$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Hall of Fame Motel

4 stars
3005 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Great stay

Very clean .Staff was just wonderful .great breakfast had both hot and cold .needed a couple extra... See full review

  • the ump
  • Jun 15, 2013
Great Staff, close to everthing we needed.

Snow slowed things down a bit. but Mike and the staff we very helpful. We attended KCM at Faith... See full review

  • Moma KSMF
  • Mar 4, 2014
Featuring a campus like atmosphere, 143 rooms of all types including condominium suites, our 6 buildings encircle a full service restaurant and bar. We offer helicopter tours and a complete ticket agency for Branson shows and attractions on-site. Each room includes a coffee maker, cable TV and high speed Wi-Fi, some with refrigerators and microwaves. Condominium suites offer a fireplace, jetted tub for two and a kitchenette. Many loyal guests return time after time for our lavish Something for Everyone breakfast. We offer seasonal rates, and kids always stay free. Under new management sensitive to your needs, eager to please and willing to go that extra mile to make your stay memorable. Give us a try. You will be back...

Hotel Map

36.6392 -93.2762
Area served
Branson
Nearby airports
SGF
Area description
We are situated on 6 beautifully landscaped acres in the middle of Bransons many shows and attractions. Presleys and the Hollywood Wax Museum across the street, The Baldknobbers and the Americana Theatre an easy stroll. Malls to your right and left.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hall of Fame Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hall of Fame Motel Rooms

2 queens
This room offers two queen beds, in-room coffeemaker, microwaves by request, refrigerators by request, wireless Internet, 20 inch tv, cable channels, little table with chairs, credenza and nightstand. Iron and ironing board are also available by request.
Romantic studio condo
The best kept secret in Branson- the romantic studio condo features a king bed, sofa, kitchenette, fireplace and oversized Jacuzzi tub in the room. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hall of Fame Motel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bettyboo3
Rolla, MO
Nov 12, 2012

The Breakfast

Breakfast was a disaster to us. No juices and most of the food was gone and was not resupplied at 8AM when breakfast was not to be over until 9AM. Had to go elsewhere for breakfast which was inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to a lot of entertainment. Will come back again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
therealmccoys
Business
butler missouri
Jun 18, 2012

very nice

great staff,we loved the location,nice rooms,and pet friendly!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BransonSummerStaycation
Business
Carthage MO
May 29, 2012

An okay place to lay your head

This season our family has Silver Dollar City and White Water Season passes. So, we thought, living an hour and a half away -- we would look for good, clean, cheaper hotels to stay a night -- so we wouldn't have to drive back home. A tank of gas is about what we'd spend on a hotel room (or so we thought) for these frequent trips. I went online, and of course, didn't reserve my hotel room quick enough for the Memorial Day holiday weekend, but found this Hall of Fame Hotel to be reasonable ($61 for one night). We thought we'd try it just to say we tried it. We paid online, check in was smooth, they had our reservation ready and room keys, manager was nice, showed us where to park and where to get breakfast the next morning. As we pulled down the hill -- immediately we noticed lots of tornado damage still present. We realize the tornado just happened this spring, so that didn't bother us. (we live near Joplin, MO, so seeing tornado damage isn't new to us) It would have been nice if the hotel would have reported online that the pool was still out of commission -- that was one thing we thought we'd do in the evening after dinner. We opened our room -- seemed okay, a little dated on the decor. AC worked, albeit it was a window unit. We had to ask for more towels, family of 4 with 3 towels, 1 washcloth. Stains in the sink, cobwebs at the lights above the sink -- but bathroom, toilet, and shower was clean. Sheets were clean. Towels smelled fresh. Carpet was stained, but vacuumed. I slept in earplugs due to the noise of the AC, and people around us -- but that is something I have to do anytime I'm in a hotel room. Husband slept fine, and kids slept fine too. Our boy ended up sick from our trip to Silver Dollar City, so we did not head to White Water the following day. We checked out in the morning a few hours prior to the check out time. We did not eat the breakfast, as he was sick and we needed to get home. So I cannot give any feedback about the breakfast offered. Check out was smooth and friendly. Again, a place to lay our head after a day at Silver Dollar City, but we probably wont be staying on the cheapest end of our budget next time we come. I think we will budget up a few more dollars to stay in a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bryan huffman
Business
puyallup
May 27, 2012

With the large amount of attractions staff was not that knowlegeable of what was going on

Was impressed with the continental breakfast and the room in which is was served. Was expecting the normal muffins and coffee. It was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travels Loads
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2012

False advertising

Reserved a late check-in, office was closed when I got there, so I had to call number on sign on front door. Place appeared crowded but I was told that since there were only 2 guests, they wouldn't have free breakfast! Was not offered a coupon, as others wrote. The room did have a fridge & microwave. Very dated and worn tile in bathroom. Door looked like the room had been broken into. Good thing I was alone since there were barely enough towels for me. There was an empty envelope on the TV asking for tips for the cleaning staff. I needed a cheap room & that's what I got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie's Ale House was destroyed by the tornado, so it's gone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nacarouthers
Business
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Apr 16, 2012

perfect romantic anniversary

Wonderful view of the main strip. Almost everything is within walking distance of rooms. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
neener49
Business
Marshall, Missouri
Mar 25, 2012

Branson Regulars

Well when we first got there they could not find the reservation. We had to wait around for 10 minutes before they found it and when they did it was wrong. We reserved a Romantic Condo Suite with a hot tub and the staff had put it in as a double queen room. The staff could not accomodate us becasue they said there was no Condo suites availabe.When we were trying to contact the website we made the reservation thru they had a cancellation, so we were able to get a suite. We were not very happy with the situation because we had to wait around for 45 minutes, and when we did get to the suite and tried to fill up the hot tub, it only filled up half way and we ran out of hot water. We had to wait for at least an hour before we could finish filling the hot tub. All and all we will not return back to that hotel ever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to most of the shows on the strip. Good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
themonkeysmom
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great stay for price

The front desk was super clean, the rooms were super clean. The outside was a bit messy, due to tornado debris, but building was deemed structurally sound, so no worries there. Was a great room, quiet, easy to find, and most of all...CLEAN! Great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
qrychenm156
Business
Ozark, MO, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Need an honest staff and cleaning crew!

My wife and I went down to get away for our Anniversary for the night. We got there the guy at the desk told us that because it was the off season that there free breakfast was not running and that there was a coupon for a 2.99 buffet at the midtown cafe about a block over. Which was fine with us. Next morning we went to check out at the office and the place was locked up when the sign said they were open. Which we just put the key in the room and left. Then we went over to eat breakfast and the Midtown cafe, & it was still closed for the season not opening back up for another month! Back to the room, there was no hand towels in the room, and there was a nasty, dirty towel in the kitchen area of the room by the coffee maker. Not a very clean place. Next time we will pay a little more and stay at a named hotel. I guess that's what we get for going cheap! I would not recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a cat named luna
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Dec 31, 2011

OK

Could have been updated and breakfast was nothing to write home about but the staff was very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hall of Fame Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trickster
Business
Lansing, KS, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Pet Hotel

Its great having a hotel on the strip that allows pets. We had a nice time chatting with other pet owners. I think if the hotel would clean up and fence the back of the property it would serve as a nice area to walk dogs. Just an idea...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top