$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3655 Pennridge Drive, Bridgeton, MO 63044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there... See full review

  • Mag69
  • Apr 3, 2014
It was good for the price

I had a great deal on the rate. Hotel was average and I chose to overlook the cigarette burns on... See full review

  • Meow Cat
  • Sep 18, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ conveniently located within driving distance of downtown St. Louis/ Missouri/ where you will find an array of adventurous attractions/ live entertainment/ and fine dining. Whether you are passing through for business or pleasure/ experience what Bridgetown and St. Louis have to offer from enjoying the great outdoors at Peterson Oconner Park/ to shopping at St. Louis Mills Shopping Center/ to bowling at King Pin Lanes/ to catching a movie at Regal St. Louis Mills 18. Tee off at a variety of golf courses like Berry Hill Golf Course or Crystal Springs Quarry Golf. Try your luck at Harrahs Casino/ Casino St. Charles/ or Ameristar Casino. Catch some live entertainment at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater/ Tivoli Theatre/ or Gateway International Raceway. There are many educational sites to enjoy such as Donald Danforth Plant Science Center/ Butterfly House/ St. Louis Science Center/ St. Louis Childrens Museum/ and St. Louis Zoo. With so much to do/ you are bound to work up a hearty appetite. Choose from a multitude of eateries including Waffle House/ Bob Evans/ Dennys/ Olive Garden/ and more..While staying at Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ our courteous/ 24-hour front desk staff is here to assist you while providing the comforts and security of home. Our guests are provided with free Wi-Fi/ free coffee in the lobby/ guest laundromat/ handicap friendly facilities/ and more. We offer over 180 comfortable guest rooms with amenities including cable/satellite TV with HBO/ grab bars/ table with chairs/ in-room temperature controls/ free local calls/ turn down service/ and wake-up service. Pets are allowed/charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Bridgeton/St. Louis/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Permitted
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.2

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EugeneP
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 26, 2012

Ok hotel in a ok location

Hotel was alright, you basically get what you paid for. Close to restaurants and gas stations as well as interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MethodistPie
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Dec 6, 2014

Avoid

Abysmal. Dirty. WiFi claim was false. Fellow at the desk was rude and entirely unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meow Cat
Business
AZ
Sep 18, 2014

It was good for the price

I had a great deal on the rate. Hotel was average and I chose to overlook the cigarette burns on the bathtub. Nothing to rave home about but it was convenient off the freeway and at the price I'd stay there again. Staff was o.k. not overly friendly but helpful. Slept good, it was clean. At budget that is all I care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Soldier and His Wife
Business
Missouri
Sep 14, 2014

Terrible

Unless you're broke as a joke, don't bother with this hotel. It's not only one of the shadiest places around (we did not feel safe at ALL) but the bed was broken (the middle was caved in, my husband and I both barely fit on it, and we were both right on each other all night because it was caved in), the room was mostly clean, the curtains and blankets had holes in them from people smoking in the room when we thought we had rented a non-smoking room. The location was awesome though, we were there for a concert at the Amphitheater and the location of the hotel couldn't be better. Don't bother using the wifi, that didn't work either. Nor did the power outlets. And the toilet wouldn't flush, which was also extremely inconvenient. Unless you are seriously broke and have no other choice, don't bother with this place. Typical shady hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got the hotel for cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brownie2525
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 25, 2014

