$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Still Waters Resort

3 stars
View map of 21 Stillwater Trail,, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Still Waters Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bamarich
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Family Vacation

Very pleased with this property! Close drive to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randall1
Business
Little Rock, AR
Dec 13, 2013

family getaway

Could not ask for a better stay....Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas305
Business
texas
Dec 1, 2013

Great Family Place

Family for early Thanksgiving. Condos are great. All are fully furnished. This is our 4th trip to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windsor guy
Business
Windsor, Ont
Nov 18, 2013

Great Getaway

My wife and I went for a week...just a getaway. The condo was fantastic, far exceeding my expectations. It had a spectacular view of the lake, with mountains in the background, a gas fireplace and whirlpool tub. Since it was off-season, some of the amenities were closed, but the all-season hot tub was available, and we used it regularly. Same with the gas barbeques. It was about a 15 minute drive to Branson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Super Walmart in West Branson, and a Walmart in Branson itself. There are other grocery stores, Price Choppper is your best bet.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bamarich
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2013

B'day weekeend

Was surprised at all this place had to offer! Was quiet, clean short drive to everything Branson has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Steam Boat Branson Belle is a MUST do!

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Branson Fan
Business
St. Louis
Oct 7, 2013

Great place to stay

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, lots of stuff to do, great location (particularly for Silver Dollar City), tons of water sports, really great value. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dana's BBQ in Branson West can't be beat, and there is never a traffic jam. The restaurant is sometimes crowded, but the wait is never long.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rapturedone
Business
mid-Missouri
Sep 17, 2013

Amenities made it very worthwhile

I came upon the hotel through a Living Socials offer. While I did not use that offer, we still got a very good rate through . For a 2bed/2bath condo w/ a full size kitchen (oven too) we paid $129/standard room. The master had a king bed & 2nd room had 2 doubles. closets had plenty of shelves. Don't know if love seat opens to a pull out bed but was very comfortable. Good size deck w/ table and chairs overlooking the lake. Would have been nice to have: elevators (but only had to climb about 6stairs to get to 2nd floor room# no washer/dryer #had to hang wet towels on tub edge# towel exchange required going to another building that closes at 2pm #bad if you plan to swim after# The room was very clean, except the carpet could have used some steam cleaning. There are NO toiletries provided except for toilet paper. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes except for: no flat spatula no paper towels no big pots #don't plan to cook spaghetti, med pot avail# We brought our own S&P. coffee maker provided but no coffee or tea. Ice maker in freezer helped a lot. The BEST part were the amenities. 3 pools **#the 1st we used had a: ---pool slide ---toddler pool ---hot tub **the 2nd we used had a: ---larger hot tub ---beach style pool (gradual decline from the edge instead of steps# ---waterfall that can be swam too and under #only 3.5 feet deep# ---lifeguard on duty ---cabana beds ---plenty of reclining chairs & table/chairs sets ---walking bridge ---water sprays for the kids to enjoy ---rocks to sit on ---plenty of ambience 3rd pool - we didn't get to but all 3 are scattered on the property Free: huge floatation rings kayaks #single and double# paddle boats #be wary of #3, back is broken on one side# life vests for all sizes #but they clearly don't get cleaned and have mold on them# bike rentals #no training wheels & I think they have helmets--we didn't get to try the bikes out# park with kids swings/slides/v-ball court/b-ball court #balls avail but some were flat# Would I recommend this prop, yes indeed. But, be careful if going in winter or rainy months, the slope to the prop can be slick. We spent 2 nights and enjoyed as many amenities as we could without having to spend anymore than the cost of the room and food. It's also conveniently located to Branson #6 miles# without having to be in the midst of the traffic. That wasn't too bad either #at least not in mid-Sep).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring some basics from the kitchen (S&P, seasoning, oil, etc.) to keep from having to buy more if you plan to cook. Also, bring beach towels.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just me Bob
Business
Kansas
Sep 16, 2013

nice family place to stay

pillow cases were dirty, the room was nice otherwise, they have quite a few amenities, and the price was a good value, location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nice place to stay

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith coco
Business
Paoli, IN
Sep 15, 2013

Get FAMILY retreat

The emphasis is on family. We had no problem with any partying or rowdeness. Everything was calm for the night by 10-11 P.M. Really neat and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandmommyC
Business
Broken Arrow, OK
Sep 7, 2013

great getaway

The setting, in the woods, away from the noisy of Branson traffic was very pleasant. We enjoyed 4 nights of restful sleep and morning coffee on our deck. The Branson experience, including the great entertainment, was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top