$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Whispering Hills Inn

4 stars
2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Clean, Comfortable, Accommodating

From check-in to check-out every staff member was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean... See full review

  • TCMC
  • Sep 1, 2014
Daughter's birthday weekend

We stayed at Whispering Hills with our daughter and her boyfriend for her birthday weekend. The... See full review

  • Gramma Jamie
  • Aug 20, 2014
Whispering Hills Inn, conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, is within one mile of Sight and Sound Theatre, Hamner Barber Theatre, Pierce Arrow Theatre and Shoji Tabuchi. It is also just a short car ride to the activities on the 76 Strip, shopping malls, and theme parks. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let our friendly staff serve you. Whispering Hills Inn has a comfortable charm, and you will appreciate how clean our roomy double queen and king rooms are. Breakfast is huge, and it is on us, served in our hospitality room each morning. Once you are ready to slow down a little, take a refreshing dip in our beautiful outdoor pool, and then enjoy free hot cobbler, ice cream and freshly-baked cookies, ready each evening when you are. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, and cappuccino are always available in our hospitality area as well.

Hotel Map

36.6523 -93.2686
Area served
Branson
Nearby airports
BKG
Area description
Branson is a favorite destination because of its central location, affordability and charm. With live entertainment shows, theme parks, attractions, lakes, golfing, shopping and more, Branson has something for everyone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Whispering Hills Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Whispering Hills Inn Rooms

2 queen beds
This comfortable unit has two queen beds and comes with daily housekeeping, Internet access, and cable TV.
1 king bed
This comfortable unit has one king bed and comes with daily housekeeping, Internet access, and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Whispering Hills Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole RN
Lakeland, Fl
Jun 23, 2012

Wonderful Stay!!

The Breakfast Buffet is more than adequate. The staff could not do enough to accommodate us. The evening Cobbler, Ice Cream and Cookies became a "very bad habit" It was so good could not resist. We would definitely stay there again. A Small fridge would be a nice addition but made You DO either need a rental car or taxi everywhere. We were fortunate to have friends who live there in the summer. Nothing within walking distance. They would do well to add a jacuzzi to the pool. Then it would be a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very nice restaurants in the area. The Landings offers several choices Do need transportation but the shopping, restaurants and view of the river are worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCMC
Kansas
Sep 1, 2014

Clean, Comfortable, Accommodating

From check-in to check-out every staff member was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and larger than I thought they would be. Large breakfast in the morning and hot cobbler, ice cream and cookies waiting at night after a day of shows, shopping and fun. Close to everything but far enough away you don't hear the noise or get caught up in the traffic. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The show SIX is a must see! Great family entertainment. The best show I've seen in Branson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gramma Jamie
Raymore,Mo
Aug 20, 2014

Daughter's birthday weekend

We stayed at Whispering Hills with our daughter and her boyfriend for her birthday weekend. The room was spotlessly clean. It even smelled clean. There was a full breakfast every morning and cobbler,cookies and ice cream every evening. Over the top...Excellent place to stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai thai cuisine near Dolly Parton's theatre is excellent Thai food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned traveling family
Reno, NV
Jul 28, 2014

Slightly underwelmed

Fine location and clean premises and rooms. Nothing really all that special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Dollar City is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimL1
McKinney Tx
Jul 25, 2014

Nice and Simple

Not a very fancy place, but what it does offer is a great location, with excellent rooms, and friendly service with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cab0ad
kansas city
May 28, 2014

fabulous place to stay.

What a great stay. The hotel staff were all very helpful and polite. The breakfast was superb! Blueberry and regular waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, assorted donuts and breads, cereals, eggs, sausage, and homestyle potatoes. Assorted juices too. At night they always had 2 types of cobbler, ice cream, and assorted cookies. The dining area was clean and comfortable. A staff member was always on hand restocking food too. The rooms were very clean. The bathrooms had no mildew/mold or stains on the tub. Very impressed with the cleanliness! The hotel is off of 76 highway a bit but i liked the distance. It allowed for a quieter night and easier driving. Less traffic! Gas stations and restraunts well within easy access. Could even walk to bt bones bbq. Only thing that could be improved was the pool. It was cold and had a lot of bugs floating in it. Wish there was a pool skimmer out there to use. The pool was clean, just buggy. Bugs happen in the ozarks! I loved my stay and will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bt bones is easily in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daswitzer
central Illinois
May 4, 2014

modern and clean

Easily cross over to the main drag for all of the Branson shows...not far from the outlet mall. Nice manager's desserts are free of charge at night...cobbler, cookies and ice cream. Large morning breakfast, free local calls, good WIFI reception....very clean, modern furniture and TV. Staff was kind...bought our reduced show tickets easily at the front desk...saved quite a bit too. Traffic was light, but it was early May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The show called IT was really good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJohnson
Houston, Texas
Dec 3, 2013

Great stay for Thanksgiving

Location was very good. Nice breakfasts and cobbler with ice cream in the evenings was wonderful. Will likely stay there again when we return to Branson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwoTravlers
Waterloo, Illinois
Sep 3, 2013

Nice Location-Great Staff

This is a nice hotel with a great staff. The trip was just a short getaway for my wife and me. The location of this hotel is off of the main stretch (76) but only minutes away from everything. We were not expecting a grand hotel but something that fit within our budget and our intent was not to spend our time away from home in the hotel room so amenities and room benefits were not a top priority. However, the room requested was average and clean and had the normal soaps, lotions, towels, etc. The staff was very customer oriented and made the stay very enjoyable. They have a list of attractions were discounts are offered and are very generous! Some more than 20% off the box office price! We felt very catered to while we were there. The hotel offered a breakfast every morning for most of the morning and in the evening a ice cream and cobbler desert until 10PM. This was an extra treat and made our stay here great. After a long day of attractions, shopping and sight seeing having a little extra something to come back to was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family as it is in a nice location and has a great accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PvilleDineNXplore
Pleasantville, NY
May 13, 2013

Just another Branson Hotel

The hotel is clean and the price is good, but there are many hotels just like it in Branson. A breakfast buffet and dessert at night are included, but they are so ordinary that we skipped them after the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Clay Pot restaurant on Hwy 76, if you need a vegetarian meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole RN
Lakeland, Fl
Jun 23, 2012

Wonderful Stay!!

The Breakfast Buffet is more than adequate. The staff could not do enough to accommodate us. The evening Cobbler, Ice Cream and Cookies became a "very bad habit" It was so good could not resist. We would definitely stay there again. A Small fridge would be a nice addition but made You DO either need a rental car or taxi everywhere. We were fortunate to have friends who live there in the summer. Nothing within walking distance. They would do well to add a jacuzzi to the pool. Then it would be a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very nice restaurants in the area. The Landings offers several choices Do need transportation but the shopping, restaurants and view of the river are worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top