$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
3598 Sheperd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
144 reviews
Fabulous Location and amenities!

This hotel was the perfect location for visiting Silver Dollar City Theme Park (our favorite... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • May 27, 2014
Excellant

We enjoyed our stay and plan on using the same motel on our next visit. The location made it... See full review

  • Canneli
  • Jun 24, 2013
Family and business-friendly Branson inn with complimentary breakfast

Situated in Branson within walking distance of theaters, restaurants, shopping and attractions, Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center has indoor and outdoor pools – the latter with a spacious, sun-drenched patio. The hotel also features a hot tub for six, as well as complimentary hot breakfast daily. Business visitors take advantage of the business center, free local calls and conference and meeting facilities. Guests can relax in the hotel's water garden and arbor-punctuated courtyard, or retreat to comfortable guest rooms, outfitted with cable TV.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast daily
  • Indoor pool, kidney-shaped outdoor pool, hot tub
  • Tranquil water garden and arbor-accented courtyard
  • Suites with jetted tubs available
  • Henning State Forest is located directly behind the hotel
Rooms

All 210 guest rooms at the Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center have one king or two queen beds and are accessed by exterior corridors. Highlights include cable TVs, telephones with free local calling, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards. Rooms also have alarm clock radios, and wake-up calls can be requested. Some suites with jetted tubs are also available.

Features

Catering to families and business travelers alike, Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center has indoor and outdoor pools as well a hot tub that seats six. Guests find a business center, 24-hour guest laundry and conference and meeting facilities with full catering.

 

Guests can unwind on the sun-saturated outdoor patio, or grab a seat in the quiet courtyard, adorned with a water garden and arbors. Countless local attractions are steps from the hotel.

Dining

Wake up to a free hot breakfast, served daily, which offers a delicious spread including biscuits and gravy, waffles, hot and cold cereals and more.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Attractions
  • Shoji Tabuchi (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Caravelle Theater (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Table Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Eureka Springs (33 mi/53.1 km)
  • Big Sugar Creek State Park (34 mi/54.7 km)
  • Springfield, Missouri (40 mi/64.4 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities available
  • Catering services
  • Business center
  • Wireless Internet access hot spots

Hotel Map

36.6526 -93.2887
Area served
Branson, MO
Nearby airports
Springfield/Branson Regional Airport
Area description
Located just off the intersection of Hwy. 76 (the famous "Strip") and the Shepherd of the Hills Expressway (Branson's largest throughway or the "Red Route"), our property is located between the Ray Stevens Theater and the IMAX Entertainment Complex. Next door, the IMAX Entertainment Complex houses two shows, several movie theaters, a restaurant, a food court, and about 20 unique shops. You couldn't ask for better free-time activity, next door under one roof.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center Rooms

Jacuzzi Room
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains; room includes one bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access. Great for Honeymooners!
King Room
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains, room includes one King bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access.
Double Queen
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains, room includes two queen beds, coffee maker, hair dryer, and remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access.
Double Double
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains; room includes two double beds, coffee maker, hair dryer, remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Additional services and amenities include, meeting space for our business clientele and hospitality rooms for our military, class and family reunion groups. Catering is available to all of our groups-our seasoned staff can prepare a wide array of menus from Hors D'oeurves to casual lunches to formal dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
perah
flippin, ar
Aug 10, 2011

bad service

when i checked in they gave me the key cards we went to the room and it ended up being a double queen. i reserved a deluxe king. took the key cards back to the office and they said sorry gave me 2 more key cards. we went to the room it ended up being a normal king and on top of that the room was a mess the bed wasnt made all the trash cans where full of trash and there was dirty towls around the sink and in the bathroom. we went back to the office and they said they would upgrade us to the room i reserved in the first place. me and my wife went around and the room key cards didnt work and had to go get them reprogramed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dixie

Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SSS Q
USA
May 28, 2007

Not the best

Hotel looked older and definately needs updated. Room was rather shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SSS Q
USA
May 28, 2007

Not the best

Hotel looked older and definately needs updated. Room was rather shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Bad Experience

We were there only one night and had no lights or water for drinking or showers in the morning. Had to go to a local restaurant to use their facilities. Hotel staff could have offered a voucher for a future stay, but only stated that they could do nothing about it. Hotels on the other side of the road had electricity and appeared to be operating normally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden a short uphill walk from the hotel.

Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clever
Dec 7, 2008

THE HEATING

THE ROOM WAS COLD WHEN WE GOT IN THE ROOM IT TOOK ABOUT 4 TO 5 HR TO GET WARM THAT IS TO LONG I WOUID STAY IN A BETTER HOTEL NEXT TIME FOR THE SAME AMONT MONEY .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love_to_visit_Branson
undisclosed
Aug 25, 2009

So-So stay at reasonable price

We were surprised at how sparse the parking lot was--very quite but almost alarming at how few customers there were. The A/C in the room was not keeping the room cool and was kind of loud. The hair-dryer smoked and sparked so it we just didn't use it. The worst part was opening the coffee maker to find a old, used coffee filter with old coffee grounds--yuck! The staff was friendly but we won't stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Little Rusty
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2012

Probably won't make a return trip...

Clean property but... Shower head didn't work and had to trek back to office to get keys replaced that didn't work (it was only about 99 degrees at the time). Shampoo in a plastic envelope??? Get real. Breakfast was too crowded and less than stellar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
judy b
okc
Sep 6, 2011

Branson is a great family fun package.

The hotel was very clean, the a/c was a little slow working, but once it started cooling, it did a great job,however a/c blew the air on bed next to it and cover kept falling off. The hot breakfast, didn't taste very good, the gravy tasted like flour. There was only one waffle maker and a long line, other guest were rude, which the hotel has no control over. Would like to see a better selection for the breakfast and to be able to take some back to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bugsy86
Ark
Mar 25, 2013

Stay

Started great with a free upgrade or so they said. They are very nice at check in then you're on your own. We needed towels and they asked us to come get them. There wasn't a fridge or microwave for snack time later at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Nov 18, 2009

Too much for too little

We paid a lot and the accomodations were mediocre. Will not stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top