$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

3 stars
11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Good Stay

Room is clean and quite. A little hard to find the entrance from US 180: we missed the entrance... See full review

  • xjane
  • Jul 7, 2014
Staff

Staff was great anytime you had question they were very willing to help in anyway they could, See full review

  • wardkp
  • Sep 2, 2013
St. Louis airport hotel with atrium lobby and two on-site restaurants
The Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel provides extensive function and meeting space and convenient access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. A complimentary local area shuttle is available. Downtown St. Louis is easily accessible along interstate highways or the nearby MetroLink station. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel, two on-site restaurants are available in a bright atrium lobby. Guests take advantage of a fitness center and indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Complimentary local area shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel feature cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. High-speed internet access is complimentary in all guest rooms and public areas of the property. Complimentary sleep kits include TempleSpa rejuvenating foot cream, TempleSpa relaxing body cream, and lavender spray. Guests in executive level rooms utilize the concierge lounge. The hotel has 14 suites available.
Features
An eight-story atrium lobby provides bright, airy spaces to relax or gather with colleagues or friends. Also located under the atrium's slanted skylights are a fitness center and heated indoor pool. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in public spaces at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel.
 
Casual dining and a fun atmosphere are hallmarks of the popular T.G.I. Friday's, located in the lobby of the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel. Cloud's Restaurant serves breakfast daily. Selections at Cloud's Restaurant include a full breakfast buffet. The atrium bar is open each evening. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • Lambert Airport Main MetroLink Station (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-270 (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • I-170 (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (13 mi/21.3 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • St. Louis Outlet Mall (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Creve Coeur Lake Memorial Park (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The Family Arena (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • St. Louis Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • West County shopping center (10 mi/16.1 km)  
  • America's Center convention complex (13 mi/21.7 km)
  • Gateway Arch (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Downtown St. Louis (14 mi/22.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,500 square feet of function space
Policies and fees
  • Starting 1 July, complimentary parking will not be offered and parking charge will be $10 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.7415 -90.3976
Nearby airports
Lambert St. Louis International Airport, (STL), 1.00, MI, E; Spirit of St. Louis, (SUS), 19.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cloud's Restaurant
Cloud's Restaurant, located in our sun drenched atrium, is open for breakfast each morning. Cloud's offers a full breakfast buffet, continental breakfast or delicious ala carte menu selections. Hours are Monday through Friday 6:00am to 10:30am, and Sat
T.G.I. Friday's
TGI Friday's offers lunch, dinner and drinks from 11:00 am to 12:30 am daily. TGI Friday's offers a wide variety of selections, featuring American cuisine.
The Atrium Bar
Whether you're coming back from a late meeting with colleagues or reveling in the excitement of a concert, movie, or sporting event, you can grab a seat at the Atrium Bar to enjoy a drink with friends and family! Our newly renovated Atrium Bar boasts two
T.G.I. Friday's
Whether you're coming back from a late meeting with colleagues or reveling in the excitement of a concert or movie, you can grab a seat at T.G.I. Friday's to enjoy a late-night drink with friends and family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Clean, Comfortable, Efficient, Hospitable

The Crown Plaza Hotel was a great stopover. Although we arrived after 11:00 pm, the shuttle picked us up in about 10 minutes, and the desk staff checked us in quickly and with courtesy. The room exceeded our expectations in size, decor, bed comfort, and amenities. We especially appreciated the relaxation items. TGI Friday's provided excellent room service. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Merry
Austin, TX
Jun 30, 2013

Staying near the St. Louis Airport

Very close to the airport and offered free parking! Loved the TempleSpa soaps and amenities! Check-in was very quick even on a busy Friday evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis MO
May 19, 2010

Crowne Plaza

Clean, convenient, airport shuttle, and free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 23, 2008

Everything you Need

The Crown Plaza was Great! Very close to the Airport...There was an indoor pool/Spa, fitness room, Hotel dining area, Sports bar, as well as a T.G.I.Friday's all inside and accessible at any time! Another helpful feature was the free airport shuttle- this saved us time and money. Convenient location as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the St. Louis area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Saw a few malls and shopping areas on our drive to the airport.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Teacher
Norfolk, VA
Jul 24, 2012

Crown Airport St. Louis

The staff at this hotel was very good. They were always willing to help. From the waitress (Dari) in the restaraunt to the desk personnel. Including the shuttle driver. They were all professional and should be commended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrah's Casino - great place to relax and have a good time. The staff at Harrah's is outstanding.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Frankfort
Jul 6, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE. THE INDOOR POOL WAS GREAT. I ALSO FOUND IT CONVIENENT THAT THERE WAS A TGI FRIDAYS RIGHT DOWN STAIRS. THE ROOM WAS NICE AND COMFORTABLE. I LOVED HOW THEY SUPPLIED US WITH A SLEEP C.D., SLEEP MASK, ETC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE WAS DAVE AND BUSTERS WHICH WAS 6 MILES AWAY. AND THE STL ZOO WAS ABOUT A 15 MIN DRIVE.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kauai Island, HI
Sep 22, 2007

Great location

Located close to the airport. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. I liked having a chair with a reading lamp. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGIF is located in the hotel, food is good and cost is reasonable.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xavier (Xman) Anderson
Saint Louis, MO.
Jan 3, 2010

"Truly Home Away From Home"

I really dont know where to begin but just let me say that from the moment I stepped into the hotel I felt like I was right at home. Whether its the great customer service at the front desk or the friendliness of the staff in the restaurants you will feel welcome and right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant Clouds or the friendliness of TGIFridays lets you know that the staff is truly all on one page and thats making sure your stay is pleasant and memorable.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Sep 26, 2008

Perfect for Airport Stay

I work for a retail company located in the STL airport. The location was perfect for the airport and the shuttle drivers were very nice and accomidating. The hotel staff always stopped what they were doing immediately to help me. The hotel itself looks great. I did not, however, check out the amenities. My only complaint would be that the pillows were too soft. They looked nice and comfy but when you placed your head on the pillow it deflated, I had to sleep with two of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xjane
Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Good Stay

Room is clean and quite. A little hard to find the entrance from US 180: we missed the entrance twice when using Google Maps GPS to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search