$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 415 North State Hwy 265, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
32 reviews
trip at branson

Beautiful hotel, great staff, great location. Wish had a different room. Ours over look the ac units. See full review

  • Louis J.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Great Getaway Spot!

My husband and I have now stayed at this hotel twice-- it's become our "go to" place for a romantic... See full review

  • AnnaH.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Gracious Branson getaway along Table Rock Lake with spa

Perched in the mountains along Table Rock Lake, just outside of Branson, the Chateau on the Lake Resort draws guests with its posh digs. Sky-lit with 10 stories, the resort's lush foliage and meandering, koi-stocked streams give way to a library lounge, spa, an infinity pool, wine bar and deli. A veranda overlooks the Ozark Mountains. A marina with watercraft rental, 24-hour fitness center and tennis court ­­-- plus nature trails, nearby golf and luxurious, French-country accommodations ­­-- complete the experience.

Highlights
  • Lakefront setting with marina and complimentary canoes
  • Rejuvenating spa with infinity-edge pool
  • Fine and casual restaurants, including a wine bar, a deli and veranda for cocktails overlooking the Ozark Mountains
  • Branson, Missouri's only AAA Four-Diamond hotel
Rooms

All guest rooms and suites at the upscale Chateau on the Lake Resort fringe the foliage-frocked, stream-punctuated atrium and have one king or two double cherrywood beds with triple sheeting, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and feather pillows. Offering lake or mountain views, rooms also have stone tile bathrooms with cosmetic mirrors and 32-inch flat-screen cable TVs with premium channels. Many rooms at Chateau on the Lake Resort have balconies, and some have sofa beds in sitting areas. Depending on the room category, turndown service is provided or can be requested.

Dining

Chateau on the Lake Resort features fine dining in the Wine Spectator-lauded Chateau Grille, which overlooks Table Rock Lake. For a more casual experience, visit the on-site deli, cafe and wine bar and soda-fountain-inspired spot. A library lounge is located just off of the soaring atrium lobby, and a veranda with teak wood seating and expertly poured cocktails overlooks the Ozark Mountains.

Recreation

The ways to unwind are all-but-endless at Chateau on the Lake Resort, which features a marina with watercraft rental, complimentary canoes, a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool overlooking placid Table Rock Lake. Tennis courts are located on site, as is a restorative spa with infinity-edge pool, steam room and indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Nature trails and golf courses are close by.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Branson Airport (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Kansas City International (238 mi/382 km)
Attractions
  • Branson Family Fun Factory (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Celebration City (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Branson (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Convention and meeting facilities accommodate up to 4,000 guests
  • Outdoor event venues
  • Audiovisual equipment and theater
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available in the lobby

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Partial Lake View Double Queen - Our Lake View room with two plush-top Queen beds measures 432 sq ft and features country french furnishings 32 flat screen HDTV desk high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board coffeemaker
Standard
Mountain View Double Queen - Two plush-top two Queen beds 392 sq ft with mountain view country french furnishings falt screen 32 HDTV high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board coffee maker.
Standard
Lake Front King - Oversized lake front room 518 sq ft w/ plush-top king. Sitting area w/sleeper sofa. Country french furnishings 32 flat screen HDTV High speed or wireless internet access In-room safe Iron/ironing board Coffeemaker and most w/balco
Standard
Partial Lake View King - Our Partial Lake View King w/plush-top king bed measures 432 sq ft and features a sofa sleeper country french furnishings 32 falt screen HDTV high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board coffee ma
Standard
Mountain View King - The Mountain View King is 392 sq ft and is decorated with country french furnishings desk high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board coffee maker and plush-top beds.
Suite
Mountain View Ambassador King Suite - Bedroom has plush top king and TV. Livingroom includes sofa sleeper flat screen 37 HDTV wet bar w/refrigerator microwave high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board and coffe-maker.
Suite
Lake Front Ambassador King Suite - Lake front bedroom has plush top king and TV. Living room includes sofa sleeper flat screen 37 HDTV wet bar w/ refrigerator microwave high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board and cof
Suite
Mountain View Ambassador Double Queen Suite - Bedroom has 2 queen beds and HDTV. Living room includes sofa sleeper flat screen 37 TV wet bar w/ refrigerator microwave high speed or wireless internet access in-room safe iron/ironing board and coffe

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Chateau Grill
Chateau Grill Breakfast 7am-1030am Lunch 1100am-2pm Dinner 5pm 10pm
Downstairs Deli
Downstairs Deli 11am-6pm Cold cuts soups deli Seasonal
Sweet Shoppe
Sweet Shoppe 7am-11pm Coffees pastries ice cream
Library Lounge
Library Lounge 5pm-12am Seasonal Upscale beverages name brand
Atrium Lounge
Atrium Lounge 11am-10pm Meet with friends and business associates

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikel12354
Business
Granger
May 20, 2015

Good Hotel

One of the cleanest and best hotels in Branson. Great view of the lake. A bit pricey but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis J.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

trip at branson

Beautiful hotel, great staff, great location. Wish had a different room. Ours over look the ac units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnaH.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great Getaway Spot!

My husband and I have now stayed at this hotel twice-- it's become our "go to" place for a romantic getaway. We love the size of the hotel, and the staff has always been helpful. We also love the room size and cleanliness. I would recommend this place for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy W.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Relaxing & Very Enjoyable Trip

My husband and I wanted a relaxing getaway and we found it here! It is such a class place and so beautiful to be around. Very well worth it! Will be staying here in a couple more weeks with more family and can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bennett
Business
San Francisco
Feb 4, 2015

Great location

Pretty hotel, great views. Not as upscale as advertised, but still a great deal for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling couple
Business
Ardmore
Jan 20, 2015

traveling couple

They treat you a little different if you book through a third party website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bluv
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Worst xmas vacation...

Would never consider this hotel again. Staff was very unfriendly. Don't bring a pet - their policy on the website is incorrect and not informative. While checking in we had many problems such as we booked a king suite with lake view and were put into a queen over the back of the kitchen. Never was reimbursed for the difference in price. Beware of policies at this hotel. They didn't mind at all kicking us out xmas eve!! The front desk does not know their jobs and very rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheeky Monkey.....awesome owners!! Very friendly, pool table and cheap good beers. $12.00 for 5 fat tires :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeff 50210
Business
marion
Dec 29, 2014

weekend get away

The hotel is very nice and the room was nothing short of great. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeff 50210
Business
marion
Dec 16, 2014

weekend get away

The hotel is very nice and the room was nothing short of great. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldrhodes
Business
Missouri
Dec 3, 2014

Fantastic...once you are past the front desk!!

This is a gorgeous hotel and we enjoyed it very much! But checking in was a hassle as there was some confusion with my reservation. My initial exchange was with a gentleman named Alan, and after hearing the way he spoke to the guest in front of me I was a bit apprehensive. I had not brought my confirmation in with me, so I had to return to my vehicle for it and then get back in the check-in line. I got Alan again. He was unable to resolve the question so I asked for a manager. When Alan directed me to yet another line to wait for a manager, I looked him straight in the eye and said "Really? You are going to send me to another line?" He glared at me and walked over to the manager, continuing to glare at me over his shoulder while shaking his head!! Manager Kristina came over, resolved the problem (I was wrong, by the way) and treated me like I mattered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top