$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
Good Hotel

Nice hotel for stoping by and spending a night, probably not for staying for a longer period See full review

  • BushGreen
  • Mar 15, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.7607 -90.4337
Nearby airports
SCOTT AFB MIDAMERICA, (BLV), 45.00, MI, NW; Capital Airport, (SPI), 116.00, MI, SW; Lambert-St. Louis International Airport, (STL), 5.00, MI, NW; Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 117.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.2

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EmmyK
St. Charles, MO
Jun 20, 2013

Just don't. The price is tempting, but just don't.

We had to check out in the middle of the night because there were cockroaches and other bugs that made their presence known. The staff was very rude. Again, spend the extra $10-$15 on something clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EverSafe Jake
Arizona
May 9, 2013

WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN

I requested a non smoking room for 1 adult. After 3 rooms of HEAVY smoke smell and 1 with dog hair and what appeared to be (see pic) on the sheets I am NOT staying here! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND spending even $10 more that coming here!! What a disgusting dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling the clouds
columbia, missouri
May 3, 2013

Roaches everywhere and NO Air conditioning!!

Awful place! Cockroaches everywhere when you "surprise" them with the lights! No air conditioning on an 80 degree day due to them controlling either the heat or air conditioning and since the weather was predicted to be cold again they thought they should leave heat on. The staff was very nice though and gave us a big Ol' box fan to use. Bathroom light went out in the middle of night also so had to shower in dark and dry off with the 1 towel they give you. The location is close to the attractions we came for.....casinos and a concert at Riverport but the hotel has some scary customers. Looked like alot of people lived there actually. Only paid $35 so wasnt expecting the best, but roaches and no air conditioning? They are in process of remodeling so maybe some other sucker will have better luck than us! I was surprised that the bed was comfy though and seemed brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos and Riverport amphitheater

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickabro
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Mar 18, 2013

Roach Motel

I spotted five roaches in my room the second I turned on the lights. I immediately left and asked for another room. They gave me a room with no roaches this time, but a bed with holes in the bedspread and sheets. I paid $33 for this room and I suppose you get what you paid for. FML.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The domino's pizza nearby is friendly and were very speedy even on a Saturday night. I recommend.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BushGreen
Texas, Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Good Hotel

Nice hotel for stoping by and spending a night, probably not for staying for a longer period

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Indian buffets are great in this area

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BushGreen
Texas, Texas
Mar 15, 2013

Average hotel

It was good, probably not a place for staying a long time at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is available everywhere

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.Harman
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 11, 2013

DISGUSTING!!!

We arrived around 8pm, the parking lot was full of teenagers just hanging out and around cars in the parking lot, we were turned away at first but figured since we'd already paid that we would see how it was. The front desk was an older lady, VERY rude and acted as if us checking in was a hassle for her and that we were interrupting something. Got to the room and it was DISGUSTING! There were black hairs all over the shower and the toilet had streaks in it and the sink had red stuff ALL over it! No soap, no shampoo! Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time! The bed had burn holes in the sheets, even though we had a non smoking room. We went and talked to our neighbor, since it looked like she had been there awhile, who looked high on something because she couldn't stop shaking or keep eye contact, she said she has been living here for the last month while waiting for housing assistance, said that she didn't feel safe there and that she has seen fights, drug deals, "escorts" and cars getting broken into all happen in the parking lot often. Worried, I had my boyfriend go and try to get a refund on our money because I didn't want to have any problems there since we were the only caucasions in the complex. The lady insisted that they don't do refunds and there wasn't anything she could do. Before we went to bed we had to move the table in our room in front of the door since the door didn't lock. We were woken up by smoke alarms at 6:45 going off CONTINUOUSLY for the next hour!! It was horrible!!!! Even though we weren't expecting anything fancy for the price but we weren't expecting this horrible of a hotel!! The owner had nothing to say about anything the next morning when we were checking out he just blew everything off. This hotel needs to be shut down and closed for good because of the shape it's in! Spend the few extra bucks and go to another hotel in the area, DO NOT waste your money here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling dingleberry
cincinnati
Mar 11, 2013

Not what I expected

Upon arrival afterhours, toy have to go to a night window to check in. That means that the area may not be that great. The staff seemed nice. Indian owed. The r non smoking 2 bed, single room looked ok. The room smelled of smoke though. I immediately saw a bug on the night stand. It was a baby roach. Not good.. The room was very warm in the room as well. I turned on the AC, but it only blew out heat. My roommate said that they saw a full size roach in the bathroom with two baby ones. It ran into the gap in the door frame. I stuffed toilet paper in the frame to keep them from coming back out. Yuck. If you want a cheap hotel. This is it. Just prepare to deal with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EugeneP
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 26, 2012

Ok hotel in a ok location

Hotel was alright, you basically get what you paid for. Close to restaurants and gas stations as well as interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pooky442
san francisco
Nov 20, 2012

budget buster

I will say that the room was clean but a older room , that was on the third floor and the place was getting remodeled . There was a lot of kids and families living there and kids playing in the parking lot , a new experience for me .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top