Cascades Inn

3 stars
3226 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
20 reviews
The staff were very nice.

The room was very clean. The hot tub was open late and we really enjoyed that. The tub and pool... See full review

  • Janet007
  • Aug 11, 2013
We will be back!!

Friendly staff. Jacuzzi rooms, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Great for a romantic little getaway in... See full review

  • Tate n Ashley
  • Nov 21, 2014
One of Branson's finest hotels, Branson's Cascades Inn is located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi and Hamner Barber theaters. Hotel's excellent location provides guests with easy access to the many alternate traffic routes to theaters, shopping, restaurants, and other Branson attractions. Beautiful surroundings and a friendly, professional staff eagerly await your arrival. All rooms are Non-smoking Remark: Hotel also offers free continental breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cascades Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Cascades Inn Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Room with two queen size beds includes color television with cable, in-room coffee maker, has two vanities one inside and one outside the bathroom, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and wireless internet. All rooms are Non-Smoking
STANDARD - KING
Room with a King size bed includes color television with cable, in-room coffee maker, has two vanities one inside and one outside the bathroom, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and wireless internet. All rooms are Non-Smoking
DELUXE - KING
Room with a King size bed and Jacuzzi tub, includes color television with cable, refrigerator, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and wireless internet. All rooms are Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Amenities include a small conference room for your private get-togethers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Cascades Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tate n Ashley
Business
St. Louis
Nov 21, 2014

We will be back!!

Friendly staff. Jacuzzi rooms, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Great for a romantic little getaway in Branson Mo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swinging Gates
Business
Kansas
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

Room did not have WiFi, as advertised. No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Lighting was barely adequate and TV was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rolly Polly 2
Business
Kansas
Aug 5, 2014

Silver Dollar City getaway

The ice machine did not work on any of the 4 floors except the lobby. Only two towels were in the room and we had 4 people in our room. I had to ask for towels every day. I even left a note and a tip with the maid saying we needed 4 towels. She took the tip and didn't bring any towels. The last day we stayed, I caught the maid in the hall asking for hand towels as there were none in our room. She said she would bring them. We never saw them. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judeen
Business
Kauai
Jun 5, 2014

Good Family Hotel

Gracious staff, nice pool/hot tub, close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickabee
Business
Abrams, wi
Dec 1, 2013

Great place for the price!

Very accommodating staff! Your common 2 queen bed room, very clean. Nice pool and hot tub area. Excellent morning breakfast. Homemade biscuits and gravy, friendly service. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Price chopper grocery store has discount show tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coronakid
Business
Oak Lawn ill
Sep 16, 2013

it was a very good getaway

the hotels location was good, nice and peaceful with a nice pool and spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet007
Business
Moundville MO
Aug 11, 2013

The staff were very nice.

The room was very clean. The hot tub was open late and we really enjoyed that. The tub and pool were real clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The people at the Shoe Rack were wonderful. We were caught in a heavy down pour at the landing and when running by one of the sales ladies opened the door and had us come in, we were dripping all over, they were so nice!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeverAgain2013
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 29, 2013

Hotel Dated

Will never stay here again. Walls are paper thin, you hear everything. Beds are only a foot of the floor and mattresses are stained and need replacing. Towels smell like cleaning products, they should go out and buy matching towels and supply more than just two. Sinks are cracked and need replacing, bring your own soaps and shampoo. Only place with a vacancy that weekend, next time will sleep in the car if this is the only place available. This is listed as one of Branson's finest, what a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lizzygirl
Business
lathrop, Missouri
Jul 22, 2013

good location

Halls smelled unpleasant, wifi had no signal strength,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cascades Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lildixie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 11, 2013

Misleading Review

Before we booked this hotel we read the reviews. Two rated it excellent and one raved about the wonderful "extended" breakfast. The hotel advertises free wifi. We found that the wifi didn't work in the room. We had to go into the hall to stay connected. Then, the "extended" breakfast was biscuits and gravy and a bit of fruit. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top