$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

3 stars
3001 Green Mountain Dr., Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
families

this is perfect for younger families like preteen or early teen. there is a great waterpark for... See full review

  • sdsf
  • Dec 8, 2014
Had a blast!

We booked this hotel for the kids and it was worth it!! They had a blast!! See full review

  • okvolleygirl2077
  • Aug 8, 2013
Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark is located in beautiful Branson, Missouri and provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and fun activities for all ages. They offer an indoor/outdoor waterpark, on-site restaurant, 24-hour arcade and gift shop, and day spa and salon. The resort features 98 Tower rooms connected to the Waterpark through interior corridors and 102 exterior entrance rooms in the two Atrium buildings located approximately 50 yards from the Waterpark. Each Tower room has a built in Kiddie Cove with a bunk bed and 19 inch flat screen TV. The Tower room accommodations boast 2 double beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. The Atrium rooms boast 2 queen beds, a 32 inch flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. The 30,000 sq ft indoor and 10,000 sq ft outdoor waterpark features two 500 gallon tipping buckets, multiple kiddie pools with themed water slides, rain trees, waterfalls and more. Enjoy a swim in one of the pools, loop and dip through the 2 three-story thrill slides, kick back for a ride on the lazy river, or relax on the multilevel sun deck.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark Rooms

Atrium - Room Only
The newly refurbished Atrium room accommodations boast 2 queen beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer.
Atrium - Waterpark Access Included
The newly refurbished Atrium room accommodations boast 2 queen beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Waterpark access is included.
Tower - Room Only
Each Tower room has a built in Kiddie Cove with a bunk bed and 19 inch flat screen TV. The Tower room accommodations boast 2 double beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Please note there is a USD 20.00 dollar Extra Person Fee collected at check-in for each additional guest exceeding 6 people in a Tower room.
Tower - Waterpark Access Included
Each Tower room has a built in Kiddie Cove with a bunk bed and 19 inch flat screen TV. The Tower room accommodations boast 2 double beds, 32 inch flat screen TV, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. This room includes access to the waterpark. Please note there is a USD 20.00 dollar Extra Person Fee collected at check-in for each additional guest exceeding 6 people in a Tower room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.9

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdsf
Business
Palmer Ak
Dec 8, 2014

families

this is perfect for younger families like preteen or early teen. there is a great waterpark for those kids and being that it was December no one could swim unless it was an indoor water park. but there are so many things to do in branson you might have trouble finding time to go to the water park but they give you passes for staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the water park is a part of the hotel. their breakfast was wonderful tool the best I have evef had.outside of the hotel you have short drives to shopping and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cadesmom
Business
Star City AR
Mar 31, 2014

Family vacay

Check in was a little slow but the people were very courteous and pleasant. Lifeguards were on their toes at all time, except for one lady that was that was quiet rude to me for sitting at a table by myself while kids were playing and made me move to a single chair that was up against the wall, this was 30 minutes before closing and no one was occupying any tables whatsoever, so it wasn't like I was taking up any space. The beds are horrible, back aches every day (including kids), if I hadn't already paid for 4 nights, we would have checked out the 2nd day. The shower heads are perfect if you are an oompa loompa, but seeing how we are not, had to squat quite a bit to get hair washed and rinsed. Nice waterpark, but will stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belgium Waffle and Pancake House is hands down best breakfast! Quick seating, great service, great breakfast, decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom dad 2 boys
Business
Missouri
Mar 16, 2014

Not worth the money

We stayed in the atrium motel adjacent from from the indoor water park. Beds were uncomfortable. Stopper in the tub didn't work to give kids a bath. Water park was okay but not worth the money. Kids lost interest quickly. Lifeguards were very efficient!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatrickT
Business
Dallas,tx
Jan 1, 2014

good family getaway

Great location. Clean rooms. Nice indoor water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LORINDA BROOKS
Business
ST LOUIS MO
Sep 16, 2013

OVER PRICED FOR WHATS INCLUDED

I FELT THAT WE PAID A LOT FOR AN AVERAGE STAY. THERE WAS NO FRIDGE/MICROWAVE IN OUR ROOM, WHERE AS THE PEOPLE NEXT TO US HAD ONE. THERE WAS NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OFFERED EITHER. THE INDOOR WATER PARK WAS NICE, BUT I DONT THINK IT WAS WORTH WHAT WE PAID FOR OUR STAY. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND LOCATION WAS GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okvolleygirl2077
Business
Collinsville, ok
Aug 8, 2013

Had a blast!

We booked this hotel for the kids and it was worth it!! They had a blast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beezercarrie78
Business
kingdom city, mo
Jan 13, 2013

ok for a quick getaway

Waterpark was fun and clean. Went through two rooms.toilet and exhaust fan broke in first. My son bought overpriced goggles, which were broke and they refused to refund his money. Wont be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacCheese
Business
Kansas
Sep 10, 2012

Yes, but

Close to several attractions and the hotel water park was great. But the beds were slabs of granite, there was no available wifi, no complimentary breakfasts, and in-room fridges and microwaves cost extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad John
Business
Granby, MO, USA
May 1, 2012

Kids loved the water

The water park was great. Everyone in our group really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Branson has just about every family attraction you can think of for fun. Dining places as well. Some a short walk and some a short drive. Use the guide map!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Rock Resort and Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dive mistress
Business
Maumelle, AR, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Dirty overpriced. Would never stay again.

Room was not ready. Couldn't check in for two hours after 4 pm. They had offered late check out to 200 rooms due to the rain. When we finally did get in room there were hairs on the toilet and hair in the tub. We checked out two days later and were told late check out was never an option even though we knew it happened when we checked in. Suddenly they said oh we changed the policy on late check out when the hotel is at maximum capacity. They made that rule the day we asked. Castle Rock has no concern for quality or guest happiness. They are out for money only. Would not stay there again if they offered md money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top