Still Waters Resort

3 stars
21 Stillwater Trail,, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
99 reviews
amazing!

Everything was wonderful. It was my second year in a row going and I plan on continuing it. See full review

  • mel1027
  • Oct 16, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation

The place is awesome, the 2 pools are great for adults and kids. The amenities at StillWaters are... See full review

  • Murfis
  • Sep 30, 2014
Still Waters Condominium Resort offers excellent accommodations close to the Branson shows and surrounded by the beauty of Table Rock Lake. Guests can start the day off with a gourmet cinnamon roll from the Bayside Market or Zoom the Flume, a Waterslide adventure at one of the hotel's two fantastic pools. Still Waters offers an array of amenities including poolside hot tubs, Full Service marina, playground, boat rentals and free paddle boats, free kayaks, free bikes, gameroom and marketplace. Still Waters Resort accommodations range from gracefully appointed rooms to 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condo suites. Each of the condominiums condominium suites boast a fully equipped kitchen, microwave and dishwasher.

Still Waters Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Lakefront
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable TV, private lakeview deck with deck furniture, separate sitting area with queen murphy style bed. Full kitchen equipted with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer, iron/ironing board. rollaway beds & cribs (on request).
Lakefront One Bedroom ( without whirlpool )
The room offers One king bed, one murphy queen fold out. Kitchenette, Washer/Dryer, Separate TV's in Living room and bedroom, Fireplace, Private Balcony.
Poolside Studio
The room offers 2 queen beds ( non smoking only ), kitchenette, 27 In. TV, newly remodeled.
1 Bedroom Lakefront with Whirlpool
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable TV, private lakeview deck with deck furniture, separate sitting area with queen fold out. Two person whirlpool tub in master bath, full kitchen equipted with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer, iron/ironing board. rollaway beds & cribs (on request).
2 Bedroom/2 Bath Condo - Standard
This room offers One King bed in Master bedroom, 2 Queen beds in second bedroom and a fold out sofa in living room. 2 complete Bathrooms, 25" TV in living room, 19" Tv in master bedroom, Full kitchen complete with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator
Standard 2 Queen
2 Queen Beds, Coffee/tea maker, kitchen, microwave, 25" TV, shower/tub combo, private bath.
Luxury Lakefront Whirlpool Condo
Lakefront 2 Bedroom/2Bath condominium with 1 King in Master bedroom, 2 Queens in second bedroom, Sofa Sleeper in Living room. Separate TV's in each bedroom as well as living area, Full deluxe kitchen with Washer/Dryer, Private Balcony with Lakefront View. 1153 Sq. Ft. Living area.
3 Bedroom/Luxury Condo
This room offers One King bed in Master bedroom, 2 Queen beds in 2nd and 3rd bedroom and a fold out sofa in living room. 3 complete Bathrooms, 25" TV in living room, 19" Tv in master bedroom, Full kitchen complete with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.6379 -93.3449
Area served
Just 6 minutes west of Branson on Table Rock Lake, 2 Minutes from Silver Dollar city Theme Park
Nearby airports
Springfield/Branson Regional Airport; Northwest Arkansas; College of the Ozarks (small private planes)
Area description
Still Water Resort is located approximately 35 miles from Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and driving time to the resort is 45 minutes. Located 30 Minutes from College of the Ozarks (private small planes) and 3 Hours from Kansas city International or Northwest Arkansas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Large outdoor covered pavillion available, free of charge with advance reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Still Waters Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gar wood
Business
tenn
Jan 7, 2013

thomas and debbie d.

we look forward to our next vacation there. the room was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
animal rescuer
Business
Farmington, Missouri
Dec 8, 2012

Christmas Show vacation

The room we had was pleasant, but needed repairs. It was very clean and neat. The towel exchange locations were out of the way for where we stayed and the wake-up service didn't work and they knew it and didn't tell us before we tried to use it and we found out the had way. Even with these problems we would probably stay there again if we could have a room with the same view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to bring food with you, as there is nothing close. It is about 8 miles to the closed well stocked store,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girth
Business
the BV
Oct 31, 2012

Very relaxing, wonderful location.

