$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Welk Resort Branson

3 stars
1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
good place with much going on.

We were at Welk's resort for 2 days. stayed until the week at another resort started. The time was... See full review

  • oldspringer
  • Dec 6, 2013
Great place for the family

The staff was super at arranging my family's 3 rooms so that they were very close together. They... See full review

  • Grandma Ann
  • Jun 1, 2012
Minutes to Silver Dollar City is a destination resort with luxury lodge units; newly renovated hotel; splashatorium; planned activities for all age groups; live theater and restaurant. The luxury lodge units have living rooms- kitchens- fireplaces and jacuzzis. Deluxe traditional hotel rooms reflect the unique charms of the Ozarks. Vibrant colors and textures that suit the casual warm and friendly culture. The high-end finishes-plush amenities and attention to every comfort show why this hotel is the Branson value-focused premier destinations with retail-dining- and entertainment venues.All guests have access to fitness room- game room and guest laundry. 10000 sq foot Splashatorium with indoor and outdoor pools-100 foot water slide-two spas-kids interactive splash zone. Play a round on our miniature golf course or have some fun on the playground. You will also enjoy the tranquil courtyard with award winning landscaping. Also on-site is a 2200 seat live performance theater featuring world class entertainment. Every lodge and hotel unit includes amenities such as refrigerator-coffee-tea maker-hair dryer-iron and ironing board-free WiFi and cable television. Just minutes from everything Branson has to offer shows lakes golf shopping and lots of attractions. From the moment you arrive our friendly attentive staff will do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing experience. Ample free parking is available.

Hotel Map

36.6061 -93.2927
Nearby airports
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport, (SGF), 58.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Welk Resort Branson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Welk Resort Branson Rooms

Lodge 1 Bdrm w Living Room
Lodge 1 Bedroom and Liv Room-Bedrm with king, sofa sleeper in Liv Rm, log beams, mini kitchen
Two Queen and Splash-a-Torium
2 Queen Non-smoking room and access to 10000 sq ft Water Attraction and Clubhouse Game room.
King
Just a 1 King Non-smoking Room with coffee maker - free WiFi access and Cable TV
Lodge Dlx 1 Bedrm Jacuzzi King
Lodge Deluxe 1 Bedroom Jacuzzi - King Bdrm with Jacuzzi fireplace, full kitchen, log beams
Lodge 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi King
Lodge 2 Bedroom Jacuzzi - 1 Bdrm with king Jacuzzi fireplace, full kitchen, 1 Bdrm with king
King Deluxe and Splash-a-Torium
1 King Deluxe Non-Smoking and access to 10000 sq ft Water Attraction and Clubhouse Game room.
Two Queen
Just a 2 Queen Non-smoking Room with coffee maker - free WiFi access and Cable TV
King and Splash-a-Torium
1 King Non-smoking room and access to 10000 sq ft Water Attraction and Clubhouse Game room.
King Deluxe
Just a 1 King Deluxe Non-Smoking with Fridge and Microwave- free WiFi and Cable TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Barber shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Stage Door Restaurant
Located on-site Serving American fare Open from 7AM-9PM
Larrys Cafe
Located on-site Concession cafe Open from 9AM-9PM
Stage Door Lounge
Full Bar Located on-site Open from 10AM-9PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Welk Resort Branson

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveller 66
St. Louis, MO
May 29, 2012

Good value and location but rather ordinary.

Hotel was reasonably priced, located conveniently and fairly comfortable. I believe that planned renovations of the main building would increase my rating. I would probably stay here again, depending on the circumstances. Mini golf course and water park are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma Holly
Springfield, MO
Dec 31, 2012

Ok stay

We went to a show at the theater so it was convenient to stay there. It was way overpriced for the room which was a simple 2 bed room, nothing fancy. The door knob to the bathroom was broken. We bought breakfast buffet which was a decent value, food was good however I was served water in a dirty glass. The lounge was overpriced and closed very early (8 pm). There was nothing to do after the show except go back to our room. Check out is too early (10 am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close stay if you are going to a show at welk's theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shah Jimmy
St Louis, MO
May 29, 2012

Great resort for kids

Great family friendly resort. If you have kids, then they will enjoy the indoor water park. Fantastic facilities for enjoying time in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChettaMaria
Memphis, TN
May 30, 2012

Delightful, Fun, & Reasonable

I was happily surprised with the Welk Resort and all the amenities provided. The pool area was in great condition and a lot of fun--great for families! The room was clean and comfortable, but they are getting ready to renovate all the rooms in the hotel and the plans look amazing. The resort also had a buffet breakfast that was very reasonable and delicious. Staff was friendly and made every effort to ensure we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Dollar City is a great family friendly amusement park with many attractions--a cave tour, rollercoasters, dining, and craft exhibits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldspringer
loveland, co
Dec 6, 2013

good place with much going on.

We were at Welk's resort for 2 days. stayed until the week at another resort started. The time was just before the downtime in Branson starts. not too many in the resort but the restaurant was open. good eats. good service at the desk for reservations at the many shows. Walk a lot and this site is good for that. Was a very nice place to take the stress away after driving from Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The shows at the IMAX were very good. don't go to the Plantation Café. YUK!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OK City Family
OKC, OK
Nov 19, 2012

Nice Hotel

It was a very nice hotel for the price. Our issue was O*rbitz never contacted the hotel, so they didn't have our reservation. With it being a holiday weekend, they had to search for a room and the check in process was very long (which was not the hotels fault). We will not be using O*rbitz again to reserve a hotel room, plane, or any other vacation plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letley
Springdale, AR
Oct 27, 2012

Will Return

Wish we didn't get charged so much to use the indoor pool. We got to check in early which was great because the check-in time they give is 4 pm. We had a show at 4 and needed time to get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonia G.
Tulsa Ok
Jul 31, 2012

Fun for kids!

The slashatorium was great for my 6 year old-she loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful. Good place to stay for a family. We got lost trying to find our way into town so use gps. The roads can get confusing especially at night. Tight curves and drop offs with no side railings made travel slow going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A word of advice-do not take 76 out of town. It took us 2 hours to go 4 miles! Not good when you need to go to the bathroom!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaks Showcase
Olathe Ks.
Jun 26, 2012

Dance Comp

The staff was super friendly. There were nice things to do like mini golf and the pools were great. The work out room was one of the best I have seen. This hotel might be off the beaten path but it is not hard to find and very worth finding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dstubble
Owasso
May 7, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great location to the lake for fishing and away from the main drag. Grounds were very well kept and lots of activiites - indoor water park and mini-golf included in price. The room was clean and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search