Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

3 stars
3598 Sheperd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Fabulous Location and amenities!

This hotel was the perfect location for visiting Silver Dollar City Theme Park (our favorite... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • May 27, 2014
Excellant

We enjoyed our stay and plan on using the same motel on our next visit. The location made it... See full review

  • Canneli
  • Jun 24, 2013
Family and business-friendly Branson inn with complimentary breakfast

Situated in Branson within walking distance of theaters, restaurants, shopping and attractions, Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center has indoor and outdoor pools – the latter with a spacious, sun-drenched patio. The hotel also features a hot tub for six, as well as complimentary hot breakfast daily. Business visitors take advantage of the business center, free local calls and conference and meeting facilities. Guests can relax in the hotel's water garden and arbor-punctuated courtyard, or retreat to comfortable guest rooms, outfitted with cable TV.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast daily
  • Indoor pool, kidney-shaped outdoor pool, hot tub
  • Tranquil water garden and arbor-accented courtyard
  • Suites with jetted tubs available
  • Henning State Forest is located directly behind the hotel
Rooms

All 210 guest rooms at the Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center have one king or two queen beds and are accessed by exterior corridors. Highlights include cable TVs, telephones with free local calling, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards. Rooms also have alarm clock radios, and wake-up calls can be requested. Some suites with jetted tubs are also available.

Features

Catering to families and business travelers alike, Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center has indoor and outdoor pools as well a hot tub that seats six. Guests find a business center, 24-hour guest laundry and conference and meeting facilities with full catering.

 

Guests can unwind on the sun-saturated outdoor patio, or grab a seat in the quiet courtyard, adorned with a water garden and arbors. Countless local attractions are steps from the hotel.

Dining

Wake up to a free hot breakfast, served daily, which offers a delicious spread including biscuits and gravy, waffles, hot and cold cereals and more.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Attractions
  • Shoji Tabuchi (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Caravelle Theater (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Table Rock State Park (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Eureka Springs (33 mi/53.1 km)
  • Big Sugar Creek State Park (34 mi/54.7 km)
  • Springfield, Missouri (40 mi/64.4 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities available
  • Catering services
  • Business center
  • Wireless Internet access hot spots

Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center Rooms

Jacuzzi Room
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains; room includes one bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access. Great for Honeymooners!
King Room
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains, room includes one King bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access.
Double Queen
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains, room includes two queen beds, coffee maker, hair dryer, and remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access.
Double Double
This room is decorated in the Victorian theme complete with lace curtains; room includes two double beds, coffee maker, hair dryer, remote controlled television & direct dial phone with free local access.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.6526 -93.2887
Area served
Branson, MO
Nearby airports
Springfield/Branson Regional Airport
Area description
Located just off the intersection of Hwy. 76 (the famous "Strip") and the Shepherd of the Hills Expressway (Branson's largest throughway or the "Red Route"), our property is located between the Ray Stevens Theater and the IMAX Entertainment Complex. Next door, the IMAX Entertainment Complex houses two shows, several movie theaters, a restaurant, a food court, and about 20 unique shops. You couldn't ask for better free-time activity, next door under one roof.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Additional services and amenities include, meeting space for our business clientele and hospitality rooms for our military, class and family reunion groups. Catering is available to all of our groups-our seasoned staff can prepare a wide array of menus from Hors D'oeurves to casual lunches to formal dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makks51
KS
Dec 1, 2011

Average, OK Stay

The location gives you easy access to the hotel while being able to avoid the crush of traffic on 76 Blvd. The room was clean and comfortable, could use just a little updating in a few things. They do offer a nice comlpimentary continental breakfast that features one hot item along with several other options. Staff very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinderally
Wisconsin
Nov 8, 2011

couple problems

I would have rated this motel higher, but was disappointed to find out - the free HOT breakfast only consisted of bread pudding, unless you wanted to pay $ for the real hot buffet. First day was allowed to use waffle iron, but after that only came with $. Bread pudding gets old after a couple days, and for breakfast??? Also we were locked out of our room on the last night as key cards no longer worked. We never even got "I'm Sorry" at the office after we had to walk there at 11 p.m. Also had to "ask" for decaf coffee to be in our room. Beds were very comfy up on the 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pineapple
St. Louis, MO
Oct 27, 2011

Clean and friendly

The rooms are always clean and the staff is also friendly. you can't beat this place for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Lynn
Tulsa OK
Oct 18, 2011

Hotel

Great location. Right off Highway 76. Very bright light feeling to the rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable. Could use some darkening shades for the window or bring your own eye shades. They have a free continental breakfast or pay extra for hot food. No fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay in a hotel off of Highway 76 on one of the side roads you don't get stuck in traffic as badly.

Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muppet1
Arkansas, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Weekend Away

Great price, bed was to firm for me however, wife slept well. You could hear echoes from people walking through the hallway at all hours. Great location to miss traffic if you travel down Shepard Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewelz
Paragould, AR
Oct 3, 2011

Our Branson getaway

We had a wonderful time staying at the Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good quality place to stay. Super clean and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Dixie Stampede and Silver Dollar City!

Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
judy b
okc
Sep 6, 2011

Branson is a great family fun package.

The hotel was very clean, the a/c was a little slow working, but once it started cooling, it did a great job,however a/c blew the air on bed next to it and cover kept falling off. The hot breakfast, didn't taste very good, the gravy tasted like flour. There was only one waffle maker and a long line, other guest were rude, which the hotel has no control over. Would like to see a better selection for the breakfast and to be able to take some back to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mohiker
St Louis
Sep 6, 2011

Great Location and Hotel

The hotel was clean and in a great location. I was very pleased and I think we'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
judy b
okc
Sep 6, 2011

Branson is a great family fun package.

The hotel was very clean, the a/c was a little slow working, but once it started cooling, it did a great job,however a/c blew the air on bed next to it and cover kept falling off. The hot breakfast, didn't taste very good, the gravy tasted like flour. There was only one waffle maker and a long line, other guest were rude, which the hotel has no control over. Would like to see a better selection for the breakfast and to be able to take some back to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Honeysuckle Inn & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RTO Vietnam
Enid, Ok
Aug 29, 2011

Branson vacation

Nice Hotel, the evening clerk wasn't to helpful on getting any discount movie or meals, our reservation was not in their computor she said, lucky we had our confirmation number and paper with us, she seemed upset that we booked thru Orbitz instead of them, the morning clerk was more helpful and friendly, otherwise it was a nice Hotel with a great hot tub and pool outside, inside pool was cold, we had to get a second room to get what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't fall for the Time Share offers, they make you feel real low that you don't take their offer and keep you held up for hours on your short vacation time. You can attend a Vacation Planner seminar and they let you out within 90 minutes and give you the money they promise with a smile.

Back to menu Return to top