$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Still Waters Resort

3 stars
View map of 21 Stillwater Trail,, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Still Waters Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamptons6
Business
Lee's Summit, Mo
Jun 13, 2014

GREAT Resort

We had a great time on our visit to StillWater Resort on Table Rock Lake in Branson. The extra Amenities were great. The pools were beautiful. The room was cozy (beds a little firm for my taste) but still really nice. The ONLY thing we had a difficult time with was the short supply of towels. We had 7 in our group, so some extra towels with all the showers, lake visits and swimming would have made it a bit easier. But all in all. A GREAT place, GREAT location, and a GREAT deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzou gal
Business
Larned, KS
Jun 9, 2014

Good getaway

We enjoyed all the free amenities that the resort had to offer. There was plenty for our family of four to do without the extra costs. We are planning on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go granny go
Business
Shawnee, OK
Jun 5, 2014

Perfect for families

I brought my grand kids --ages 10 to 13 --and ithey had so much fun catching fish and small turtles on the dock, canoeing, and swimming in the lake! They also swam in 2 of the 3 pools at the resort, and played on the large playground, and basketball court. All included free with your stay! We never found the time to borrow the bicycles, but they looked nice! We were first given a room in building "F" but it was on the 3rd floor with no elevator. I just recently sprained my knee, and almost didn't make it up..when I called the office, they were so helpful and helped us move to another room in building "G" which has an elevator! Both rooms were very nice and clean and nicely furnished! This area is so nice if you are there to visit Silver Dollar City! So close, and you don't have to fight the Branson traffic!!! We bought some quick-fix foods in Branson West to put in the fridge, and didn't even eat out but once in three days! There is a small fridge, toaster, and microwave in the rooms. The bigger rooms have full size fridges with ice makers! Hint: if you're staying in the smaller rooms, you'll need ice--there isn't ice machines in the huildings. There is a small market on site, but I didn't go in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel penny pincher
Business
Gloucester, Virginia
May 6, 2014

Short but sweet.

We only stayed in Branson 4 days, however, we had a great time. The resort has three swimming pools pools/play areas and lots to do with the kids like playgrounds, basketball, and horseshoes. Free paddle boats, bikes, kayaks, and more. There were a lot of places to go around the resort as well. It was only 5 minutes from Silver Dollar City. I would definitely recommend taking your family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of free things to do if your budget is tight. One is the bass pro shop in Springfield. Its massive. I didn't think I would like it but we spent 2 hours there! The lake is also great free entertainment.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Council Bluffs Traveler
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2014

Great Resort

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this resort. The condo was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I would say is that they need some new couches---pretty uncomfortable. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy Gail's Restaurant---excellent home cooking. Rib Crib Restaurant--good BBQ

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishingIwasfishing
Business
Damascus, AR
Apr 8, 2014

Great stay!!!

Very nice place that is in a great location if you are visiting Silver Dollar City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluzman
Business
OKC
Mar 24, 2014

Great condo in good location

Our condo was much more spacious than we expected, and everything was clean and up-to-date. Beautiful view of Table Rock Lake and close access to boat docks and fishing places. The resort has a small store and grill on location. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
onepob
Business
little rock Arkansas
Mar 23, 2014

nothing like the pictures!

We were told at check in that our condo was just renovated last year wrong! We walked in and there was a list of specific chores of what had to be done before our check out date. We were told if we needed towels we would have to go to the laundry room and exchange our own towels. we were told that check in time was at 4 o'clock though we had to check out at 10 o'clock. there was 90's TVs in the room the bed was hard as a rock and the people upstairs were loud and bangin all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly in MN
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 13, 2014

Not Bad For Off Season

We went for our spring break in early March. The outdoor pools were still closed but the paddle boats and bikes were available. We stayed in a two bedroom condo. We had a kitchen and laundry in our condo which was perfect with 3 kids. There was a playground right out our front door. We loved the 20 person hot tub. It has different alcoves for separate groups to sit in and not be too close or staring at another stranger. Staff was friendly and helpful. No maid service during our stay in the condo, but we normally opt out of that in hotels anyway. I would recommend this resort and the condos to any family looking to stay in the Branson area. We would go back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend the Butterfly Palace. Our kids loved it and we spent a long time here. In addition to the butterflies they have a mirror maze that our kids went through a half dozen times. This was included in the price of admission.

Review of Still Waters Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Louis travel
Business
St. Louis
Feb 18, 2014

Good family getaway

Good family getaway offseason. Close to Silver Dollar City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake view

Back to menu Return to top