$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
It was good for the price

I had a great deal on the rate. Hotel was average and I chose to overlook the cigarette burns on... See full review

  • Meow Cat
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 36
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1.2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
1.2
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Soldier and His Wife
Business
Missouri
Sep 14, 2014

Terrible

Unless you're broke as a joke, don't bother with this hotel. It's not only one of the shadiest places around (we did not feel safe at ALL) but the bed was broken (the middle was caved in, my husband and I both barely fit on it, and we were both right on each other all night because it was caved in), the room was mostly clean, the curtains and blankets had holes in them from people smoking in the room when we thought we had rented a non-smoking room. The location was awesome though, we were there for a concert at the Amphitheater and the location of the hotel couldn't be better. Don't bother using the wifi, that didn't work either. Nor did the power outlets. And the toilet wouldn't flush, which was also extremely inconvenient. Unless you are seriously broke and have no other choice, don't bother with this place. Typical shady hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got the hotel for cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EmmyK
Business
St. Charles, MO
Jun 20, 2013

Just don't. The price is tempting, but just don't.

We had to check out in the middle of the night because there were cockroaches and other bugs that made their presence known. The staff was very rude. Again, spend the extra $10-$15 on something clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling the clouds
Business
columbia, missouri
May 3, 2013

Roaches everywhere and NO Air conditioning!!

Awful place! Cockroaches everywhere when you "surprise" them with the lights! No air conditioning on an 80 degree day due to them controlling either the heat or air conditioning and since the weather was predicted to be cold again they thought they should leave heat on. The staff was very nice though and gave us a big Ol' box fan to use. Bathroom light went out in the middle of night also so had to shower in dark and dry off with the 1 towel they give you. The location is close to the attractions we came for.....casinos and a concert at Riverport but the hotel has some scary customers. Looked like alot of people lived there actually. Only paid $35 so wasnt expecting the best, but roaches and no air conditioning? They are in process of remodeling so maybe some other sucker will have better luck than us! I was surprised that the bed was comfy though and seemed brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos and Riverport amphitheater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.Harman
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 11, 2013

DISGUSTING!!!

We arrived around 8pm, the parking lot was full of teenagers just hanging out and around cars in the parking lot, we were turned away at first but figured since we'd already paid that we would see how it was. The front desk was an older lady, VERY rude and acted as if us checking in was a hassle for her and that we were interrupting something. Got to the room and it was DISGUSTING! There were black hairs all over the shower and the toilet had streaks in it and the sink had red stuff ALL over it! No soap, no shampoo! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time! The bed had burn holes in the sheets, even though we had a non smoking room. We went and talked to our neighbor, since it looked like she had been there awhile, who looked high on something because she couldn't stop shaking or keep eye contact, she said she has been living here for the last month while waiting for housing assistance, said that she didn't feel safe there and that she has seen fights, drug deals, "escorts" and cars getting broken into all happen in the parking lot often. Worried, I had my boyfriend go and try to get a refund on our money because I didn't want to have any problems there since we were the only caucasions in the complex. The lady insisted that they don't do refunds and there wasn't anything she could do. Before we went to bed we had to move the table in our room in front of the door since the door didn't lock. We were woken up by smoke alarms at 6:45 going off CONTINUOUSLY for the next hour!! It was horrible!!!! Even though we weren't expecting anything fancy for the price but we weren't expecting this horrible of a hotel!! The owner had nothing to say about anything the next morning when we were checking out he just blew everything off. This hotel needs to be shut down and closed for good because of the shape it's in! Spend the few extra bucks and go to another hotel in the area, DO NOT waste your money here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Most Regretful
Business
Missouri
Nov 11, 2012

Ultimately Disgusting!!!!!

There were roaches crawling on the walls and in the shower. The ceiling was literally falling down. The room had a terrible smell. I think this is a motel for weekly rental for shady characters than for travelers. The place sucked. It needs to be condemned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top