$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
You get what you pay for

Even though we were welcomed by the manager during check-in, the hotel wasn't that great it was... See full review

  • dug funny
  • May 20, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
2.8 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$54
3.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$64
2.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★
$64
3.5 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$45
3.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$41
2.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$74
3.1 / 5 24 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 37
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1.8
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meow Cat
Business
AZ
Sep 18, 2014

It was good for the price

I had a great deal on the rate. Hotel was average and I chose to overlook the cigarette burns on the bathtub. Nothing to rave home about but it was convenient off the freeway and at the price I'd stay there again. Staff was o.k. not overly friendly but helpful. Slept good, it was clean. At budget that is all I care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
favtom
Business
san francisco
May 18, 2014

business meeting

The hotel is too dirty,,,,Rooms are not well kept..it is a home to some homeless/ low income earners, wouldn't recommend it to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the location is good, very near to shopping and restaurants, and easy to locate

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag69
Business
Kalamazoo MI
Apr 3, 2014

Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there are tons of restaurants within a very short drive. The price is good for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony22
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Oct 29, 2013

Do not stay here

First night I arrived (at 1 AM) to a room without heat(it was in the low 30s outside!). The second night, after I requested another room, other problems persisted. The main one: shower faucet didn't work properly, the water was steaming hot. At least part of the motel should be closed and repaired!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dallastraveler13
Business
dallas
Jul 31, 2013

warning

It is not often I give terrible reviews but this location was neither safe or as advertised. Other business travelers arrived as I did and their reaction was the same. Doors broken, windows cracked and multiple rooms used as storage. Both rooms I looked at had serious cleaning needed. I was not sure if my car would be damaged or stolen overnight. Warning. If this is all you can afford, go to a Walmart and sleep in your car. It will be a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickabro
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Mar 18, 2013

Roach Motel

I spotted five roaches in my room the second I turned on the lights. I immediately left and asked for another room. They gave me a room with no roaches this time, but a bed with holes in the bedspread and sheets. I paid $33 for this room and I suppose you get what you paid for. FML.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The domino's pizza nearby is friendly and were very speedy even on a Saturday night. I recommend.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EugeneP
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 26, 2012

Ok hotel in a ok location

Hotel was alright, you basically get what you paid for. Close to restaurants and gas stations as well as interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
capn crunch
Business
kentucky
Sep 21, 2012

Stay Away

I am glad I didnt get shot. My door didnt latch so everytime I left I had to to take my stuff with me. Luckily the dead bolt did work when you pushed the door hard enough. The rooms were in disrepair, the toilet rocked side to side and I had to tighten the shower head to keep it from sparying the whole room. 2 star? that is 3 stars too many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STL dr app
Business
MO
Jul 14, 2012

STL dr app

I survived. Dirty and broken down. Would not leav my pets in the room, it was that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top