Surrey Inn

430 C HWY 165 South, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
15 reviews
location and price

Liked the free breakfast. A mile from things we did. easy to get from place to place.Took in alot... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 12, 2009
Nice Location and great price!

Everything was great and had a wonderful time, like others reveiws walking up the steap hill was a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 9, 2010
Surrey Inn sits on a 5 star resort and is conveniently with in walking distance of several shows and attractions just two blocks off of the attraction packed 76 Country Boulevard Strip. Surrey Inn invites you to come and stay in one of our 151 tastefully decorated rooms each with two queen size beds. Our guest enjoy an extended continental breakfast indoor and outdoor pools fitness room and even a game room for the kids. We also have an on-site ticket office for all your Branson show tickets. We look forward to serving all your lodging needs.

Hotel Map

36.6345 -93.2816
Nearby airports
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport, (SGF), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Surrey Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Surrey Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
HANDICAP ROOM - Standard handicap room with 2 queen beds remote control 19 inch cable TV credenza table and chairs in-room coffee maker hairdryer
Standard
STANDARD ROOM - Standard rooms with 2 queen beds 19 inch color TV table and chairs in-room coffee maker hairdryer

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference suite
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
International direct dial

Dining

Shorty Smalls
Shorty Smalls food type BB-Q hours of operation 11AM - 11PM dress code casual located 1 mile east
Lone Star
Lone Star food type American / Steak hours of operation 11AM - 11PM dress code casual located 1 mile Southeast
Applebees
Applebees food type American hours of operation 11AM - 11PM dress code casual
Sonic
Sonic food type American hours of operation 7AM - 11PM dress code casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Surrey Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlesville, OK
Nov 18, 2009

The smell!!!!

We just didn't like it! We've been going to Branson for years and this was the worst hotel we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the side roads as much as possible. Hwy 76 is so conjested!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An avid traveler
Business
Western Massachusetts
Nov 14, 2009

Won't be returning!!

The only thing to do in Branson is go to shows!! and more shows.7 shows in 3 days!!! over $500.00 for 2 people?????? Mom wanted to see it. Spent nearly $2000.00 in 4 days, plane, car ( you have to rent a car, nothing in walking distance)Spent 26 hours in travel time, Airport 64 miles from Surrey Inn. I will NEVER return to Branson. It was like being in a nursing home 24/7. Everyone is on walkers, wheel chairs, canes, Very depressing to never see anyone but 80 year old seniors everywhere. I love seniors, but not ONLY seniors!!! Not a great vacation! Fiddles and guitars every morning with breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring a lot of Money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tn
Jul 1, 2010

GREAT VACATION

Nice hotel,not so good a/c have to pay for alot of things that usally come with a room if you want them such as:iron/ironing board in rm, refrig. or microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bughater
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 5, 2010

Crickets are bad roomates

Had crickets in room when we checked in. Management said it would be taken care of, apparently they some how wrangled the annoying pests into the bathroom where they had a party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichi
Business
Liberty, MO
Nov 9, 2009

Kind of plain

Was just a standard double queen bed room. There was no shampoo, which is something we have come to just expect of a hotel room when travelling. To be fair, though, there is a soap dispenser in the shower, which I guess one could use as both body soap and shampoo. I'm just thankful we brought our own. There is an indoor pool on the compound, but you have to walk across the parking lot and a small field to get to it. There are no pool towels in the building that houses the indoor pool. You have to go over to the club house next to it and ask the person in there for some towels. The continental breakfast consisted of donuts, toaster waffles, english muffins, toast, raisin bran or corn flakes, juice, milk and coffee. The bed did not agree with my aging back, as I could feel it getting stiff in my sleep. All in all, it was just a typical hotel, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Branson Travelers
Business
La Crosse, WI
Nov 16, 2009

Worked for Us

Check-in office area decorated for Christmas & very welcoming. Nice large area for continental breakfast which had several food choices. Room was adequate, but could use some updating. Provided shuttle service to breakfast due to steep incline---worked well---it was readily available each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Dec 5, 2010

Good hotel for the price

Not a bad value at $60/night. Comparable to any other hotel. Average room & breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bullitt 140
Business
Owasso, Ok.
Jul 6, 2010

Good value for price

Very neat & clean room. Desk staff very cordial at check-in. Room was standard motel room but we were out doing activities so we just needed a place to sleep & shower and it was all you could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, OK
Jun 13, 2010

Good, Cheap

This hotel was good. The staff was very friendly, and it offered everything we were looking for. There was nothing spectacular about the place, but it was fitting of the price. Be ready for hikes up and down many steep inclines if you don't catch the golf cart "trolly" to breakfast! My only complaint was the dampness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surrey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neosho MO
Jun 30, 2010

Nice place for the $

white water was a short trip away the kids loved it. We went on the ducks and it was a lot of fun I loved it and so did the kids. The landing was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use the colored routes they are very helpful to make it around the traffic of 76

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top