After company listed above bait and switched me, the resort did everything they could and more to accommodate me and my party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JARAY
Business
CONNECTICUT
Oct 26, 2012

FUN WEEK

WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT, COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE. NICE AND QUIET. THE ONLY THING WRONG WAS THE BATHROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND SINK OUT SIDE OF BATH ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mizzou Stew
Business
Raymore, MO
Oct 7, 2012

Need to train their staff

Our room was a fine value for the price. However, there was a glitch with the or bitz documentation and the lady in charge treated us with a "guilty until proven innocent" attitude. She acted like we were crooks out to scam her. Dealing with her was unpleasant, especially when we were doing things in good faith. I try to treat people with respect and kept my cool but she ended up making me angry. It left a very unpleasant taste in our mouths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millioniare Billionaire
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Sep 17, 2012

Great location

The location was great. The amenities were as advertised. The room was clean. The staff were all very helpful and went out of their way to provide assistance. I would definately stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassysarahsaidso
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Sep 12, 2012

Great Resort Condo

We were thoroughly impressed with the property, customer service and the stylish decor and amenities of our condo and the resort property. Its rare to find a marina with complimentary pontoons, kayaks, tubes and paddles connected to your lodging. I also liked the fact that I could walk down and buy some basic amenities and order a pizza in their on location cafe/convenience store. We got an amazing deal on a 2 bedroom here with views of the lake and marina for roughly $100 a night. You can barely get one bedroom in a basic 2 or 3 star place for that much. I liked the place so much I had to post pics form it on fb yesterday when i returned from the trip. One thing Id recommend for the convenience store part: sell toothbrushes, and travel size toothpaste, shampoos/conditioners for guests who forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must check out Acrobats of China and Hamner and Barber shows. MacFarlain's Restaurant for their cornbread, coffee, and fried green tomatoes. Krispy Kreme because yum who doesnt love donuts and very few states have this chain. DO NOT GO TO THAI THAI restaurant. What a joke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
6unhappycampers
Business
kansas
Aug 28, 2012

Very Disappointed with this Condo Resort

The positives- great marina, lake view in most rooms that were lake front except in ours you could only see trees and it was supose to be a "Lake Front". We paid for two rooms, and only one was a lake front which was much more expensive than the 2 bedroom condo. We paid over $1000 for two condo's with a dirty carpet, towels and bedding were not fresh, stains on comforter, unclean linens,bath towels to be exchanged and the place closed at 2 pm while we were there, so we had to use what we had during our stay, which was only a 3 day stay. Spider in the bathrooms, in both rooms, got bite by something in my bed. Husband wouldn't even sleep on the sheets cause they did not smell fresh. You had to clean your condo before you left for home by 10 am, so we were vacumming, trowing trash away and making a unclean bed by 9am to get out by 10 am. Very disappointed in this condo, and have stayed at others that were much more accomodating. Take your own towels and linens if you stay here because they might be unclean not smell good. Husband told me on the way out of the resort when we left that the toilet was unclean but he did not want to tell me until we left, as he cleaned it. Also, I requested ground level lake view, no ground level and no lake view, really got robed on this deal. Too far away from main attractions, I still have a terrible bit on my skin not sure what I got bite by. Also every time I tried calling this resort for rooms I was always given a different price, so this is why I went on another sitez. Nice marble countertops, great mariana, free paddle boats and kayaks, this was the only good things about our resort. Swimming pools were too far apart to enjoy, you had to walk a distance or drive. I would not stay at this resort again because of how unclean it was, and the fact that we paid way too much money for such a unclean lace to stay. Hairs in both rooms in the bathtubs too, what a wonderful way to spend your vacation. We are not complainers, wasn't even asked how our stay was at the end, didn't want to ruin the guys day as i didn't want to ruin his day like our vacation was ruined. Table Rock is a beautiful lake if you can find a nice place to stay. The only other good thing was we got to rent a boat out on the lake, this was very nice. Pretty easy check in, but be prepared to wear armbands too, that was a big negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most all shows are 6-9 miles away from the resort, except for the lake is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m38shadow
Business
kansas
Aug 23, 2012

Nice place

The place is and amenities are fabulous. There are only two negative issues. The beds are rock hard and the traffic going to Silver Dollar city can make it very difficul;t to get to and from the resort - you just have to plan your excursions around it. Don't even try to go to the resort from branson between 9:30 and about 11:00 unless you enjoy waiting in lines. Will be better now that the summer rush is over but in high season - forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad the Money Man
Business
Central AR
Aug 16, 2012

Last get away befor school starts

This was the perfect last minute vacation for the whole family. All the amenities were as advertised. We will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from main strip area (HW 76). For the best deals to one exit north or south, and you will see much better pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top