$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
It was good for the price

I had a great deal on the rate. Hotel was average and I chose to overlook the cigarette burns on... See full review

  • Meow Cat
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.2

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onizuko
Business
Indiana, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Not Recommend

This hotel is the dirtiest hotel that I ever stayed. The elevator has urinary smell. I cannot sleep well whole night because A/C is out of order. Moreover, restroom is very very DIRTY, like they never ever cleaned. It is so GROSS!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nani2012
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Good Price and that's it..........

I will admit that I just needed somewhere to stay at a half way point through a 10 hour drive. This place was the cheapest in the St.. Louis area so I went with it but probably ever again. Wi-fi never worked. It seem like the heat hadn't been on in weeks so it never got warm in the room. I literally slept in my coat. Only thing decet was the channel selection ---basics plus a few cable channels (HBO, TLC). Finally, the lobby closes at 7 pm so if you have to check in at this weird night check - in area similar to the hotels that offer 1 hour rooms. Really gross and don't want to admit I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed out
Business
San Diego, California
May 22, 2012

Worst Hotel Ever

My smoke alarm started going off in the middle of the night, and the attendant told me i would have to wait until someone came in, in the morning to take a look at it. Talk about having trouble sleeping, plus not safe at all. The cops were also constantly there, i'm not for sure if there is a drug problem or what but i saw 3 different cops there on 2 different occasions and i was only there 3 days. If i hadn't paid in advance i would have left the second i pulled up.... I guess you really do get what you pay for! There is no way this place should still be open, it was filthy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ecanes
Business
Waipahu, Hawaii
Jul 13, 2012

Bad place to stay

Upon arrival at night, office doors were locked and to needed to talk to people through glass windows for registration. Groups of people were hanging out at parking area drinking beer. Lots of people hanging out outside that seem sketchy. My daughter and wife was afraid to stay. We changed mind and left and did not stay. Experience very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STL dr app
Business
MO
Jul 14, 2012

STL dr app

I survived. Dirty and broken down. Would not leav my pets in the room, it was that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
capn crunch
Business
kentucky
Sep 21, 2012

Stay Away

I am glad I didnt get shot. My door didnt latch so everytime I left I had to to take my stuff with me. Luckily the dead bolt did work when you pushed the door hard enough. The rooms were in disrepair, the toilet rocked side to side and I had to tighten the shower head to keep it from sparying the whole room. 2 star? that is 3 stars too many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lopes
Business
Missouri
Oct 8, 2012

Disgusting

When we arrived the desk attendant was giving someone money to go buy her cigarettes the enter lobby smelled of cigarettes and was in need of a deep cleaning. She checked into a room that had yet to be cleaned and had empty alcohol bottles on the table in the very back of the hotel where several rooms had the curtains falling or completly taken down and abandoned cars in the lot. She checked into a new room with an uncomfortable bed,flat pillows and a thin blanket. The smell was appalling, if we had any other choice we would have left without even bothering to ask for a refund as was we stayed the night and high tailed it out of there by 7am without showering because the shower curtain looked like it had blood on it :( will never stay with this chain again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Most Regretful
Business
Missouri
Nov 11, 2012

Ultimately Disgusting!!!!!

There were roaches crawling on the walls and in the shower. The ceiling was literally falling down. The room had a terrible smell. I think this is a motel for weekly rental for shady characters than for travelers. The place sucked. It needs to be condemned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling dingleberry
Business
cincinnati
Mar 11, 2013

Not what I expected

Upon arrival afterhours, toy have to go to a night window to check in. That means that the area may not be that great. The staff seemed nice. Indian owed. The r non smoking 2 bed, single room looked ok. The room smelled of smoke though. I immediately saw a bug on the night stand. It was a baby roach. Not good.. The room was very warm in the room as well. I turned on the AC, but it only blew out heat. My roommate said that they saw a full size roach in the bathroom with two baby ones. It ran into the gap in the door frame. I stuffed toilet paper in the frame to keep them from coming back out. Yuck. If you want a cheap hotel. This is it. Just prepare to deal with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.Harman
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 11, 2013

DISGUSTING!!!

We arrived around 8pm, the parking lot was full of teenagers just hanging out and around cars in the parking lot, we were turned away at first but figured since we'd already paid that we would see how it was. The front desk was an older lady, VERY rude and acted as if us checking in was a hassle for her and that we were interrupting something. Got to the room and it was DISGUSTING! There were black hairs all over the shower and the toilet had streaks in it and the sink had red stuff ALL over it! No soap, no shampoo! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time! The bed had burn holes in the sheets, even though we had a non smoking room. We went and talked to our neighbor, since it looked like she had been there awhile, who looked high on something because she couldn't stop shaking or keep eye contact, she said she has been living here for the last month while waiting for housing assistance, said that she didn't feel safe there and that she has seen fights, drug deals, "escorts" and cars getting broken into all happen in the parking lot often. Worried, I had my boyfriend go and try to get a refund on our money because I didn't want to have any problems there since we were the only caucasions in the complex. The lady insisted that they don't do refunds and there wasn't anything she could do. Before we went to bed we had to move the table in our room in front of the door since the door didn't lock. We were woken up by smoke alarms at 6:45 going off CONTINUOUSLY for the next hour!! It was horrible!!!! Even though we weren't expecting anything fancy for the price but we weren't expecting this horrible of a hotel!! The owner had nothing to say about anything the next morning when we were checking out he just blew everything off. This hotel needs to be shut down and closed for good because of the shape it's in! Spend the few extra bucks and go to another hotel in the area, DO NOT waste your money here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top