$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
You get what you pay for

Even though we were welcomed by the manager during check-in, the hotel wasn't that great it was... See full review

  • dug funny
  • May 20, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 35
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brownie2525
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 25, 2014

Visiting my relatives in St. Louis

I used a travel service (it starts with O) to book my flight, hotel and rental car while staying in St. Louis. I must say that they did awesome with the airline and rental car, I have nothing but a positive experience with that part of my trip. The one failing black spot on the trip that I booked with them was the hotel. This hotel was one of those famous stories you tell all your friends and relatives; "I stayed at America's best value inn for one night" and they have awed and shocked/ disgusted faces and say, "no I can't believe you stayed there, not even for one night" I feel that after staying there for one night I must warn strangers I don't care about not to make my mistake, as a public service announcement. I arrive at 2am Saturday morning because I wanted to do the late flight and I wanted to get something to eat after I landed, my time of arrival was no problem, they have a side desk for late arrivals; however the layout of the side desk was that of a gas station where they have a security box and that wonderful security glass (here's my hint that I didn't pick up on) that gives you a warning that it is common enough of an experience for the hotel staff to be in present danger that for their own safety these precautions are needed. That lets you know this is either in a ghetto or is a ghetto hotel. The guy at the side desk is nice enough to begin with, he gets me my room key I sign a hotel policy form "no refunds" along with a long list of activities that are against hotel policy that if you violate will get you evicted from the hotel. I thought it was a little strange that they use the legal language 'evict' usually I see that for apartments or housing rentals. So I'm thinking, whatever I'm tired I'll go up to the room and check it out. The first room I go to, I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. Well as I enter this room there is a clear smell of cigarette smoke and there is an ash tray and there are cigarette burn holes in the bed comforter, so I ask for another room and describe what was wrong with the first room. Room number 2 no cigarette smell or ash tray but a distinct musty smell and as you go towards the bathroom, I noticed the ceiling in this room isn't fully connected wall to wall, there is a space running wall to wall where you can see ventilation duct. You can also see the mold that is growing from that space. When I go back this time, the guy tells me this is not a four star hotel this is a cheap dirty hotel. So I tell him "ya I know but I expect even my cheap dirty hotels to be up to basic health code standards" I ask him for his best room and he says this will be the last room I give you, "if you are not satisfied with this room cancel your reservation but don't come back here." Room number 3 the trash can outside right next to the staircase is demolished the lid is hanging off to the side, the food on the ground next to it is unrecognizable, but smelling putrid all the same, there are signs posted outside warning you that the hotel is not responsible for any lost or stolen items left in your vehicle. You have to force your way inside the room, like your a cop busting in to arrest someone. This room looks at least as though its been renovated the ceiling is complete, still cigarette holes in the bed comforter but no smoke smell, no ash tray. The lock is busted, you can't lock it from the outside you have to stay inside the room to lock it. So at this point it's about 3:30 am I'm tired I lock the door, pray to god nothing happens to me during the night and I fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop and save is a 24 hour grocery store fairly close to the airport

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
p24life
Business
north city
Jul 8, 2014

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR?

The hotel was okay! You get what you pay for! I would recommend the hotel to those that want a quick get a way .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dreamin Pete
Business
Cape Girardeau ,mo
Jul 7, 2014

Cards game.

Quite and easy access from highway . Stayed here for one night to attend cards game. Close to shopping. Hotel staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Fran Traveller
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 5, 2013

Not Worth it

Even though it might be cheap the hotel was very bad in terms of condition of room and outside condition. There are a lot of people staying there and using it as an apartment and from the condition outside it feels like your are in the projects and have to make sure that your belonging in the car are safe when you are in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judy from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 10, 2013

Utilitarian stay for airport pick-up

Sad to say, this is the worst place we've ever stayed. It was quite small. Bathroom had a visible 3" wide hole in shower ceiling, sink faucet handle gushed out water with loud noises—it leaked & shrieked! On floor underneath was a poison bug trap. One nice thing—the soap had a delightful scent—lemon verbena. No fridge or microwave unless we paid extra. The clincher was that the Gideons hadn't even been in to leave a Bible in the drawer...a God forsaken place?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gateway Arch and City Museum, close to each other and about 1/2 hour drive from motel. Driving around Gateway Arch is free, costs to go inside; museum is $12—visually very stimulating & great fun to explore for adults and kids!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BushGreen
Business
Texas, Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Good Hotel

Nice hotel for stoping by and spending a night, probably not for staying for a longer period

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Indian buffets are great in this area

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lopes
Business
Missouri
Oct 8, 2012

Disgusting

When we arrived the desk attendant was giving someone money to go buy her cigarettes the enter lobby smelled of cigarettes and was in need of a deep cleaning. She checked into a room that had yet to be cleaned and had empty alcohol bottles on the table in the very back of the hotel where several rooms had the curtains falling or completly taken down and abandoned cars in the lot. She checked into a new room with an uncomfortable bed,flat pillows and a thin blanket. The smell was appalling, if we had any other choice we would have left without even bothering to ask for a refund as was we stayed the night and high tailed it out of there by 7am without showering because the shower curtain looked like it had blood on it :( will never stay with this chain again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ecanes
Business
Waipahu, Hawaii
Jul 13, 2012

Bad place to stay

Upon arrival at night, office doors were locked and to needed to talk to people through glass windows for registration. Groups of people were hanging out at parking area drinking beer. Lots of people hanging out outside that seem sketchy. My daughter and wife was afraid to stay. We changed mind and left and did not stay. Experience very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top