$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Still Waters Resort

3 stars
21 Stillwater Trail,, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Great condo in good location

Our condo was much more spacious than we expected, and everything was clean and up-to-date.... See full review

  • bluzman
  • Mar 24, 2014
family getaway

Could not ask for a better stay....Would stay again See full review

  • Randall1
  • Dec 13, 2013
Still Waters Condominium Resort offers excellent accommodations close to the Branson shows and surrounded by the beauty of Table Rock Lake. Guests can start the day off with a gourmet cinnamon roll from the Bayside Market or Zoom the Flume, a Waterslide adventure at one of the hotel's two fantastic pools. Still Waters offers an array of amenities including poolside hot tubs, Full Service marina, playground, boat rentals and free paddle boats, free kayaks, free bikes, gameroom and marketplace. Still Waters Resort accommodations range from gracefully appointed rooms to 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condo suites. Each of the condominiums condominium suites boast a fully equipped kitchen, microwave and dishwasher.

Still Waters Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Lakefront
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable TV, private lakeview deck with deck furniture, separate sitting area with queen murphy style bed. Full kitchen equipted with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer, iron/ironing board. rollaway beds & cribs (on request).
Lakefront One Bedroom ( without whirlpool )
The room offers One king bed, one murphy queen fold out. Kitchenette, Washer/Dryer, Separate TV's in Living room and bedroom, Fireplace, Private Balcony.
Poolside Studio
The room offers 2 queen beds ( non smoking only ), kitchenette, 27 In. TV, newly remodeled.
1 Bedroom Lakefront with Whirlpool
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable TV, private lakeview deck with deck furniture, separate sitting area with queen fold out. Two person whirlpool tub in master bath, full kitchen equipted with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer, iron/ironing board. rollaway beds & cribs (on request).
2 Bedroom/2 Bath Condo - Standard
This room offers One King bed in Master bedroom, 2 Queen beds in second bedroom and a fold out sofa in living room. 2 complete Bathrooms, 25" TV in living room, 19" Tv in master bedroom, Full kitchen complete with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator
Standard 2 Queen
2 Queen Beds, Coffee/tea maker, kitchen, microwave, 25" TV, shower/tub combo, private bath.
Luxury Lakefront Whirlpool Condo
Lakefront 2 Bedroom/2Bath condominium with 1 King in Master bedroom, 2 Queens in second bedroom, Sofa Sleeper in Living room. Separate TV's in each bedroom as well as living area, Full deluxe kitchen with Washer/Dryer, Private Balcony with Lakefront View. 1153 Sq. Ft. Living area.
3 Bedroom/Luxury Condo
This room offers One King bed in Master bedroom, 2 Queen beds in 2nd and 3rd bedroom and a fold out sofa in living room. 3 complete Bathrooms, 25" TV in living room, 19" Tv in master bedroom, Full kitchen complete with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Still Waters Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6379 -93.3449
Area served
Just 6 minutes west of Branson on Table Rock Lake, 2 Minutes from Silver Dollar city Theme Park
Nearby airports
Springfield/Branson Regional Airport; Northwest Arkansas; College of the Ozarks (small private planes)
Area description
Still Water Resort is located approximately 35 miles from Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and driving time to the resort is 45 minutes. Located 30 Minutes from College of the Ozarks (private small planes) and 3 Hours from Kansas city International or Northwest Arkansas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Large outdoor covered pavillion available, free of charge with advance reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Still Waters Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Everett, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Trip to Kansas City and Branson MO

The Radisson hotel had some problems. No TV remote, no kleenex, one phone did not work, the bath/shower tub did not drain well so we had several inches of water in the tub while showering, and there wa wall paper pulling away from the wall next to the bed. Other hotels have upgraded TV's too. Not much to like about the motel!!! Not worth the $$$ The Still Waters Resort was excellent and we enjoyed our stay. But for our few days it was too far out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

2
onepob
little rock Arkansas
Mar 23, 2014

nothing like the pictures!

