$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

3 stars
View map of 2929 Green Mountain Drive, 2929 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Place

A lot of good activities that the kids can do. Nice rooms. Best hotel stay my family has ever had. See full review

  • bubba2002
  • Dec 5, 2014
better than expected

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Very clean, great pool, great location and... See full review

  • R Burgundy
  • Sep 4, 2013
Branson property by attractions with pools and fitness center

Catering to families with many of the comforts of home, the Marriott's Willow Ridge is a condo-style property with resort style amenities. The hotel boasts two swimming pools, a hot tub, plus a poolside bar and game room. Elegant, spacious guest rooms and villas have living and dining areas, plus stacked washers and dryers, kitchenettes or kitchens. Other highlights include a picnic area, salon, fitness center and grocery shopping service.

Highlights
  • Condo-like property where villas have utility rooms with washers and dryers
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and poolside bar
  • On-site arcade, fitness center and bingo
  • Barbecue grills and picnic area
  • Free guest parking
Rooms

All air-conditioned guest rooms at the condo-inspired Marriott's Willow Ridge have cable TVs with DVD players, plus Wi-Fi Internet access. Added features include hair-dryers, clock radios, coffee-makers, irons and ironing boards, kitchenettes or kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves and separate sitting areas. One and two bedroom villas offer upscale dig, plus full kitchens stocked with cookware, dishwashers, dishware and cooking utensils.

Features

The home-like guest rooms and villas at Marriott's Willow Ridge have every day comforts at hand. Keep fit at the hotel's on-site fitness center, stocked with cardio equipment and free weights.

 

Property highlights include an indoor pool, hot tub and poolside bar as well as an arcade and organized bingo games. Concierge and tour assistance is available, and maid service is provided. Also, Marriott's Willow Ridge has a laundry facility is located on site, though villas have their own stacked washers and dryers.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (35 mi/56 km)
Attractions
  • New Shanghai Circus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Branson Ballknockers (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mickey Gilley Theatre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Titanic Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Presley's Country Jubilee (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Baldknobbers Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • White Water (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (2.2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Shoji Tabuchi Theatre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Silver Dollar City Theme Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Newspaper delivered to room on request
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 24
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubba2002
Business
North Dakota
Dec 5, 2014

Great Place

A lot of good activities that the kids can do. Nice rooms. Best hotel stay my family has ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Travel
Business
Chicago
Jul 18, 2013

Summer Vacation

Had a great time. Room was nice and spacious but wifi was not working in all parts of room. Turned out bad router that needed to be replaced but Marriott made up for it. Would return again soon. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redhead mommy
Business
Arkansas
Feb 17, 2013

Great visit with kids!

This is our second stay with repeat 5 star reviews. Everything was great! There were several activities offered by the hotel like an ice cream social, movie watching on big screen, & craft projects for kids. Each day there are different activity options and they are posted weekly. Our room was very clean & the 2 bedroom was perfect for a family. The kitchen was handy. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

AWESOME EXPERIENCE & SERVICE

We took a last minute trip to Branson, had never been before, & luckily found this resort. The resort staff was incredible, truly exceptional service & the rooms, grounds & activities were great as well. We had grandparents, 2 little ones & my wife & I & we loved it!!!With the indoor pool, activity room, baby pool & the outdoor pool it was a blast for the whole family. Multiple activities throughout the day for all ages & more important than anything was the rooms were all extremely clean! Thanks to the staff for a great 4th of July!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of entertainment is during the week, so be sure to get there early in the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Emporia, Ks
Jul 19, 2010

A Fantastic Place Willing to Accommodate

From spotless rooms to friendly staff, this Marriott complements all aspects of a Branson summer vacation. The different choices of pools, the HUGE video screen in the conference room, special activities scattered throughout the week and an impeccably well kept grounds keeps you and your family entertained or at rest, as you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissapointed MVO
Business
Leawood, KS
Jul 13, 2010

They pester you at 8:30 a.m.!

The hotel was very nice. We are Marriott Vacation owners ourselves and that's why we decided to stay at this hotel. However, our room was not ready till 4:30 p.m. The next day housekeeping was banging on our door and opened the door at 8:30 a.m. asking us to leave. They did this 3 times between 8:30 and 9:30 a.m. and each time less hospitable until we called the front desk and complained. We were unable to enjoy our morning with our family. We were very upset and dissapointed about this. We paid $250/night and got a worst than motel treatment. We have stayed at Marriott Vacation hotels all around the U.S. and never been treated like this. Marriott needs to check out their Branson location and train their staff to be more hospitable and considerate with their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thebushes5
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Jul 2, 2010

Fantastic For Families

This is the best place for families to stay with 3 or more children. The two bedroom villas are the perfect size with two bathrooms. It accommodated our family of five and two grandparents with plenty of room to sleep, eat and relax. Concierge desk in the main building was a life saver for show tickets. Just stop by anytime to have them purchase tickets ahead of time. Perfect pool. Never felt crowded and the staff who runs the games and crafts were excellent. They seem to love their jobs. Great location. Close to all shows and attractions and out of all the traffic. Grocery store is very close by to stock up your kitchen. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Branson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend starting your day early as Branson seems to be a sleep in kind of town. When we were out and about before 11am we were able to do anything with no waiting. Go karts, bumper boats, minigolf, museums. It's also cooler in the mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with children
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 28, 2010

We slept on the floor

We got the room with one bed and one sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable, that I could feel the springs in it. Called the front desk the next morning, but the only option was for them to send an egg crate. We put it on the mattress on the floor. We did not pay this kind of money to end up sleeping on the floor. This is also more of a cabin type experience in that we found ourselves doing dishes. This does not belong under hotels at all. Pool was great, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 22, 2010

"Wonderful family getaway..loved it!

One of the prettiest places we've ever stayed. The rooms were absolutely great and truly the cleanest. All amenities were provided and the resort was located right in the heart of Branson but beautifully hidden from it all. Very quiet and we'd highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Landing is a great place to shop. Very upscale and beautifully done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tripletdad
Business
sherwood, ar
Mar 28, 2010

spacious, nice suite

The "villas" (two bedroom suite) are very spacious and nice and are a great option if you are vacationing with a large family. The full kitchen lets you save money on meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top