Visiting my relatives in St. Louis

I used a travel service (it starts with O) to book my flight, hotel and rental car while staying in St. Louis. I must say that they did awesome with the airline and rental car, I have nothing but a positive experience with that part of my trip. The one failing black spot on the trip that I booked with them was the hotel. This hotel was one of those famous stories you tell all your friends and relatives; "I stayed at America's best value inn for one night" and they have awed and shocked/ disgusted faces and say, "no I can't believe you stayed there, not even for one night" I feel that after staying there for one night I must warn strangers I don't care about not to make my mistake, as a public service announcement. I arrive at 2am Saturday morning because I wanted to do the late flight and I wanted to get something to eat after I landed, my time of arrival was no problem, they have a side desk for late arrivals; however the layout of the side desk was that of a gas station where they have a security box and that wonderful security glass (here's my hint that I didn't pick up on) that gives you a warning that it is common enough of an experience for the hotel staff to be in present danger that for their own safety these precautions are needed. That lets you know this is either in a ghetto or is a ghetto hotel. The guy at the side desk is nice enough to begin with, he gets me my room key I sign a hotel policy form "no refunds" along with a long list of activities that are against hotel policy that if you violate will get you evicted from the hotel. I thought it was a little strange that they use the legal language 'evict' usually I see that for apartments or housing rentals. So I'm thinking, whatever I'm tired I'll go up to the room and check it out. The first room I go to, I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. Well as I enter this room there is a clear smell of cigarette smoke and there is an ash tray and there are cigarette burn holes in the bed comforter, so I ask for another room and describe what was wrong with the first room. Room number 2 no cigarette smell or ash tray but a distinct musty smell and as you go towards the bathroom, I noticed the ceiling in this room isn't fully connected wall to wall, there is a space running wall to wall where you can see ventilation duct. You can also see the mold that is growing from that space. When I go back this time, the guy tells me this is not a four star hotel this is a cheap dirty hotel. So I tell him "ya I know but I expect even my cheap dirty hotels to be up to basic health code standards" I ask him for his best room and he says this will be the last room I give you, "if you are not satisfied with this room cancel your reservation but don't come back here." Room number 3 the trash can outside right next to the staircase is demolished the lid is hanging off to the side, the food on the ground next to it is unrecognizable, but smelling putrid all the same, there are signs posted outside warning you that the hotel is not responsible for any lost or stolen items left in your vehicle. You have to force your way inside the room, like your a cop busting in to arrest someone. This room looks at least as though its been renovated the ceiling is complete, still cigarette holes in the bed comforter but no smoke smell, no ash tray. The lock is busted, you can't lock it from the outside you have to stay inside the room to lock it. So at this point it's about 3:30 am I'm tired I lock the door, pray to god nothing happens to me during the night and I fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop and save is a 24 hour grocery store fairly close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SchlemK78
Business
Medford, MA
Aug 12, 2014

Get what you pay for!

It was a bit meh, small, one towel, uncomfortable bed. I think some people live there full time. But it wasn't dirty inside and it was only $40. If you want a really cheap place to just sleep, go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
p24life
Business
north city
Jul 8, 2014

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR?

The hotel was okay! You get what you pay for! I would recommend the hotel to those that want a quick get a way .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dreamin Pete
Business
Cape Girardeau ,mo
Jul 7, 2014

Cards game.

Quite and easy access from highway . Stayed here for one night to attend cards game. Close to shopping. Hotel staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lazy Commuter
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 6, 2014

You get what you pay for?

I had a gut feeling at $35 this was going to be a bad idea but I was stuck in town to do a demo at 2AM of a product on a web presentation for China so I didn't want to pay upwards of $100 to stay somewhere for 3-4 hours, take a nap, shower and leave. Half of the building is marked "Unsafe for occupancy." The room they tried to give me at first the air conditioning did not work because the power outlet they had it plugged into was shorted out. There was a burn mark across the mirror as if someone had taken a lighter to it. The warnings about staying in after 8PM were a bit un-nerving. The other patrons looked as if they were seeking shelter for the first time in awhile and/or were of questionable occupation. The staff put on the appearance of being nice - but it was that type of fake nice that you can easily see through. When I told them the air didn't work - he faked surprise and then offered me another room. I went ahead and took it because I knew I only had a few hours. The air conditioning at least worked in the second room while the phone was busted. The room looked like someone had attempted to clean it. I worked as a housekeeper in college so it was not done well but it was done. I'm not sure the sheets had actually been changed from the last guest - The pillows were exposed (which some do that) and the sheets were wrinkled. I went to eat and came back and dozed in the desk chair until it was time to go. Oddly there were several people walking through the parking lot at 2AM when I had to leave. This is likely the first time in this town that I've ever seen a non-uniformed person (not sure he was security or anything) carrying a holstered weapon. I will likely not stay in town again - I'll take my chances with my commute. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
favtom
Business
san francisco
May 18, 2014

business meeting

The hotel is too dirty,,,,Rooms are not well kept..it is a home to some homeless/ low income earners, wouldn't recommend it to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the location is good, very near to shopping and restaurants, and easy to locate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag69
Business
Kalamazoo MI
Apr 3, 2014

Great location for dinning.

The hotel itself was pretty average. The staff was friendly. The location is great because there are tons of restaurants within a very short drive. The price is good for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top