$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

3 stars
View map of 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HooperTrooper
Business
Kansas City Missouri
Aug 19, 2013

Okay Stay

The room we were in was just ok. I saw pictures on their website that looked great but our room was obviously the "cheaper" room. The tv kept turning on after being turned off, and the spout in the tub was sticking out from the wall. It was an okay room; I would recommend the hotel but for the more expensive rooms or cabins. The location was in a decent spot and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sadies is a good buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishingfool12
Business
Missouri
Aug 15, 2013

Excellent

The room was great my lady was wonderful and we'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrivenbyTravel
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Aug 10, 2013

Good Value

Great price, decent location, check in a bit long, room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMBB
Business
Malvern, AR
Jul 22, 2013

Horrible Experience

The room was very small. We could smell our neighbors food, hear their conversations, and the air did not work well. They try to sell you a package before you even check in. Upon telling the gentleman we were not interested, he proceeded to make a rude comment and insulted me. Fortunately we were able to leave and receive credit for the booking company. Worst lodging experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeeJoe
Business
Belleville, IL
Jun 26, 2013

Family fun trip

It took one hour to check in. The staff was not helpful at all. After a long journey on the road & a hour checking in only to notice the bathroom was left disgusting.. Had to call housekeeping..( Gross!) this hotel could of been better organized.. It has nice landscape, no computers, no wifi, updated rooms needed!! & please be sure all rooms including bathroom & toilet are clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback steak & oyster bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Okie Mom of Teens
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 6, 2013

Beautiful Accomodations

Park like setting. Stayed in two room villa, was more like having your own private house. Large rooms king size beds fairly comfortable as expected for "hotel" type stay. The couches in the living room made out into beds, uncomfortable for 16 yr old son. Full kitchen had all one would need for longer stay but we only used frig, microwave and coffee maker. Check in was a little awkward...seemed it was going to be easy and then they began questioning as to marital status and why spouse wasn't along. Stating "Well....you can't take the "tour" without your spouse", I thought I never asked to "take the tour" anyway. Family had other plans so we never used any of the other amenities at the facility. On site Pizza parlor was over priced for quality of food, delivery to room/villa was nice. Was able to do Express Check out by leaving keys at Guard House so never had to talk with desk people again. Had to pay for Wi-Fi and so many other local places offer for free. Price and type of accommodations was why I had stayed here but knowing what I know now I would not return. There was NO FULL disclosure on the facilities description as to the solicitation that would occur. There are too many other wonderful places in Branson to limit yourself to this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For some adventure try the Zipline off the Shepard of the Hills Tower my family gave it five stars!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacey Mc
Business
Raymore Mo
Jun 4, 2013

Hotel stay Westgate Branson Woods

The room had an unpleasant smell. We actually had to buy spray to mask the smell. We saw 2 spiders in the bathroom. There was a small blood stain on the comforter as well as on one of the pillow cases. The coffee pot would not work as it would blow a fuse when you would try to to turn it on. We could see sunlight coming through our door as there was about a half inch gap. I will not be staying here again nor would I recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clickdeals
Business
maryland heights, MO
Jun 3, 2013

Nice hotel

It was a very good hotel. The room condition very clean and neat. The place very close to the 76 W were all the attractions are located. Only issue we had was the phone did not work and had to use my phone to reach the operator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old man 60
Business
Branson
Jun 2, 2013

Extended vacation

Great location and setting but small rooms which were not well updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort and Cabins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazygirl
Business
Russellville, AR
May 20, 2013

Fabulous

Had a great stay! Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, an overall great time thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top