel. Spent much time in the hotel and did not have any problems. TGI Fridays was connected with easy access. All staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is that does not have good access from main roadways. Hotel sign is hidden by state signs and easily missed. If coming from the other access route it is very difficult to get to the hotel access road. You can see it, you just can't find a good way to get to it.... Call hotel for directions FIRST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDay Gurl
St Louis, MO
May 18, 2010

Nice Place

I ended up staying at this hotel for one night and had a great time there. the people were friendly, the room was great, i loved the indoor pool, and everything in between :) one thing i thougt was great is that i checked in a room eariler that day but changed my mind on what floor i wanted to be on and the staff changed it without getting attitude or anything. great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

very nice place

it was a very nice hotel! i don't think that it was worth the money but i would stsy there again! i do plan on staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

north west plaza

Back to menu Return to top

Change search