We were told at check in that our condo was just renovated last year wrong! We walked in and there was a list of specific chores of what had to be done before our check out date. We were told if we needed towels we would have to go to the laundry room and exchange our own towels. we were told that check in time was at 4 o'clock though we had to check out at 10 o'clock. there was 90's TVs in the room the bed was hard as a rock and the people upstairs were loud and bangin all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
Maverick2
Northern California
Nov 22, 2011

Surrounding lake worth the remote location

Staff excellent. Hot tub excellent! Standard room-adequate, firm mattresses. Best to upgrade if given option, otherwise location is amazing nature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
tired not retired
peoria, il
Apr 22, 2013

out of the way getaway

overall was good. We were there in the off season, so we were not using the pool or lake. Room was great, but quite a bit of noise from other rooms. We could hear everything they said, so they could hear everything we said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
cableman32055
Lake City, FL
Mar 29, 2012

Spring Break

Great for the kids due to water activities. Have to change your towels each day and take out the garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check for coupons for other Branson events in lobby

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
rapturedone
mid-Missouri
Sep 17, 2013

Amenities made it very worthwhile

I came upon the hotel through a Living Socials offer. While I did not use that offer, we still got a very good rate through . For a 2bed/2bath condo w/ a full size kitchen (oven too) we paid $129/standard room. The master had a king bed & 2nd room had 2 doubles. closets had plenty of shelves. Don't know if love seat opens to a pull out bed but was very comfortable. Good size deck w/ table and chairs overlooking the lake. Would have been nice to have: elevators (but only had to climb about 6stairs to get to 2nd floor room# no washer/dryer #had to hang wet towels on tub edge# towel exchange required going to another building that closes at 2pm #bad if you plan to swim after# The room was very clean, except the carpet could have used some steam cleaning. There are NO toiletries provided except for toilet paper. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes except for: no flat spatula no paper towels no big pots #don't plan to cook spaghetti, med pot avail# We brought our own S&P. coffee maker provided but no coffee or tea. Ice maker in freezer helped a lot. The BEST part were the amenities. 3 pools **#the 1st we used had a: ---pool slide ---toddler pool ---hot tub **the 2nd we used had a: ---larger hot tub ---beach style pool (gradual decline from the edge instead of steps# ---waterfall that can be swam too and under #only 3.5 feet deep# ---lifeguard on duty ---cabana beds ---plenty of reclining chairs & table/chairs sets ---walking bridge ---water sprays for the kids to enjoy ---rocks to sit on ---plenty of ambience 3rd pool - we didn't get to but all 3 are scattered on the property Free: huge floatation rings kayaks #single and double# paddle boats #be wary of #3, back is broken on one side# life vests for all sizes #but they clearly don't get cleaned and have mold on them# bike rentals #no training wheels & I think they have helmets--we didn't get to try the bikes out# park with kids swings/slides/v-ball court/b-ball court #balls avail but some were flat# Would I recommend this prop, yes indeed. But, be careful if going in winter or rainy months, the slope to the prop can be slick. We spent 2 nights and enjoyed as many amenities as we could without having to spend anymore than the cost of the room and food. It's also conveniently located to Branson #6 miles# without having to be in the midst of the traffic. That wasn't too bad either #at least not in mid-Sep).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring some basics from the kitchen (S&P, seasoning, oil, etc.) to keep from having to buy more if you plan to cook. Also, bring beach towels.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
animal rescuer
Farmington, Missouri
Dec 8, 2012

Christmas Show vacation

The room we had was pleasant, but needed repairs. It was very clean and neat. The towel exchange locations were out of the way for where we stayed and the wake-up service didn't work and they knew it and didn't tell us before we tried to use it and we found out the had way. Even with these problems we would probably stay there again if we could have a room with the same view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to bring food with you, as there is nothing close. It is about 8 miles to the closed well stocked store,

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
BBJB
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 14, 2011

what????

My key card did not work and I did not find this out until 11 pm. I was told it was a good thing that I found out because they were leaving anyway...and that I would have been up a creek if I had not found out at that time. It was not my fault that the key did not work. The maintenance man said there needed to be a new battery installed. Had I not gotten in , there would have been some serious yelling the next morning! Not a very good way to run a resort..not having a 24 hour staff. Not very good pr telling me I would have been out on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
JHog
Searcy, Arkansas
Mar 31, 2013

Not What We Expected

Guess we were expecting better amenities. The pictures on the website are better than they appear in person. Great location to Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Jun 21, 2011

Stillwater resort, Branson MO

We went for family renuion, hotel resort was great. Price value exceeded all expectations. Friendly staff and lota of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top