$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
family trip

The hotel interior design is beautiful. Very calming. Room wasclean, comfortable and quiet. I value... See full review

  • DEBORAH G.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Good Stay

Room is clean and quite. A little hard to find the entrance from US 180: we missed the entrance... See full review

  • xjane
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel provides extensive function and meeting space and convenient access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. A complimentary local area shuttle is available. Downtown St. Louis is easily accessible along interstate highways or the nearby MetroLink station. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel, two on-site restaurants are available in a bright atrium lobby. Guests take advantage of a fitness center and indoor pool.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel feature cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. High-speed internet access is complimentary in all guest rooms and public areas of the property. Complimentary sleep kits include TempleSpa rejuvenating foot cream, TempleSpa relaxing body cream, and lavender spray. Guests in executive level rooms utilize the concierge lounge. The hotel has 14 suites available.
Property features
An eight-story atrium lobby provides bright, airy spaces to relax or gather with colleagues or friends. Also located under the atrium's slanted skylights are a fitness center and heated indoor pool. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in public spaces at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel.
 
Casual dining and a fun atmosphere are hallmarks of the popular T.G.I. Friday's, located in the lobby of the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Airport hotel. Cloud's Restaurant serves breakfast daily. Selections at Cloud's Restaurant include a full breakfast buffet. The atrium bar is open each evening. Room service is available.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Complimentary local area shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • St. Louis Outlet Mall (3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Creve Coeur Lake Memorial Park (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The Family Arena (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • St. Louis Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • West County shopping center (10 mi/16.1 km)  
  • America's Center convention complex (13 mi/21.7 km)
  • Gateway Arch (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Downtown St. Louis (14 mi/22.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 14,500 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • Lambert Airport Main MetroLink Station (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-270 (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • I-170 (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (13 mi/21.3 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Policies
  • Starting 1 July, complimentary parking will not be offered and parking charge will be $10 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cloud's Restaurant
Cloud's Restaurant, located in our sun drenched atrium, is open for breakfast each morning. Cloud's offers a full breakfast buffet, continental breakfast or delicious ala carte menu selections. Hours are Monday through Friday 6:00am to 10:30am, and Sat
T.G.I. Friday's
TGI Friday's offers lunch, dinner and drinks from 11:00 am to 12:30 am daily. TGI Friday's offers a wide variety of selections, featuring American cuisine.
The Atrium Bar
Whether you're coming back from a late meeting with colleagues or reveling in the excitement of a concert, movie, or sporting event, you can grab a seat at the Atrium Bar to enjoy a drink with friends and family! Our newly renovated Atrium Bar boasts two
T.G.I. Friday's
Whether you're coming back from a late meeting with colleagues or reveling in the excitement of a concert or movie, you can grab a seat at T.G.I. Friday's to enjoy a late-night drink with friends and family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Teacher
Norfolk, VA
Jul 24, 2012

Crown Airport St. Louis

The staff at this hotel was very good. They were always willing to help. From the waitress (Dari) in the restaraunt to the desk personnel. Including the shuttle driver. They were all professional and should be commended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrah's Casino - great place to relax and have a good time. The staff at Harrah's is outstanding.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAYNE M.
Business
Muskegon
Mar 12, 2015

Great Location

Planned trip last minute and was able to get in. Room was nice and clean. The only drawback was that the pool was right off the restaurant so if you are eating you also were viewing anyone trying to swim. No privacy for swimmers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAYNE M.
Business
Muskegon
Mar 10, 2015

New Year in Bridgeton MO

I booked a last minute reservation and was pleased starting with the airport shuttle to the room to the friendly staff. The only thing i would prefer would me that their dining room stay open longer as we were stuck with TGI Fridays most of the time as their dining room was not open enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronen S.
Business
Jerusalem
Jan 16, 2015

Effective business trip

Hotel is located close to Airport in convenient location nice staff and spacious rooms. Would recomand this hotel and will come agains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DEBORAH G.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

family trip

The hotel interior design is beautiful. Very calming. Room wasclean, comfortable and quiet. I value peace and quiet when I travel. The cost of the room was perfect. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at TG I FRIDAYS.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noor A.
Business
Columbia
Jan 5, 2015

Convenient location

While the hotel was convenient being close to the airport but we can't believe that there's a parking fee as the other airport hotels we stayed near Lambert International didn't charge for parking. The first room we had smelled of stale cigarette smoke and we moved from an ideal 7th floor room on the quiet floor to the 5th floor. Bedding was OK with a very strange polyester-feeling bed topper, Not quite sure what to make of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tara N.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 2, 2014

Hotel itself is nice, room a little dirty

The hotel itself is nice. Our balcony looked down over the pool and restaurant and I liked hearing the waterfalls. However the bathroom floor and tub were both dirty. That made me wonder what else was dirty, so I took some antibacterial and wiped everything down. Room was very spacious. Free internet worked fine for streaming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mises
Business
Fort Collins
Oct 1, 2014

Acceptable...

The room was decent. I think I was expecting a bit more for the price, but I was happy enough with my stay. Clean, courteous staff, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xjane
Business
Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Good Stay

Room is clean and quite. A little hard to find the entrance from US 180: we missed the entrance twice when using Google Maps GPS to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peka23
Business
San Antonio TX
Feb 10, 2014

Good stay

Clean and comfortable rooms. Only problem my husband had to go downstairs to use the microwave. If rooms had a microwave the rating would be 5,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Charge Gal
Business
Illinois
Dec 22, 2013

Convenient and good location

We stayed on the Club floor and the lounge was attractive and the bar was stocked with first rate liquor. The breakfast was large and the attendant was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clayton has very good restaurants. A short drive.

Back to menu Return to top