$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
It was good for the price

I had a great deal on the rate. Hotel was average and I chose to overlook the cigarette burns on... See full review

  • Meow Cat
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.2
Comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.2

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony22
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Oct 29, 2013

Do not stay here

First night I arrived (at 1 AM) to a room without heat(it was in the low 30s outside!). The second night, after I requested another room, other problems persisted. The main one: shower faucet didn't work properly, the water was steaming hot. At least part of the motel should be closed and repaired!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Fran Traveller
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 5, 2013

Not Worth it

Even though it might be cheap the hotel was very bad in terms of condition of room and outside condition. There are a lot of people staying there and using it as an apartment and from the condition outside it feels like your are in the projects and have to make sure that your belonging in the car are safe when you are in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leigh PhD
Business
Fairfield, IA
Aug 26, 2013

Wow! I have a new least favorite hotel!

This hotel was horrible. The only thing decent was the staff person who was nice. When we drove to our room, there were pockets of people hanging on the corners....not a good sign. The curtain for our room did not close all the way. The light sconce was broken and hanging sideways. There was a hole in the fiberglass tub. There were cigarette burns in the tub as well as the blanket & sheets. There was only one towel and no iron or ironing board. It was horrible. We should have gone camping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dallastraveler13
Business
dallas
Jul 31, 2013

warning

It is not often I give terrible reviews but this location was neither safe or as advertised. Other business travelers arrived as I did and their reaction was the same. Doors broken, windows cracked and multiple rooms used as storage. Both rooms I looked at had serious cleaning needed. I was not sure if my car would be damaged or stolen overnight. Warning. If this is all you can afford, go to a Walmart and sleep in your car. It will be a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judy from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 10, 2013

Utilitarian stay for airport pick-up

Sad to say, this is the worst place we've ever stayed. It was quite small. Bathroom had a visible 3" wide hole in shower ceiling, sink faucet handle gushed out water with loud noises—it leaked & shrieked! On floor underneath was a poison bug trap. One nice thing—the soap had a delightful scent—lemon verbena. No fridge or microwave unless we paid extra. The clincher was that the Gideons hadn't even been in to leave a Bible in the drawer...a God forsaken place?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gateway Arch and City Museum, close to each other and about 1/2 hour drive from motel. Driving around Gateway Arch is free, costs to go inside; museum is $12—visually very stimulating & great fun to explore for adults and kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed x5
Business
missouri
Jun 29, 2013

Cheap Is Not Always Good

We arrived after a 13 hour drive. All buildings looked as if they were in a war zone. Our room was to be non-smoking, yet reeked of smoke. The door needed to be lifted in order to securely close it. The hotel was more of a long term stay for less fortunate individuals. When we arrived at our room their was a drunk resident kicking the garbage can cursing. This hotel is not the hotel that was described on the site nor do the pictures accurately portray the hotel. Needless to say we did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EmmyK
Business
St. Charles, MO
Jun 20, 2013

Just don't. The price is tempting, but just don't.

We had to check out in the middle of the night because there were cockroaches and other bugs that made their presence known. The staff was very rude. Again, spend the extra $10-$15 on something clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EverSafe Jake
Business
Arizona
May 9, 2013

WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN

I requested a non smoking room for 1 adult. After 3 rooms of HEAVY smoke smell and 1 with dog hair and what appeared to be (see pic) on the sheets I am NOT staying here! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND spending even $10 more that coming here!! What a disgusting dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling the clouds
Business
columbia, missouri
May 3, 2013

Roaches everywhere and NO Air conditioning!!

Awful place! Cockroaches everywhere when you "surprise" them with the lights! No air conditioning on an 80 degree day due to them controlling either the heat or air conditioning and since the weather was predicted to be cold again they thought they should leave heat on. The staff was very nice though and gave us a big Ol' box fan to use. Bathroom light went out in the middle of night also so had to shower in dark and dry off with the 1 towel they give you. The location is close to the attractions we came for.....casinos and a concert at Riverport but the hotel has some scary customers. Looked like alot of people lived there actually. Only paid $35 so wasnt expecting the best, but roaches and no air conditioning? They are in process of remodeling so maybe some other sucker will have better luck than us! I was surprised that the bed was comfy though and seemed brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos and Riverport amphitheater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickabro
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Mar 18, 2013

Roach Motel

I spotted five roaches in my room the second I turned on the lights. I immediately left and asked for another room. They gave me a room with no roaches this time, but a bed with holes in the bedspread and sheets. I paid $33 for this room and I suppose you get what you paid for. FML.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The domino's pizza nearby is friendly and were very speedy even on a Saturday night. I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top