$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

3 stars
2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
221 reviews
family getaway

Had a great time and everyone was so nice! Will tell friends all about it See full review

  • ashliessupermom
  • May 26, 2014
Wonderful stay in Branson!

When I booked the hotel I knew it was a great deal, but had no idea of the caliber of the... See full review

  • Burrisfamily
  • Mar 19, 2014
Ozarks resort nestled among 145 forested acres

Westgate Branson Woods, in the Ozark Mountains, features hotel rooms, condos, and cabins amid 145 wooded acres. The hotel offers access to sparkling lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks, outlet malls, and live shows in Branson, the "Live Entertainment Capital of the World." Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, daily scheduled activities, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, playground, campfire area, clubhouse, bike rentals, and onsite entertainment.

Highlights
  • Woodsy views of the Ozark Mountains
  • Private hiking trails
  • Daily scheduled activities
  • Children's outdoor play area
  • Close to Branson
Rooms

Cozy, comfortable rooms invite family and friends to comfortable socializing in suites, cabins, and common areas. Some rooms afford views of the Ozark Mountains. A four-bedroom cabin features four king beds, two living rooms, one with fireplace, two full baths with whirlpool tubs, dining area, and full kitchen.

Features

Sunrise-to-sunset action entices families to the playground, the Pavilion, and the golf course. Guests enjoy the abundance of activities available through scheduled programs, from fitness workouts to supervised fun for all ages. Kids tie dye t-shirts, play bingo, and enjoy crafts like beading jewelry and sand art. Ping pong, Wii sports, and dancing round out the fitness fun.

 

Guests dine at the resort's breakfast buffet in the a.m. and the Westgate Pizza Company evenings, where pizza leads the menu.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (59 mi/ 95 km)
  • M. Graham Clark-Taney County Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station Little Rock, Arkansas (175 mi/ 278 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not! (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • New Shanghai Circus  (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with fax, printer, copier
  • Conference and meeting space accommodate 300
  • Outdoor meeting and special event space
Policies and Fees
  • Wi-Fi costs $9.99 per day, $24.99 for two days and $39.99 for seven days.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins Rooms

2 Bdrm Villa
The spacious Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa provides all the comforts of home on your Branson vacation getaway. Each of the 1,090 Sq. Ft villas feature a king bed in each room, a MP3 docking station, two private bathrooms with a jetted tub in the master bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, 4-burner stove, blender and coffee maker, dining room, cable TV with HBO, premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and a furnished patio.
2 Bdrm Grand Villa
The wonderfully decorated Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Grand Villa offers remarkable spaciousness. Each of the 1,400 Sq. Ft villas feature a king bed in each room, a MP3 docking station, two private bathrooms with a jetted tub in the master bedroom, two queen sleeper sofas, two living areas with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, 4-burner stove, blender and coffee maker, dining room, washer/dryer, iron/board, cable TV with HBO, premium channels and DVD player and a furnished patio.
Traditional Queen Guestroom
The quaint 240 Sq. Ft. Traditional Queen Guestroom features two queen beds, one full bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, table with two chairs, iron/board and cable TV with HBO and premium channels.
Traditional King Guestroom
The quaint 240 Sq. Ft. Traditional King Guestroom features one king bed, one full bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, table with two chairs, iron/board, and cable TV with HBO and premium channels.
Studio
The cozy Studio villa offers all the comforts of home on your Branson vacation getaway. Each of the furnished 240 Sq. Ft villas feature one king bed, one full bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV with HBO and premium channels.
1 Bdrm Villa
The wonderfully decorated One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa offers all the comforts of home on your Branson vacation getaway. Each of the 490 Sq. Ft villas feature a king bed, private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with fireplace, kitchenette with small refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, 2-burner stove top, blender and coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV with HBO, premium channels, DVD player and an MP3 docking station.
1 Bdrm Deluxe Villa
The spacious One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa creates the perfect backdrop for a memorable Branson vacation. Each of the furnished 835 Sq. Ft villas feature a king bed in the bedroom, an MP3 docking station, private bathroom with jetted tub, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, 4-burner stove, blender and coffee maker, dining room, washer/dryer, iron/board, cable TV with HBO, premium channels and DVD player and a furnished patio.
1 Bdrm Grand Villa
The spacious One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Grand Villa creates the perfect setting for a memorable vacation getaway. Each of the 910 Sq. Ft villas feature a king bed, private bathroom with jetted tub, hair dryer, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, 4-burner stove, blender and coffee maker, dining room, washer/dryer, iron/board, cable TV with HBO, premium channels and DVD player and a furnished patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Westgate Branson Woods Resort features hot and fresh New York Style Pizza delivered right to your room or available to dine in or for pick up. Located right on the resort property in the lower level of the Clubhouse is Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza. Serving a variety of specialty pizzas, traditional hot oven grinders, parmesan breadsticks, bone-in chicken wings, boneless wings, salads and much more. In addition, Cordovano Joe's Pizza features a wide selection of Pepsi products, bottled water and sports drinks. Hours of operation varies by season.
Nearby Restaurants
Quality family-friendly restaurants that lie within a 5- to 10-minute drive of Westgate Branson Woods include Remington's Place, Vasken's Deli, Starvin' Marvin's Restaurant, Olive Garden and Red Lobster
Breakfast Buffet
Start the day off right with a full breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, grits, pancakes, fruit, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cereal, toast, coffee and milk for just $5.50! Note: Breakfast items may vary. Orange juice is available upon request for an additional fee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang the awesome
Business
Arkansas
Oct 25, 2014

