$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

3 stars
2929 Green Mountain Drive, 2929 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
better than expected

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Very clean, great pool, great location and... See full review

  • R Burgundy
  • Sep 4, 2013
Summer Vacation

Had a great time. Room was nice and spacious but wifi was not working in all parts of room. Turned... See full review

  • Summer Travel
  • Jul 18, 2013
Branson property by attractions with pools and fitness center

Catering to families with many of the comforts of home, the Marriott's Willow Ridge is a condo-style property with resort style amenities. The hotel boasts two swimming pools, a hot tub, plus a poolside bar and game room. Elegant, spacious guest rooms and villas have living and dining areas, plus stacked washers and dryers, kitchenettes or kitchens. Other highlights include a picnic area, salon, fitness center and grocery shopping service.

Highlights
  • Condo-like property where villas have utility rooms with washers and dryers
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and poolside bar
  • On-site arcade, fitness center and bingo
  • Barbecue grills and picnic area
  • Free guest parking
Rooms

All air-conditioned guest rooms at the condo-inspired Marriott's Willow Ridge have cable TVs with DVD players, plus Wi-Fi Internet access. Added features include hair-dryers, clock radios, coffee-makers, irons and ironing boards, kitchenettes or kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves and separate sitting areas. One and two bedroom villas offer upscale dig, plus full kitchens stocked with cookware, dishwashers, dishware and cooking utensils.

Features

The home-like guest rooms and villas at Marriott's Willow Ridge have every day comforts at hand. Keep fit at the hotel's on-site fitness center, stocked with cardio equipment and free weights.

 

Property highlights include an indoor pool, hot tub and poolside bar as well as an arcade and organized bingo games. Concierge and tour assistance is available, and maid service is provided. Also, Marriott's Willow Ridge has a laundry facility is located on site, though villas have their own stacked washers and dryers.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (35 mi/56 km)
Attractions
  • New Shanghai Circus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Branson Ballknockers (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mickey Gilley Theatre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Titanic Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Presley's Country Jubilee (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Baldknobbers Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • White Water (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (2.2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Shoji Tabuchi Theatre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Silver Dollar City Theme Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Newspaper delivered to room on request
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6317 -93.2724
Area served
Springfield
Nearby airports
Springfield–Branson National Airport, (SGF), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissapointed MVO
Leawood, KS
Jul 13, 2010

They pester you at 8:30 a.m.!

The hotel was very nice. We are Marriott Vacation owners ourselves and that's why we decided to stay at this hotel. However, our room was not ready till 4:30 p.m. The next day housekeeping was banging on our door and opened the door at 8:30 a.m. asking us to leave. They did this 3 times between 8:30 and 9:30 a.m. and each time less hospitable until we called the front desk and complained. We were unable to enjoy our morning with our family. We were very upset and dissapointed about this. We paid $250/night and got a worst than motel treatment. We have stayed at Marriott Vacation hotels all around the U.S. and never been treated like this. Marriott needs to check out their Branson location and train their staff to be more hospitable and considerate with their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissapointed MVO
Leawood, KS
Jul 13, 2010

They pester you at 8:30 a.m.!

The hotel was very nice. We are Marriott Vacation owners ourselves and that's why we decided to stay at this hotel. However, our room was not ready till 4:30 p.m. The next day housekeeping was banging on our door and opened the door at 8:30 a.m. asking us to leave. They did this 3 times between 8:30 and 9:30 a.m. and each time less hospitable until we called the front desk and complained. We were unable to enjoy our morning with our family. We were very upset and dissapointed about this. We paid $250/night and got a worst than motel treatment. We have stayed at Marriott Vacation hotels all around the U.S. and never been treated like this. Marriott needs to check out their Branson location and train their staff to be more hospitable and considerate with their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with children
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 28, 2010

We slept on the floor

We got the room with one bed and one sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable, that I could feel the springs in it. Called the front desk the next morning, but the only option was for them to send an egg crate. We put it on the mattress on the floor. We did not pay this kind of money to end up sleeping on the floor. This is also more of a cabin type experience in that we found ourselves doing dishes. This does not belong under hotels at all. Pool was great, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with children
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 28, 2010

We slept on the floor

We got the room with one bed and one sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable, that I could feel the springs in it. Called the front desk the next morning, but the only option was for them to send an egg crate. We put it on the mattress on the floor. We did not pay this kind of money to end up sleeping on the floor. This is also more of a cabin type experience in that we found ourselves doing dishes. This does not belong under hotels at all. Pool was great, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to the limit
Branson, MO
Jun 21, 2014

Getaway

This hotel is definitely for families only. You can't enjoy the pool, because there are so many kids running around. There isn't a restaurant inside the resort, which is strange also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Family

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaways
kansas city
Dec 27, 2009

huge rooms great price

had a 2 bedroom great space! kitchen had everything you needed. clean! only complaint could hear people in the halls don't know if they were just loud or walls to thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living for Vacation
Illinois
Nov 18, 2009

Great location at a great price

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the activities (including a Wii bowling tournament and S'more making). The staff was friendly and the indoor pool was adequate. The rooms were a great size for our family. The only negative was there was still trash in the trash cans and food in the fridge when we arrived making me question how well the room was cleaned. Despite this, we'd stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tripletdad
sherwood, ar
Mar 28, 2010

spacious, nice suite

The "villas" (two bedroom suite) are very spacious and nice and are a great option if you are vacationing with a large family. The full kitchen lets you save money on meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

AWESOME EXPERIENCE & SERVICE

We took a last minute trip to Branson, had never been before, & luckily found this resort. The resort staff was incredible, truly exceptional service & the rooms, grounds & activities were great as well. We had grandparents, 2 little ones & my wife & I & we loved it!!!With the indoor pool, activity room, baby pool & the outdoor pool it was a blast for the whole family. Multiple activities throughout the day for all ages & more important than anything was the rooms were all extremely clean! Thanks to the staff for a great 4th of July!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of entertainment is during the week, so be sure to get there early in the week.

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaways
kansas city
Dec 27, 2009

huge rooms great price

had a 2 bedroom great space! kitchen had everything you needed. clean! only complaint could hear people in the halls don't know if they were just loud or walls to thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top