$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

3 stars
2929 Green Mountain Drive, 2929 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
better than expected

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Very clean, great pool, great location and... See full review

  • R Burgundy
  • Sep 4, 2013
Summer Vacation

Had a great time. Room was nice and spacious but wifi was not working in all parts of room. Turned... See full review

  • Summer Travel
  • Jul 18, 2013
Branson property by attractions with pools and fitness center

Catering to families with many of the comforts of home, the Marriott's Willow Ridge is a condo-style property with resort style amenities. The hotel boasts two swimming pools, a hot tub, plus a poolside bar and game room. Elegant, spacious guest rooms and villas have living and dining areas, plus stacked washers and dryers, kitchenettes or kitchens. Other highlights include a picnic area, salon, fitness center and grocery shopping service.

Highlights
  • Condo-like property where villas have utility rooms with washers and dryers
  • Indoor pool, hot tub and poolside bar
  • On-site arcade, fitness center and bingo
  • Barbecue grills and picnic area
  • Free guest parking
Rooms

All air-conditioned guest rooms at the condo-inspired Marriott's Willow Ridge have cable TVs with DVD players, plus Wi-Fi Internet access. Added features include hair-dryers, clock radios, coffee-makers, irons and ironing boards, kitchenettes or kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves and separate sitting areas. One and two bedroom villas offer upscale dig, plus full kitchens stocked with cookware, dishwashers, dishware and cooking utensils.

Features

The home-like guest rooms and villas at Marriott's Willow Ridge have every day comforts at hand. Keep fit at the hotel's on-site fitness center, stocked with cardio equipment and free weights.

 

Property highlights include an indoor pool, hot tub and poolside bar as well as an arcade and organized bingo games. Concierge and tour assistance is available, and maid service is provided. Also, Marriott's Willow Ridge has a laundry facility is located on site, though villas have their own stacked washers and dryers.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (35 mi/56 km)
Attractions
  • New Shanghai Circus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Branson Ballknockers (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Mickey Gilley Theatre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Titanic Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Presley's Country Jubilee (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Baldknobbers Theater (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • White Water (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (2.2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Shoji Tabuchi Theatre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Silver Dollar City Theme Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Newspaper delivered to room on request
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available

Hotel Map

36.6317 -93.2724
Area served
Springfield
Nearby airports
Springfield–Branson National Airport, (SGF), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T and Gare
Fort Frances, ON, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

Great place in a great location

We enjoyed our stay and will be returning. I would recommend staying in Branson. Lots of things to do. Marriott Willow Ridge is a great place to stay as a location and even if you want to take the day to stay at the resort to enjoy it's amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
89er
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 9, 2013

My Branson home away from home

I will always stay here. I loved the larger room in this hotel. It was like staying at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to the Andy Williams Show. It was fabulous!

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Burgundy
Omaha, NE
Sep 4, 2013

better than expected

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Very clean, great pool, great location and grounds. The only negatives were that it was easy to hear noise from the halls and other rooms; several arcade games were broken. Overall, great place to stay for a family or a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eldon, Missouri
Jun 23, 2009

Great Resort for Families

The resort has a GREAT pool which was never shown in the pictures we found online. Wonderful for young kids too with the zero entrance. There is a cabana by the pool for snacks. It has beautiful landscaping and waterfalls with a big lodge feeling in the main building. They also have a pool table, ping pong table, games to check out, shuffleboard, etc. Many activities sponsored by the resort like ice cream social each day, Texas Hold Em, movies on a big screen, tour of Branson. After checking in we thought we might not need to leave the resort with everything to do there. The staff was very helpful with any of our needs such as getting tickets to SDC. We will return to this resort. It was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check with the hotel for tickets to area attractions before stopping at any of the places along the strip. They might have the same deals.

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hannibal, MO
Dec 6, 2009

Great place to stay

We enjoyed our stay. The villa we stayed in was very clean and had a home type feeling. If we make another trip to Branson we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nursekb
Nevada, MO
Oct 11, 2009

Great place!

Beautiful rooms and very CLEAN! Beds were very comfortable and extra pillows and blankets were provided. We didn't take part in any of the goings on as we only stayed for one night but there was plenty to offer and the staff was very friendly and accomidating. Would stay again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see show is the Acrobats of China, it's only a few blocks away from the hotel and it was a good 2 hour show. Family friendly and very entertaining. There are several places around the area that offer 2 for 1 tickets; try those for a better deal.

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Clan
Minneapolis
Apr 11, 2011

Great Place To Stay

Second to the gorgeous weather while we were there, the villa we stayed in was our favorite part of our trip to Branson. Very clean and well appointed. We loved having the kitchen for light breakfasts and lunches or late suppers. We were very impressed with the people at the "desk." We called a few times about a housekeeping request, help with getting a printed confirmation for a show we were going to, and recommendations for where to eat dinner one night. The staff were very very helpful, friendly and courteous. We encountered a few housekeeping and maintenance staff coming and going from our villa. All were pleasant and hospitable. The location was great too. Not far off the main drag but far enough that we felt away from the lights, traffic and noise. We would recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We would recommend the American Bandstand show and the Mickey Gilley show. We would not recommend the breakfast show with Mark Twain. We left at intermission from the Mark Twain show. The breakfast was marginal (at a diner across from the "theater") and the theater was like being in someone's basement.

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thebushes5
Evansville, Indiana
Jul 2, 2010

Fantastic For Families

This is the best place for families to stay with 3 or more children. The two bedroom villas are the perfect size with two bathrooms. It accommodated our family of five and two grandparents with plenty of room to sleep, eat and relax. Concierge desk in the main building was a life saver for show tickets. Just stop by anytime to have them purchase tickets ahead of time. Perfect pool. Never felt crowded and the staff who runs the games and crafts were excellent. They seem to love their jobs. Great location. Close to all shows and attractions and out of all the traffic. Grocery store is very close by to stock up your kitchen. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Branson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend starting your day early as Branson seems to be a sleep in kind of town. When we were out and about before 11am we were able to do anything with no waiting. Go karts, bumper boats, minigolf, museums. It's also cooler in the mornings.

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmond, OK
Jun 22, 2010

"Wonderful family getaway..loved it!

One of the prettiest places we've ever stayed. The rooms were absolutely great and truly the cleanest. All amenities were provided and the resort was located right in the heart of Branson but beautifully hidden from it all. Very quiet and we'd highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Landing is a great place to shop. Very upscale and beautifully done.

Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Great place to stay!

The Marriott Vacation Club was the best place we have ever stayed at. Couldn't imagine a better place for the same price. Very family friendly. We stayed with three young children and never wanted to leave the hotel. Indoor pool was very nice, outdoor pool was incredible. We had a one bedroom villa, which was very clean and up to date. Decorated nicely with lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The famous Branson strip is only about a two minute drive from the Marroitt. Andy's ice cream is always a must for us, which was only about a five minute ride from our room.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search