A relaxing trip

It was very relaxing and close to everything. The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3D Dave
Business
Sapulpa, OK
Oct 13, 2014

Good Wifey/Bad WiFi

My wife and I were amazed that the hotel was going to charge for WiFi usage.....This is the first time we have encountered this at a hotel....Wife was unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheBrownDandy
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 4, 2014

Nice Setting for an old room.

When we first pulled in we were surprised that we were on a gated lot. As you pull up to check-in you pass multiple cabins and villas. The setting was beautiful and tree filled. After checking in we went to our room which was basically a motel in the middle of this beautiful property. The room looked good, but the tile floors felt old and a little dirty. The amenities in the room were in need of an update as well. The tv was standard definition, the mini fridge was loud, and while they had wifi I found out it was pay per night which was disappointing. The price was good ad we would stay there again. If the room was more expensive it would not have been worth it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarthaRay
Business
Branson, MO
Aug 11, 2014

Westgate Resorts

We really enjoyed our stay. The options of entertainment were excellent. The only part we did not appreciate is getting charged 75 cents per phone call when ordering food from the marketplace on thier resort. Advertising was misleading, it did not state anywhere that phone calls were charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarthaRay
Business
Branson, MO
Aug 11, 2014

West gate Resort

We really enjoyed out stay. The entertainment options were excellent! Although we did not appreciate getting charged 75 cents per phone call when calling thier restutant or main lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caramia
Business
Branson, MO
Jul 9, 2014

Could have been better!

Room was extremely small. Glad we only stayed 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The show "Jonah" was incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashliessupermom
Business
inola oklahoma
May 26, 2014

family getaway

Had a great time and everyone was so nice! Will tell friends all about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMS99
Business
Waukesha, WI
Apr 23, 2014

Very Old,

Very old and rooms are dated. Very old and rooms are dated. Very old and rooms are dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jewelss
Business
Hot Springs,ar
Apr 2, 2014

Hotel Nightmare!

I believe the hotel gave us the "last resort" room. Before we even entered the room, the paint was chipping off the entire door. The room appeared clean until we pulled back the covers to go to bed. There were small spots, bugs and even human waste on the sheet and mattress pad underneath. It was awful. We were sick to our stomachs. We immediately called the front desk. They agreed to put us in another room. When the employee came down to give us keys to another room, He said, " Oh, you aren't the first people who have called about their beds being dirty and rooms unacceptable" They did not offer to compensate us or anything. We go to Branson all the time and have never had this experience. This is a resort that sells condos, etc. This is definitely NOT A WAY TO GET POTENTIAL BUYERS for their RESORT. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN AND WE WILL TELL ALL OUR FRIENDS NOT TO AS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J123r
Business
fayetteville,ar
Mar 31, 2014

Branson couples retreat

When we first got there and looked around we were greeted by the gate guard with a smile and he could spell my name which was astounding (ppl with long names understand). When we got to the front desk it was a bit cluttered and semi small compared to a resort say in hot springs but had so much going on you felt at home. They of course DID NOT have the original room ready but upgraded me after a bit of coaxing ("its not my fault you all don't have my reservation") and we got a beautiful fully furnished king Jacuzzi suite with fireplace! I will say the website took us to another resort in FL and i had a few words with a manager thinking i had to pay charges for thing i didn't receive. But i was told by the nice Joes pizza staff that there are different locations and the pizza was pretty good for hotel pizza with no name on the box! Overall we were happy with our lodging and would deff stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring cokes or soda with you.. ALL and i mean ALL the soda machines had left were lipton diet green tea.. Smh

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top