$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Still Waters Resort

3 stars
View map of 21 Stillwater Trail,, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Still Waters Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gar wood
Business
tenn
Jan 7, 2013

thomas and debbie d.

we look forward to our next vacation there. the room was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
animal rescuer
Business
Farmington, Missouri
Dec 8, 2012

Christmas Show vacation

The room we had was pleasant, but needed repairs. It was very clean and neat. The towel exchange locations were out of the way for where we stayed and the wake-up service didn't work and they knew it and didn't tell us before we tried to use it and we found out the had way. Even with these problems we would probably stay there again if we could have a room with the same view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to bring food with you, as there is nothing close. It is about 8 miles to the closed well stocked store,

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girth
Business
the BV
Oct 31, 2012

Very relaxing, wonderful location.

After company listed above bait and switched me, the resort did everything they could and more to accommodate me and my party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JARAY
Business
CONNECTICUT
Oct 26, 2012

FUN WEEK

WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT, COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE. NICE AND QUIET. THE ONLY THING WRONG WAS THE BATHROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND SINK OUT SIDE OF BATH ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mizzou Stew
Business
Raymore, MO
Oct 7, 2012

Need to train their staff

Our room was a fine value for the price. However, there was a glitch with the or bitz documentation and the lady in charge treated us with a "guilty until proven innocent" attitude. She acted like we were crooks out to scam her. Dealing with her was unpleasant, especially when we were doing things in good faith. I try to treat people with respect and kept my cool but she ended up making me angry. It left a very unpleasant taste in our mouths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millioniare Billionaire
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Sep 17, 2012

Great location

The location was great. The amenities were as advertised. The room was clean. The staff were all very helpful and went out of their way to provide assistance. I would definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassysarahsaidso
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Sep 12, 2012

Great Resort Condo

We were thoroughly impressed with the property, customer service and the stylish decor and amenities of our condo and the resort property. Its rare to find a marina with complimentary pontoons, kayaks, tubes and paddles connected to your lodging. I also liked the fact that I could walk down and buy some basic amenities and order a pizza in their on location cafe/convenience store. We got an amazing deal on a 2 bedroom here with views of the lake and marina for roughly $100 a night. You can barely get one bedroom in a basic 2 or 3 star place for that much. I liked the place so much I had to post pics form it on fb yesterday when i returned from the trip. One thing Id recommend for the convenience store part: sell toothbrushes, and travel size toothpaste, shampoos/conditioners for guests who forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must check out Acrobats of China and Hamner and Barber shows. MacFarlain's Restaurant for their cornbread, coffee, and fried green tomatoes. Krispy Kreme because yum who doesnt love donuts and very few states have this chain. DO NOT GO TO THAI THAI restaurant. What a joke.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6unhappycampers
Business
kansas
Aug 28, 2012

Very Disappointed with this Condo Resort

The positives- great marina, lake view in most rooms that were lake front except in ours you could only see trees and it was supose to be a "Lake Front". We paid for two rooms, and only one was a lake front which was much more expensive than the 2 bedroom condo. We paid over $1000 for two condo's with a dirty carpet, towels and bedding were not fresh, stains on comforter, unclean linens,bath towels to be exchanged and the place closed at 2 pm while we were there, so we had to use what we had during our stay, which was only a 3 day stay. Spider in the bathrooms, in both rooms, got bite by something in my bed. Husband wouldn't even sleep on the sheets cause they did not smell fresh. You had to clean your condo before you left for home by 10 am, so we were vacumming, trowing trash away and making a unclean bed by 9am to get out by 10 am. Very disappointed in this condo, and have stayed at others that were much more accomodating. Take your own towels and linens if you stay here because they might be unclean not smell good. Husband told me on the way out of the resort when we left that the toilet was unclean but he did not want to tell me until we left, as he cleaned it. Also, I requested ground level lake view, no ground level and no lake view, really got robed on this deal. Too far away from main attractions, I still have a terrible bit on my skin not sure what I got bite by. Also every time I tried calling this resort for rooms I was always given a different price, so this is why I went on another sitez. Nice marble countertops, great mariana, free paddle boats and kayaks, this was the only good things about our resort. Swimming pools were too far apart to enjoy, you had to walk a distance or drive. I would not stay at this resort again because of how unclean it was, and the fact that we paid way too much money for such a unclean lace to stay. Hairs in both rooms in the bathtubs too, what a wonderful way to spend your vacation. We are not complainers, wasn't even asked how our stay was at the end, didn't want to ruin the guys day as i didn't want to ruin his day like our vacation was ruined. Table Rock is a beautiful lake if you can find a nice place to stay. The only other good thing was we got to rent a boat out on the lake, this was very nice. Pretty easy check in, but be prepared to wear armbands too, that was a big negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most all shows are 6-9 miles away from the resort, except for the lake is right there.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m38shadow
Business
kansas
Aug 23, 2012

Nice place

The place is and amenities are fabulous. There are only two negative issues. The beds are rock hard and the traffic going to Silver Dollar city can make it very difficul;t to get to and from the resort - you just have to plan your excursions around it. Don't even try to go to the resort from branson between 9:30 and about 11:00 unless you enjoy waiting in lines. Will be better now that the summer rush is over but in high season - forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad the Money Man
Business
Central AR
Aug 16, 2012

Last get away befor school starts

This was the perfect last minute vacation for the whole family. All the amenities were as advertised. We will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from main strip area (HW 76). For the best deals to one exit north or south, and you will see much better pricing.

Back to menu Return to top